![]() ![]() |
New To Away Games FAQs |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1234> |
Author | |||
Sham157 ![]() Moderator Group ![]() ![]() Joined: 17 Jul 2009 Location: Monaghan/Dublin Status: Offline Points: 32877 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
||
The portal is not open for applications as nobody knows if we will even get tickets or how many. If we do get some tickets it will likely be a reduced number than the normal away allocation, and id suggest you will be bottom of the list if you’re only new.
|
|||
![]() |
|||
Sponsored Links | |||
![]() |
|||
TheBigFella32 ![]() Phil Babb ![]() ![]() Joined: 06 Sep 2021 Location: Cork Status: Offline Points: 37 |
||
Hi all,
I’m both new to the forum and to away games as I’m only a “young fella”. I was planning on Portugal and even booked flights but without any hope of tickets I stupidly decided not to go. I have my Fai Ticketmaster account set up and I have filled out the form for the away portal but haven’t got any email with details etc since. Fully intending on going to hopefully Azerbaijan and Luxembourg or at the very least 1 of them. Could anyone tell me if there is anything else I must do? Or just wait and hope an email comes through with details for my away login. Also, as soon as season tickets become available I will be getting one in 114 or as close as possible. These are bought through the Fai Ticketmaster account also I am assuming? Looking forward to the start of many years following TBIG, no doubt I’ll be made welcome as I will be going solo from the start. Thanks lads, In Kenny We Trust. |
|||
![]() |
|||
lukesmyth9 ![]() Alan Kernaghan ![]() Joined: 02 Jul 2021 Location: Galway Status: Offline Points: 120 |
||
I am the exact same as you anyway haha
|
|||
![]() |
|||
lukesmyth9 ![]() Alan Kernaghan ![]() Joined: 02 Jul 2021 Location: Galway Status: Offline Points: 120 |
||
Hi guys, after months of trying to setup an account for the away portal (not getting confirmation emails etc), I ended up contacting the ticket office and a girl called Cria O Neill got back to me and sent on my credentials. If you need a login for the away portal you can contact her here. Also mention that the traditional way of registering seems to be broken/not working correctly.
Cria.warren@fai.ie
|
|||
![]() |
|||
StuttgartKY ![]() Phil Babb ![]() Joined: 26 Oct 2021 Status: Offline Points: 25 |
||
I am looking to start going as regularly as I can from next year, but am a newbie because same as the lads above I am still "A young Fella" and will be going on my own. Have done a couple of aways in the past but never got tickets from the FAI always just got them out there on the day kind of thing.Want to start doing it properly now, I have tried registering for the fans direct but it doesn't seem to work so I'm not sure how I get into the away portals? I don't have a season ticket either as I live abroad so I only get a couple of home games a year. Do I have to have a season ticket to get into the away portal? I would be willing to buy one if I really had to for the portal for away games. |
|||
![]() |
|||
StuttgartKY ![]() Phil Babb ![]() Joined: 26 Oct 2021 Status: Offline Points: 25 |
||
Did ye need a season ticket to get that login?
|
|||
![]() |
|||
||
Just email this email and you'll get credentials, you can add the season ticket if you want too but it's optional
|
|||
![]() |
|||
TheBigFella32 ![]() Phil Babb ![]() ![]() Joined: 06 Sep 2021 Location: Cork Status: Offline Points: 37 |
||
Finally got a response from the Fai today, after months and months. Yer one Cria Warren got back to me shortly before the Belgium home game was announced saying she was creating my account etc. Ukraine will be flattened by June so Armenia as the first away it seems 😁
|
|||
![]() |
|||
Hurlbhoy19 ![]() Joe Lapira ![]() Joined: 16 Mar 2022 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 7 |
||
new to the form and getting back to attending games taking the family with me don't have season ticket is the only way to get tickets on the ticketmaster link I can't seem to open a fai account want to start getting to games both home and away last few games we got to was lucky to get in 117 hoping to get info on how to get involved and show the family good days out we are going game tue week but want to be able to go to few national league games any info welcome does the singing section meet up and walk to game together if so where
|
|||
![]() |
|||
Sham157 ![]() Moderator Group ![]() ![]() Joined: 17 Jul 2009 Location: Monaghan/Dublin Status: Offline Points: 32877 |
||
https://am.ticketmaster.com/fai/ism/U1QyMDIy
Link to buy Season Tickets. Only way to buy individual home match tickets is Ticketmaster. For away games you will need an account. If youre having difficulty setting it up email customer-relations@fai.ie
|
|||
![]() |
|||
Hurlbhoy19 ![]() Joe Lapira ![]() Joined: 16 Mar 2022 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 7 |
||
cheers fella thanks for bit help
|
|||
![]() |
|||
DaireOB ![]() Joe Lapira ![]() Joined: 14 Jun 2022 Location: Monaghan Status: Offline Points: 3 |
||
Any chance of being able to get a Scotland away ticket without owning a season ticket?
|
|||
![]() |
|||
||
|
|||
![]() |
|||
Trap junior ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() YBIG Minister of Doom & Gloom Joined: 25 Jan 2010 Location: Irish Riviera Status: Offline Points: 37258 |
||
Q: Do you need to be a wannabe Green Street hooligan to support the EIRE these days?
|
|||
Trap Junior Esquire now being followed by His Majesty's Loyal Subject BrendanD88 whose codename commemorates the SAS heroes of Operation Flavius
|
|||
![]() |
|||
||
|
|||
![]() |
|||
Trap junior ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() YBIG Minister of Doom & Gloom Joined: 25 Jan 2010 Location: Irish Riviera Status: Offline Points: 37258 |
||
Really? I've just forked out 500 euro for a Stone Island jacket.
|
|||
Trap Junior Esquire now being followed by His Majesty's Loyal Subject BrendanD88 whose codename commemorates the SAS heroes of Operation Flavius
|
|||
![]() |
|||
||
![]() ![]() Edited by Sham157 - 15 Jun 2022 at 7:26pm |
|||
![]() |
|||
dwilliams100100 ![]() Alan Kernaghan ![]() ![]() Joined: 08 Oct 2019 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 107 |
||
Applying for tickets for Malta and a couple of the lads aren't signed up to the portal and can't get the confirmation email.
Is there any downside to them not chasing that up and me just adding them as a supporter profile on the portal myself?
|
|||
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1234> |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |