![]() ![]() |
Michael Obafemi |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1 118119120121122 124> |
Author | ||||
TheNumber6 ![]() Kevin Kilbane ![]() Joined: 01 Jan 2021 Status: Offline Points: 437 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|||
Michael has family in Dublin. His mother was visiting her sister and he was born - simple as.
|
||||
![]() |
||||
Sponsored Links | ||||
![]() |
||||
E2016 ![]() Liam Brady ![]() Joined: 13 Jan 2016 Location: Cork Status: Offline Points: 1630 |
|||
![]() |
||||
![]() |
||||
The O'Shea ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() I know everything and I’m NEVER wrong Joined: 16 Aug 2013 Location: Ireland Status: Online Points: 9034 |
|||
Sure they were probably "abusing" the hospitality of the great and pure Irish nation too! All these "passport tourists" deciding to overstay their welcome
![]() |
||||
|
||||
![]() |
||||
E2016 ![]() Liam Brady ![]() Joined: 13 Jan 2016 Location: Cork Status: Offline Points: 1630 |
|||
If only we had some way of finding out public sentiment about the issue at the time, rather than the typically insane ramblings of a crazy person on here. Oh wait, we had a referendum on the issue which was astronomically in favour of stopping passport tourism. 79 to 21 percent. As was said, Michael didnt decide where he was born and he has done well for us, fair play to him. But this happened regularly, it was enough of an issue for it to go to referendum, and the public could not have been clearer on the issue, so it was stopped. End of story. Now run off and play with traffic like a good lad.
Edited by E2016 - 26 May 2023 at 11:37am |
||||
![]() |
||||
kevin100 ![]() Ray Houghton ![]() Joined: 01 Jul 2020 Location: Mallow Status: Offline Points: 3239 |
|||
Was just about to mention this. That referendum was racist too apparently. Reasonable minority of idiots in this country now think it’s normal and acceptable to call virtually anyone even mentioning anything related to immigration policy “racist”. To get back to football 100% believe Obafemi regarding O’Neill. O’Neill basically embarrassed by the Declan Rice scenario did what fans today still do. He used that debacle inspired by a bruised ego no doubt as a stick to beat Obafemi with. Obafemi ended up plastering his social media with pictures of himself in the Irish flag/tricolour in response to make a point if people remember.
Edited by kevin100 - 26 May 2023 at 11:51am |
||||
![]() |
||||
nvidic ![]() Moderator Group ![]() ![]() Joined: 03 Aug 2010 Status: Online Points: 18784 |
|||
Keep this topic to football lads, open another thréad in whatever If hé want to debate immigration policy last and present
|
||||
![]() |
||||
TheNumber6 ![]() Kevin Kilbane ![]() Joined: 01 Jan 2021 Status: Offline Points: 437 |
|||
The only international manager in history to caution his players against playing for their country. MO’N.
|
||||
![]() |
||||
kevin100 ![]() Ray Houghton ![]() Joined: 01 Jul 2020 Location: Mallow Status: Offline Points: 3239 |
|||
Just in case anyone thought the above was satire.
![]() ![]() Edited by kevin100 - 26 May 2023 at 12:11pm |
||||
![]() |
||||
You Tell Me ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() Joined: 05 Sep 2010 Status: Offline Points: 6773 |
|||
"You're all right Michael, just stay home and take some more time to think about it. I'm not sure we're really what you're looking for to be honest. Besides, we have Seanie Maguire so playing time would be hard enough for you to come by with us."
|
||||
![]() |
||||
King_Kenny ![]() Liam Brady ![]() Joined: 31 Aug 2019 Location: Claudy Status: Offline Points: 2278 |
|||
Operation on the Hamstring. Not good.
|
||||
![]() |
||||
wanderer ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 19 Nov 2015 Status: Offline Points: 2964 |
|||
Yup, will miss the start of the season with a torn hamstring picked up in the Gibraltar game
Edited by wanderer - 04 Jul 2023 at 5:37pm |
||||
![]() |
||||
J89 ![]() Ray Houghton ![]() Joined: 25 Mar 2018 Status: Offline Points: 3318 |
|||
That's a massive blow for the lad. He was needing a big pre-season as it was after a stop start season just gone.
Another hamstring issue doesn't look good for his long term future either. Also it's his third time getting injured in 12 months while on international duty. |
||||
![]() |
||||
Banana_RepublicFC ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 29 Mar 2022 Status: Offline Points: 1511 |
|||
Probably a case of him coming in from the cold (at club level) to then starting games for Ireland i.e. not being match fit. |
||||
![]() |
||||
You Tell Me ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() Joined: 05 Sep 2010 Status: Offline Points: 6773 |
|||
His hamstring issues seem to be persistent at this point. Not what you'd want. It's going to make things tough for him at Burnley now too, by the time he's back fit others will likely have moved ahead of him and it seems to take him ages to get back to full match fitness when he gets injured.
|
||||
![]() |
||||
SeaSharp ![]() Liam Brady ![]() Joined: 09 Jun 2022 Location: Ingerlund Status: Online Points: 1633 |
|||
Probably end up getting a January loan
|
||||
![]() |
||||
Banana_RepublicFC ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 29 Mar 2022 Status: Offline Points: 1511 |
|||
Burnley signed Zeki Amdouni (22) from Basel for £16.1 million yesterday.
He has 5 goals from 5 caps for Switzerland.
|
||||
![]() |
||||
The O'Shea ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() I know everything and I’m NEVER wrong Joined: 16 Aug 2013 Location: Ireland Status: Online Points: 9034 |
|||
24 in 66 in thr Swiss League - not bad, but far from guaranteed he'll make an EPL impact.
|
||||
|
||||
![]() |
||||
horsebox ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() Born n bred in darndale. Joined: 03 Feb 2010 Location: Ireland Status: Online Points: 34064 |
|||
Obafemi has 23 goals in his total club career and is very injury prone.
Can't see him playing much this season.
|
||||
When the devil got a hold of me, He wouldn't set me free, So he kept me soul for ransom. na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na. I'm a sailor man from Glasgow to |
||||
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1 118119120121122 124> |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |