![]() ![]() |
Luxembourg away, 14th November 2021 |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1 49505152> |
Author | |||
BohsinMunich ![]() Ray Houghton ![]() Joined: 26 Oct 2011 Status: Offline Points: 3250 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
||
BSM The situation around the Central Train station in Luxembourg was mild in comparison to Munich / Frankfurt etc
|
|||
![]() |
|||
Sponsored Links | |||
![]() |
|||
The White Cafu ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 15 Oct 2015 Status: Offline Points: 2199 |
||
Was in Frankfurt for New Years nearly 3 years ago and I’ve never felt as unsafe anywhere in my life.
We went to Cologne the friday and had great craic from what I remember, I wouldn’t be back to Luxembourg in too much of a hurry though as found the place a bit dull and boring, but still a great trip overall. The match was possibly my favourite since Cardiff 2017, the stadium made the atmosphere. |
|||
![]() |
|||
BigStrongMan ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() Just Modding Like Joined: 22 May 2009 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 106938 |
||
|
|||
|
|||
![]() |
|||
Drumcondra 69er ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() Joined: 07 Oct 2009 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 7056 |
||
Only back, did a night in Cologne with the missus on the way back, beautiful city, wish we'd had more time there.
Craic in the local boozer beside that Dipso place (very apt name for a boozer ![]() Agree on what people are saying about Luxembourg, the city itself was lovely but just very 'nice'. No edge to it at all but kept very well, all perfectly manicured. Can tell it's rolling in money and is full of the diplomatic set. But the staff everywhere were good to deal with and any locals we dealt with were sound. Cologne far better as a city though. Atmosphere in away end was good, first half performance not great but game swung on the disallowed goal and once we got ahead we closed things out very well. Stonewall pen on Idah in the first half, how the hell does VAR not look at that? Thought the call to disallow their goal was correct at least. Kenny deserves the contract at this stage, trajectory is up over last number of games and no point changing track when his current contract runs out two thirds of the way through Nations League.
|
|||
![]() |
|||
UAZ ![]() Joe Lapira ![]() ![]() Joined: 14 Nov 2017 Location: Rush Status: Offline Points: 1 |
||
Nowhere near as bad as Connolly....
|
|||
![]() |
|||
Tyronebhoy ![]() 500 Club la la la ![]() ![]() Joined: 09 Sep 2010 Location: Bfast/Dungannon Status: Offline Points: 638 |
||
Good trip topped off with the result. Nice enough city but a bit boring. Great noise in the away end. A few very drunk fellas, don't know how a couple of them didn't break their necks after going arse over tit on those steep steps in the stadium. Great to be back on the road again.
|
|||
Northmen, Southmen, Comrades All
|
|||
![]() |
|||
thebronze14 ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() Derry City Til I Die Joined: 22 Feb 2011 Location: Dublin/Donegal Status: Offline Points: 6880 |
||
I want to know the lyrics to the Paul McShane (You're so Vein) song. Some laugh at that!! As for the poor chap on the plane I couldn't really see what was going on but it looked like he may be having some sort of fit. Hope he's ok anyway. He was sitting up on the seat anyway ok but looked fasirly shook by it
|
|||
![]() |
|||
TBWRA ![]() Ray Houghton ![]() Joined: 27 Aug 2008 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 4139 |
||
only got a flashback of the Paul McShane song being belted out before the game , a cracker
![]() |
|||
|
|||
![]() |
|||
ShamtheRam ![]() Paul McGrath ![]() ![]() Joined: 05 Apr 2009 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 17612 |
||
When you walked into the Ireland team,
Nobody gave you a chance, Your hair is outrageous And you should have been on the plane to France. You had 6 years in the Premier League And 4 of those with Hull Then in New York you nearly scored against the Spanish Scored against the spanish Oh Paul McShane I bet you think this song is about you Paul McShane... Paul McShaaaane I bet you think this song is about you... Don't you don't youuu Lyrics Mr Z Kelly....Music by Charlie McGettigan and Paul Harrington Edited by ShamtheRam - 16 Nov 2021 at 7:58pm |
|||
It takes a big man to cry, but it takes an even bigger man to laugh at that man.
|
|||
![]() |
|||
Newryrep ![]() Roy Keane ![]() Just can't get enough of lists Joined: 14 Jan 2009 Status: Offline Points: 14741 |
||
I quite enjoyed the city - done the walking tours enough places to drink to avoid the messy ones
|
|||
Richard Dunne - 6th Sept 11 - best marshalling of a defence in Moscow since General Zukov Russia V Germany 1941 |
|||
![]() |
|||
CC1984 ![]() Phil Babb ![]() ![]() Joined: 27 Sep 2021 Status: Offline Points: 29 |
||
The doctor/nurse who treated the guy on the plane was sitting by me. Heard him say to fella next to him that the guy had epilepsy. Was an ambulance waiting by plane on arrival but assume that is standard after an incident like that.
Edited by CC1984 - 16 Nov 2021 at 11:54pm |
|||
![]() |
|||
max ![]() Liam Brady ![]() My new name is Wax Joined: 08 Jan 2012 Status: Offline Points: 1871 |
||
Great trip and Lux won the Eurovision 5 times in case anyone was wondering.
|
|||
![]() |
|||
JUICEBOMB ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 06 Oct 2011 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 2046 |
||
That chap that took the fit was sitting behind me....it didn’t look good at one stage,never seen a person turn that grey/white colour before so quickly after passing out.fair play to the lad(think he was a nurse)who looked after him...hope the lads ok.
|
|||
|
|||
![]() |
|||
TBWRA ![]() Ray Houghton ![]() Joined: 27 Aug 2008 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 4139 |
||
![]() ![]()
![]() |
|||
|
|||
![]() |
|||
wicklowrunner ![]() 500 Club la la la ![]() Joined: 13 Nov 2009 Status: Offline Points: 726 |
||
I hope this idea of f**king plastic pint glasses and beer onto the pitch when players score becomes a tradition - Morons!!
|
|||
![]() |
|||
wicklowrunner ![]() 500 Club la la la ![]() Joined: 13 Nov 2009 Status: Offline Points: 726 |
||
**DOESN'T!!!!
|
|||
![]() |
|||
kevincronin2000 ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() Cork Airport Dogging Administrator Joined: 17 Aug 2009 Location: P. Rep of Cork Status: Offline Points: 5137 |
||
Exactly it's great that the players celebrated the first two goals with the fans, but imagine playing out the rest of the game covered in stale beer !! If I was a player I'd be avoiding that situation.
|
|||
|
|||
![]() |
|||
Drumcondra 69er ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() Joined: 07 Oct 2009 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 7056 |
||
Really not a fan of beer being allowed into the stands. Plenty of time for drinking before and after. Had to laugh at the lads picking up the empties for the deposits though, heard of lads walking out with a nice few quid at €2 a pop.
|
|||
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1 49505152> |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |