Man Flu

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 8>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShayGivensBum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2014 at 11:16am
None of you have the flu by the sounds of it. I had the flu after Christmas and I literally couldn't get out of bed never mind leave the house, yiz are grand!!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2014 at 11:22am

None of you have the flu by the sounds of it. I had the flu after Christmas and I literally couldn't get out of bed never mind leave the house, yiz are grand!!

Hence the thread title Wink Got zero sympathy from a paramedic that was sitting beside me in the ASIST course and the one I'm seeing at the moment (a Pharmacist) . Both suggested paracetamol 2 tablets 4 times a day.I've gone through the packet and I still haven't come out of it. Unless it's a virus as I can't stomach food at all the last four days 
Declanus View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Declanus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2014 at 11:28am
There is a bad dose thats doing the rounds at the moment thats really hard to shift. Doctors and Public Health Nurses at work are saying its because we haven't had a decent cold snap to kill everything off.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zinedine Kilbane 110 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2014 at 12:51pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GreenTribe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2014 at 1:03pm

Exactly sgb, fooking wimps

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2014 at 1:15pm
Originally posted by GreenTribe GreenTribe wrote:

We love ye too

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2014 at 1:21pm

Typical women, the lads are at death's door with this dibilitating illness and all they can do is poke fun at them, next they will be trotting out the oul try having a baby line LOLLOL, btw best of luck with this big battle with the big MF lads LOL

Edited by daithi - 07 Feb 2014 at 1:22pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GreenTribe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2014 at 2:18pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2014 at 3:34pm

Typical women, the lads are at death's door with this dibilitating illness and all they can do is poke fun at them, next they will be trotting out the oul try having a baby line LOLLOL, btw best of luck with this big battle with the big MF lads LOL
Exactly Daithi, women are clueless when it comes to the suffering that this inflicts on us blokes. Kind of understandable though given that the worse they face is pooping a sprog or two. Imagine if they could catch manflu....the whingeing would be never ending

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2014 at 10:48am
This is creeping up on me...

This will be the third weekend since NYE have I've been sick

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2014 at 11:11am

This is creeping up on me...

This will be the third weekend since NYE have I've been sick
Just heading to mass now, will light a candle or 2 for ye horsey and pray for your MF ravaged soul, i'l pick up a mass card also just in case LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2014 at 12:48pm
Somehow by the grace of God I'm coming out the other end of this terrible terrible illness. The sweats have for the most part stopped, the all over pains have all but gone. I do still have a sore head and heavy eyes along with the sore throat that is all too common, but there is light at the end of the tunnel. If I do survive it will be truly nothing short of a miracle, and posters who shout loud about god being fantasy can rim me, because it is only God that could have steered me through.

GodClap

Edited by sham157 - 08 Feb 2014 at 12:49pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2014 at 12:50pm
Just had an epidural in the 4 corners of my body to ease the pain.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2014 at 12:56pm

Just had an epidural in the 4 corners of my body to ease the pain.
that's only mickey mouse pain relief, the type birds get for minor things like childbirth. they won't last pishing time against the might of Manflu.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2014 at 3:28pm

Somehow by the grace of God I'm coming out the other end of this terrible terrible illness. The sweats have for the most part stopped, the all over pains have all but gone. I do still have a sore head and heavy eyes along with the sore throat that is all too common, but there is light at the end of the tunnel. If I do survive it will be truly nothing short of a miracle, and posters who shout loud about god being fantasy can rim me, because it is only God that could have steered me through.

GodClap

Same as yourself. I'm in the Spanish Arch bar milling into hot whiskeys (best invention since the wheel) but having to listen to the rugby fans screaming at every small thing on the pitch.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PanteirA Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2014 at 3:33pm

GodClap

Same as yourself. I'm in the Spanish Arch bar milling into hot whiskeys (best invention since the wheel) but having to listen to the rugby fans screaming at every small thing on the pitch.
You should try the whiskey with the pain killers Great kick from that. Its like drugs for culchies
familyguy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote familyguy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2014 at 3:59pm

GodClap

God absolutely rocks Clap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2014 at 4:10pm
Originally posted by familyguy familyguy wrote:

GodClap

God absolutely rocks Clap
I knew you'd be a fan alright, going by the amount of time you spend chatting to him

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 8>