Kevin Long

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 23456 19>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bhob Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2017 at 4:16pm

Originally posted by GUFC_Andy GUFC_Andy wrote:

Shouldn't even be in the squad let alone start in a game of this importance

That's the spirit

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The O'Shea Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2017 at 9:56pm
He did alright to be fair to him, not great on the ball but generally solid.
Dugs View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dugs Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2017 at 10:03pm

i thought he was good on the ball. I had no issues with him today. Looks quite a decent player.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Butch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2017 at 10:07pm
Originally posted by Dugs Dugs wrote:

i thought he was good on the ball. I had no issues with him today. Looks quite a decent player.

I've no complains but it shows a lack of use from management that he had never featured in a game or even been heard of in the ROI set up before ( weeks ago

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DeclanDaly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2017 at 10:43pm
He didn't do badly today, but I did feel that there was a lack of confidence in midfield that could have been related to the inexperience at the back. Hopefully these caps will kickstart his career, but I must say it was surprising to see him start such an important game

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jun 2017 at 7:25am
Very happy with him yesterday and I would say he was the best Burnley player on the pitch .

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kearney304 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jun 2017 at 9:12am

Very happy with him yesterday and I would say he was the best Burnley player on the pitch .

I was extremely impressed with him, could have been nervous and played cat - that would have been the end of him. Showed maturity, was strong as an ox, won his headers and his distribution was decent. He should have scored as well. Duffy goes mad sometimes, tearing in for a big header, gets his positioning wrong and is exposed. Didn't see that from Long, fair play to him. He must have impressed. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jun 2017 at 4:22pm
Did grand, another option the right side of 30, if he nails down a 1st team place at Burnley next year he will be here to stay. Keogh was the big loser from the Mexico game though, he played himself out of the team, I wouldn't be sure we will see too much more of him as a starter.

grannyrule View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote grannyrule Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jun 2017 at 7:18pm
Did fine I thought. It should be Duffy and Clark together though when Clark is back.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jun 2017 at 7:18pm
Better than Duffy overall yesterday, IMO. Duffy's distribution was really quite poor, although he was probably the more proactive of the two centre backs defensively.
daveyc View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daveyc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jun 2017 at 8:07pm
hopefully will stay in the Burnley team and offer another another option at CB
NewtNewbie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote NewtNewbie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Aug 2017 at 5:40pm
Burnley's longest serving player has signed a new 3-year deal.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Aug 2017 at 8:30pm
Originally posted by NewtNewbie NewtNewbie wrote:

Just hope so much this is his year as quite a lot of the Burnley fans don't think he is up to it , i for one hope he proves them wrong .

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mr. Snrub Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Aug 2017 at 8:39pm

Just hope so much this is his year as quite a lot of the Burnley fans don't think he is up to it , i for one hope he proves them wrong .

Huge season ahead for him. 

Will Dyche likely be going with Mee/Tarkowski for the season opener?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Aug 2017 at 9:32pm
Originally posted by Mr. Snrub Mr. Snrub wrote:

Huge season ahead for him. 

Will Dyche likely be going with Mee/Tarkowski for the season opener?
Yep i would say that or long and Mee , it's all up to him . 
longford claret View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote longford claret Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Aug 2017 at 8:42am
Will be a tough ask whoever gets the nod, away at Chelsea. Is live TV game in Ireland.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Dec 2017 at 2:30pm
Starts for Burnley today, Mee got injured during the week. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Dec 2017 at 2:50pm
I will let you know how he gets on Des at full time .
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 23456 19>