Mexico - 1st June - Travel/Accomm/General chat

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 10111213>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lenny82 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 May 2017 at 10:12pm
Originally posted by DangerHere DangerHere wrote:

So is this going to be on the telly then or what?

no no no...don't try and talk all normal after the Roger debacle Big smileBig smile

Was hoping nobody would remember!

zero View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zero Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 May 2017 at 2:18pm
according to this:

it's on FS1 which is fox sports one i presume. this appers to confirm it:

belt View Drop Down
Fantasy Football Champion 17/18

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote belt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2017 at 7:36pm
It's on Eir Sport 2. Think they said 2 am but not 100%
MikeyBoy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MikeyBoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 May 2017 at 12:50pm
Hey guys, so my first match was going to be the Austria match, but this is 10 minutes from my house two days before I leave for Dublin so I figured I had to go and get my first in person taste. Is there going to be a tailgate or anything going on beforehand?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 May 2017 at 1:17pm
Some Irish bar uptown manhattan has a bus / tailgate organised. Id imagine those of us heading over will just find a bar and scoop...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kevincronin2000 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 May 2017 at 2:26pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the_walls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2017 at 8:29am

tailgate / bus

$150!

They can fook right off with that!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Salzburglilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2017 at 8:50am
Originally posted by belt belt wrote:

1AM

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FrankosHereNow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2017 at 8:51am

Originally posted by belt belt wrote:

1AM
On a school night as well. Funk that.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the_walls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2017 at 9:01am
Originally posted by MikeyBoy MikeyBoy wrote:

Hey guys, so my first match was going to be the Austria match, but this is 10 minutes from my house two days before I leave for Dublin so I figured I had to go and get my first in person taste. Is there going to be a tailgate or anything going on beforehand?

What time do you land in Dublin? We are playing Uruguay in Dublin the day you land.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote drog addict Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2017 at 9:18am

tailgate / bus

$150!

They can fook right off with that!

Do it, transport food and gargle is usually all included. Did this in the states in 2000 v the States and patriots games in Gillette stadium, its usually good craic.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2017 at 9:23am
All you can eat and drink bbq included. Sounds reasonable to me

Edited by Denis Irwin - 26 May 2017 at 9:24am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the_walls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2017 at 9:34am
I may have been a bit hasty and have had a rethink. It's actually $100 without a match ticket. I already have a match ticket so sorted on that front. It is convenient having the bus out there rather than getting public transport. Free food so that's dinner sorted and I'm sure I could get my money's worth of free drink.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AntrimMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2017 at 9:54am

I may have been a bit hasty and have had a rethink. It's actually $100 without a match ticket. I already have a match ticket so sorted on that front. It is convenient having the bus out there rather than getting public transport. Free food so that's dinner sorted and I'm sure I could get my money's worth of free drink.

I'd say you and Sham will cover your quota there alright.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the_walls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2017 at 10:15am

Give it a good go anyway LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2017 at 11:22am

I think these two slim lads will cover that in food alone Big smile

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote thebronze14 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2017 at 11:32am
Its a balls to get out of that stadium and back to Manhattan after a match...Ye will pay about 8/9 dollars a pint anyway and with no bars being close to the stadium it works out well enough

Edited by thebronze14 - 26 May 2017 at 11:35am
Humpy Gussy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Humpy Gussy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2017 at 12:22pm
That sounds like a great deal actually. No worries about transport, getting there with good time to tailgate and all you can eat/drink. 
Drinking in a bar + transport would easily hit that with tipping and tax and all that shi te. 
Unless it turns out to be some joke shop operation then it sounds like the makings of a great day!
'Joxer Goes to Poznan' - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wEjtiJ9udkM
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 10111213>