![]() ![]() |
Movie Plot Holes |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page 123 21> |
Author | |||
Trap junior ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() YBIG Minister of Doom & Gloom Joined: 25 Jan 2010 Location: Irish Riviera Status: Online Points: 38386 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Posted: 21 Oct 2019 at 9:56pm |
||
In Halloween Michael Myers has been in prison since he was 6 yrs old. Yet he escapes the mental institution as an adult and robs a car a the start of the film and drives off. Was he taking driving lessons while inside? He wouldn't have looked too scary stalling the sh*t out of it time after time.
Edited by Trap junior - 21 Oct 2019 at 9:57pm |
|||
97.6% chance this post will be replied to by Baldrick (source: PWC) |
|||
![]() |
|||
SuperDave84 ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ooh Thomas, how could you do this to me! Joined: 26 Aug 2011 Location: Far Fungannon Status: Offline Points: 21384 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
||
American cars are almost all automatic and they are basically giant golf carts.
|
|||
![]() |
|||
![]() |
|||
Trap junior ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() YBIG Minister of Doom & Gloom Joined: 25 Jan 2010 Location: Irish Riviera Status: Online Points: 38386 |
||
Were they automatic in the 1970's though?
|
|||
|||
![]() |
|||
Denis Irwin ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() Stay Home & watch Lethal Weapon Joined: 03 Feb 2008 Location: Ath Cliath Status: Online Points: 37687 |
||
Yes
|
|||
Bill O'Herlihy: Ah ye can't be saying that now Eamonn |
|||
![]() |
|||
||
Ah FFS. Ok Mick gets a pass for now. Ok so what about him getting beheaded in Halloween H20 yet still comes back in later sequels? Oh and he drives an old banger of a pick up truck in that that had to be manual transmission. I'll nab that coont yet.
|
|||
|||
![]() |
|||
Het-field ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() By Appointment to His Majesty The King Joined: 08 Mar 2016 Status: Offline Points: 9864 |
||
“Maybe somebody round here gave him lessons!” Sam Loomis suggested it as possible.
|
|||
![]() |
|||
||
I looked this up and he said it ![]() You should change your name to Haddonfield my son
![]() |
|||
|||
![]() |
|||
||
Watching Halloween here. Laurie sees Michael Myers following her 3 or 4 times in one day yet remains unsuspicious or unconcerned. Then her brother sees him and tells her yet again she remains unconcerned. Her car is followed ad she pulls over to drop her friend off at her house. Michael pulls his car up right behind her yet she never sees him. As if!
Then her friend dirties her clothes while cooking and has to wash her clothes in the washroom out the back. Yet she has no other clothes in her house that she can wear? Who wrote this?? John Sullivan? Edited by Trap junior - 01 Nov 2019 at 12:03am |
|||
|||
![]() |
|||
McG ![]() Moderator Group ![]() ![]() SISAO? What the hell is SISAO? Joined: 27 Jan 2008 Location: Christmas Island Status: Offline Points: 26511 |
||
Id like to go back to the point of Michael being able to drive ffs.
|
|||
AS YOU WERE McGx |
|||
![]() |
|||
||
His driving in the film is exemplary. Obeying speed limits, and traffic lights, no crashes. For a psychopath he at least obeys the rules of the road and is a model citizen. Even if it was an automatic he wouldn't have the cop on to move from D to R etc and other road rules. This man stared at a wall for 15 yrs plotting revenge (for what I don't know) A bit like Roy Keane. How would he be able to drive 150 miles back to Haddonfield. He wouldn't know the way. He has been locked up since he was a kid. Did he pull over and ask for directions? Also how are the patients walking around outside at the start of the film? Michael apparently broke out of the mental institution. Yet there was no security alert or anything. No dead bodies at the institution. No lights.
|
|||
|||
![]() |
|||
McG ![]() Moderator Group ![]() ![]() SISAO? What the hell is SISAO? Joined: 27 Jan 2008 Location: Christmas Island Status: Offline Points: 26511 |
||
Perhaps he read and learned about it whilst being locked up, but that in itself is far fetched. He doesnt speak, he is a mute (a bit like Shay Given on the pitch) so we can assume he didnt ask anyone about it? It's ridiculous. Crazed psychopath locked up for years, breaks free and drives a machine he has zilch experience in, safely 150 miles up the sraid. I'm not having that. It would be like getting onto a bike for the first time and trying to cycle. Couldnt be done but it would be easier than operating a car.
|
|||
AS YOU WERE McGx |
|||
![]() |
|||
Devrozex ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() Joined: 23 Oct 2010 Location: Dublin Status: Offline Points: 7655 |
||
I could be wrong but thought she was babysitting in someone else's house? That scene is hilarious in general though - spills a tiny bit of sauce or something onto her top and subsequently whips off every item of clothing she's wearing. Classic horror fare really.
Yeah this bit is very odd. They drive there in the lashing rain, the whole time yer man banging on about what an utterly dangerous psycho this one chap is, and then when they get there they're all just roaming around freely. The only thing mental about that particular institution is their security measures.
|
|||
![]() |
|||
ChesterCopperpot ![]() Liam Brady ![]() Joined: 28 Feb 2019 Status: Offline Points: 1159 |
||
How did Andy Dufresne stay in the one cell for 20 years without being moved?
Also how did he reattach the poster perfectly from the tunnel
|
|||
![]() |
|||
Het-field ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() By Appointment to His Majesty The King Joined: 08 Mar 2016 Status: Offline Points: 9864 |
||
This is where pre-editing hasn’t helped the story. There is a 9 minute deleted scene which apparently appears in US TV edits, where Sam Loomis hears the decision as to what to do with Myers until he is 18. Upon discovering the decision of the court, Loomis objects stating it’s a “minimum security institution”. The decision was based on Myers convincing the doctors, except Loomis, the he is in a catatonic state, and was no risk. Without the scene it never makes clear it was a minimum security institution.
|
|||
![]() |
|||
Devrozex ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() Joined: 23 Oct 2010 Location: Dublin Status: Offline Points: 7655 |
||
Ah fair enough. Is the current running time that bad? Seems strange to cut something like that as in its current format the start of the film is a mess.
|
|||
![]() |
|||
||
It’s a really weird cut. It provides context, and highlights how Loomis is the only one who really knows what’s going on, and how the views of the other professionals feed in to the ultimate reluctance of the authorities to be too worried. There are also little things that are said (I can’t think off the to of my head) that make little sense, but just as a result of the lack of context.
|
|||
![]() |
|||
pre Madonna ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() I am MALDING Joined: 30 Nov 2014 Location: Trumpton Status: Offline Points: 44659 |
||
Because it is a dreadful film. I really wish I could I unsee it!
|
|||
![]() |
|||
Cabra Hoop ![]() Roy Keane ![]() Joined: 06 Feb 2012 Location: Royal County Status: Offline Points: 10493 |
||
|
|||
|
|||
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page 123 21> |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |