Liam Brady / something more appropriate

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ash. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Oct 2010 at 3:44am
At least Brady cracked a smile ... even if it was a nervous one as he was filling his pants!
Larry Be Wyse

www.acsportsimages.com

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Oct 2010 at 4:12am
time to put out a different 11 in the norway game , no good putting the same lads out at all

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Oct 2010 at 4:15am

time to put out a different 11 in the norway game , no good putting the same lads out at all

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Oct 2010 at 4:36am
3or 4 changes max id say
Mr Marbles View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mr Marbles Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Oct 2010 at 7:28am

Did anyone hear Dunphy say after the Russia game as a picture shows Robbie Keane "I would pull him off and ..........and then it gets cut

Yes I heard this when I watch it the day after eh says I would pull him off and give him and then it cuts off .
Guests View Drop Down
Guest Group
Guest Group
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Guests Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Oct 2010 at 9:56am
I'd say he is better off playing the likes of Coleman,Cunningham, McCarthy and Wilson alongside the more experienced players.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GreenTribe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Oct 2010 at 9:57am
Originally posted by Mr Marbles Mr Marbles wrote:

Did anyone hear Dunphy say after the Russia game as a picture shows Robbie Keane "I would pull him off and ..........and then it gets cut

Yes I heard this when I watch it the day after eh says I would pull him off and give him and then it cuts off .

LOL jaysus
Justice No. 1 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Justice No. 1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Oct 2010 at 10:03am

I wonder will those who have sang Delaneys praises over the past few days feel the same way if McCarthy switches to Scotland

Whats that got to do with DelaneyConfused Up to Trap to pick him.

Well Delaney is Traps boss isnt he

They were singing for Delaneys head in the faroes a couple of years ago

Football fans can be so fickle- 2500 cans of cheap booze go a long way

Your absoloutely right Ken. Can't believe Delaney didn't get me into the squad after my first half performance in the fans match last FridayConfusedTongue

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Donal Cullen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Oct 2010 at 10:53am
Don't know what yis all worried about. Scotland don't play strikers anymore!!! Another thing is Trap can hand the lad all the caps he likes in friendlies but it would still make him eligable for Scotland. I think the lad has great potential and it would be a shame to miss him but there doesn't look much opportunities to use him competitivly unless comes on when we are leading 3 or 4 to nil.
Tuff Paddy View Drop Down
It's Rome!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tuff Paddy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Oct 2010 at 11:05am
did you not read my post Donal?
Waka waka hey hey, we're in Armenia!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Oct 2010 at 11:38am
Originally posted by Tuff Paddy Tuff Paddy wrote:

There is absolutely ZERO chance of this Ireland player playing for anyone other than Ireland.

Why do you say this Tuff?

I didnt know this rule either and only found out after Craig Levein was looking to draft McCarthy into the next Scotland squad.

When was this rule introduced?
As Brady may have left the management team when this rule was changed.

(The title on this thread to be changed to something more appropiate)
Tuff Paddy View Drop Down
It's Rome!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tuff Paddy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Oct 2010 at 12:22pm
I said it because it is fact. I know the rules - I also know the player.
Waka waka hey hey, we're in Armenia!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Oct 2010 at 12:27pm

There is absolutely ZERO chance of this Ireland player playing for anyone other than Ireland.

I didnt know this rule either and only found out after Craig Levein was looking to draft McCarthy into the next Scotland squad.

Changed the thread title for u thereWinkLOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Oct 2010 at 12:38pm

Changed the thread title for u thereWinkLOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Donal Cullen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Oct 2010 at 11:41am

did you not read my post Donal?

No, what did it say?   

(Happen to agree with you mate and my posting over the last few days are the result of brain farts....mostly!!)

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Oct 2010 at 12:00pm

yes i thought he might have known, but i was like him and literally nearly everyone who thought that once he played for us in a senior game he was ours full stop. They must have changed the rules. So Shane Duffy can still declare for the north.

FIFA keep changing the rule. That's what has everyone confused

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Oct 2010 at 12:04pm

In fairness he did come out with his committment there awhile ago. Think everyone's just a tad worried we could lose him because we all know he should be in the squad, hopefully the team soon, and if he is not getting in the squad when other like Green are then you worry anyone in his situation might say "fuk this".
wrestler313 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wrestler313 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Oct 2010 at 3:09pm
given and westwood get a half each, coleman duffy o'dea cunningham at the back with fahey and wilson in the center, maybe hunty on the left as hes now coming back, aiden or liam on the right, doyle and long up front is what i'd go with