Messi, THE Greatest.........

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 15>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mulvanystrasse Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2014 at 3:42am
Player of the tournament at World Cup 2014 according to FIFA.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Butch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2014 at 1:05pm
Cheers Phil , I'll keep that in mind when talking about Messiah . It's just a pity the two greatest players of the modern era are both on the stage at the same time . Well it's not a pity it's great to see but you probably won't get 2 players of that calibre playing at the same time for a very long time . Right lads .... Who has the better looking missus between them ? See how f**k ye really are ?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2014 at 1:08pm
Bollix.
Back in the 80s we had Maradona, Zico and Platini threading the boards at the same time.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Clonbhoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2014 at 1:09pm

Cheers Phil , I'll keep that in mind when talking about Messiah . It's just a pity the two greatest players of the modern era are both on the stage at the same time . Well it's not a pity it's great to see but you probably won't get 2 players of that calibre playing at the same time for a very long time . Right lads .... Who has the better looking missus between them ? See how f**k ye really are ?
I'm really f**k, me

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2014 at 2:11pm

Don't mind Philly.

He thinks Neymer is the greatest of them all.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Butch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2014 at 4:15pm
Ah there we are now .... Even Wayne agrees with me . Go'wan the Christy....

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2823765/Cristiano-Ronaldo-best-player-world-says-England-captain-Wayne-Rooney-Real-Madrid-star-wins-Golden-Shoe.html

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2014 at 4:21pm
Rooney has changed his tune like a lot of people in the last 2 years
in 2012 he was calling Messi the best every - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jU0fCkvxy50

I myself have always said Messi was better, but in 2013 and 2014 its hard to deny Ronaldo the Ballon D'Or

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Butch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2014 at 4:30pm

in 2012 he was calling Messi the best every - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jU0fCkvxy50

I myself have always said Messi was better, but in 2013 and 2014 its hard to deny Ronaldo the Ballon D'Or

Agreed , the tables have turned & Ronaldo is leading the way at the minute & prob just as good for the next 2 years

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2014 at 4:44pm
Messi 3 or 4 years ago was the best footballer i've ever seen though

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Double Maxim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2014 at 6:23am

Lionel Messi's father Jorge says the prospect of his son leaving Barcelona is "not even on the table", after an interview the 27-year-old gave earlier this week prompted speculation about a move away. (Daily Mail) 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zinedine Kilbane 110 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2014 at 12:44pm

Agreed , the tables have turned & Ronaldo is leading the way at the minute & prob just as good for the next 2 years

I think its fair to say Messi started off at an incredibly high standard and has kept that standard for a number of years. He has some ups and down periods but over a whole season he has always been amazing.

But hats off to Ronaldo, I believe he works extremely hard and gets 10% better each season. He has been the better player than Messi the last few seasons.

Both are in the top 5 players I have seen in my lifetime - the others being Phat Ronaldo, Zidane, Figo

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2014 at 2:11pm
You really think Figo was that good, or are you talking about players you've seen play in the flesh?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zinedine Kilbane 110 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2014 at 3:46pm

You really think Figo was that good, or are you talking about players you've seen play in the flesh?

Never seen in the flesh. He was just one of those players that always seem to have so much time on the ball, he could beat a player with skill not pace and scored/assisted some great goals.

He was a brilliant player to watch as every time he got the ball you expected something to happen. A bit like Ronaldinho before he became fat.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Double Maxim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Nov 2014 at 10:17pm
LM has set a La Liga goalscoring record tonight his hat trick v Sevilla has put him on 253 goals.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Clonbhoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Nov 2014 at 10:28pm
Great hat trick too. Legend
dundon13 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dundon13 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Nov 2014 at 10:29pm

LM has set a La Liga goalscoring record tonight his hat trick v Sevilla has put him on 253 goals.

What a player.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2014 at 3:02pm
Francis View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Francis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2014 at 6:16pm
Agreed. he's off to jail soon for tax evasion so i reckon hes not arsed anymore
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 15>