New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - ****Meetup Pub before Poland game - Slatterys*****

****Meetup Pub before Poland game - Slatterys*****

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The GerK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Mar 2015 at 1:13pm
Slatts is a top spot. All about getting in early and getting your patch
Late comers will be left standing and getting knocked around in most pubs

ParkLife View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ParkLife Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Mar 2015 at 1:18pm

Can you drink outside the pub? I don't mean buy cans in Spar and drink outside, I mean buy pints in the pub and stand outside drinking?
If this weather keeps up it'll be a cracking day to be outside drinking and singing.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BabbsBalls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Mar 2015 at 1:20pm

This. Once ye get in early and set your stall out its grand !

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote erimus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Mar 2015 at 2:05pm
on a stag in limerick from the friday so Ill be fairly tanked up when I roll in here!

BASS FACE View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BASS FACE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Mar 2015 at 2:37pm
I need 1 spare ticket for the Poland game (not the €120 ones) for a mate of mine - Anyone got any? thanks
LIMERICK CITY ON TOUR
     PURE DAYSANT

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Mar 2015 at 6:28pm
Slattery's is a grand spot except on Matchday imo where it is too jampacked.  Far too small and there is no comfort.  I'd be in favor of  move back to scruffy's tbh.  Not as good a location but its easier to meet the ybig lads and have the craic.

dundon13 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dundon13 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Mar 2015 at 4:02pm
I enjoyed Slattery's for the Gibraltar game, particularly afterwards as we went back in to watch the Poland v Germany game. The 3 others i was with smoke so when we arrived prior to the game we started off outside and by the time myself and the missus decided to check out the YBIG section it was packed out so we went back outside. The waiters and waitresses were great though as we didnt have to leave our spot as they brought us our drinks. Every place close to the ground will be packed out on a matchday anyway, as Gerk says above, its about getting your spot early.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2015 at 8:54pm
Will give Slats a go pre-game.

Try get in for about 4pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShamtheRam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2015 at 9:56pm
Be in around 4 or 5 myself
dundon13 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dundon13 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2015 at 11:59pm
Looks like i aint gonna be in dublin till well after 2 so I'll have to give the fans game a miss and head straight to the pub, Slatterys will probably be my destination. To promote my presence i am willing to offer a pint to the first YBIGGER that i meet.

Edited by dundon13 - 26 Mar 2015 at 11:59pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote thebronze14 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2015 at 1:18am
Originally posted by dundon13 dundon13 wrote:

Looks like i aint gonna be in dublin till well after 2 so I'll have to give the fans game a miss and head straight to the pub, Slatterys will probably be my destination. To promote my presence i am willing to offer a pint to the first YBIGGER that i meet.
surely that will be someone with a half decent name tag
dundon13 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dundon13 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2015 at 1:40am
Anyone with a name badge might win themselves more than 1 drink.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2015 at 6:15am
3e Carlsberg

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Steve Amsterdam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2015 at 7:42am
Will be dropping in to the Slattery's too on my usual pre-match pubcrawl of Scruffy's, Beggars Bush and Slattery's/Eurospar Cool

Looking forward to seeing everyone again. Nerves starting to set in for the game though.

Name2follow View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Name2follow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Mar 2015 at 10:33pm
We have an established supporters club and as far as a meeting up spot in Ireland nothing is offered . 5:50 a pint is just poor. We should fund a place that will offer drinks offers and a decent space . Slattertys has been good for atmosphere but that is the people not the place causing that. We should use the guarantee of numbers to secure a better pre match deal for everyone
Jerryfromkerry View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jerryfromkerry Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2015 at 9:27am
Yeah 5.50 is taking the piss. A euro better value up in Ryans and much more familiar heads around.
No man has the right to fix the boundary to the march of a nation. No man has the right to say to his country “thus far shalt thou go and no further"

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2015 at 9:30am
Too chocker for my liking. Had one pint and went back to the bath pub which was smashing spot. Room to lift pint and some personal space. 

Jerryfromkerry View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jerryfromkerry Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Mar 2015 at 9:34am

Too chocker for my liking. Had one pint and went back to the bath pub which was smashing spot. Room to lift pint and some personal space. 

Sound for meeting up!
No man has the right to fix the boundary to the march of a nation. No man has the right to say to his country “thus far shalt thou go and no further"
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123>