![]() ![]() |
Joey Barton @ it again |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <12345 16> |
Author | ||
BigStrongMan ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() Just Modding Like Joined: 22 May 2009 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 107294 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|
Collymore and Rio F having words on Twitter
Coolly more twice tweeting Saoirseš |
||
|
||
![]() |
||
Sponsored Links | ||
![]() |
||
Double Maxim ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() Joined: 24 Sep 2008 Location: Sunderland Status: Offline Points: 41765 |
|
Joey Barton: I'd have 100 caps for any home nation but EnglandQPR midfielder Joey Barton claims that whilst he only notched one cap for England he would have won 100 caps for his country if he was Northern Irish, Welsh or Scottish. |
||
|
||
![]() |
||
heppies ![]() Davey Langan ![]() Joined: 09 Dec 2012 Location: Sunderland Status: Offline Points: 917 |
|
Doedn't mention all the games he would have missed through suspension.
![]() |
||
![]() |
||
heppies ![]() Davey Langan ![]() Joined: 09 Dec 2012 Location: Sunderland Status: Offline Points: 917 |
|
According to Joey.
![]() The cigar incident Warts and all, hereās what happened We were all out a Manchester City Christmas party. Weād been out since midday on the lash and things were going pretty well. Being daft young lads, we were all burning little holes in each otherās costumes. I think Robbie Fowler started it. Then everyone started having a go. But it was all just a laugh. I donāt remember doing it, but I must have set fire to Jamieās costume at one point, because later on in the evening he started getting a little bit aggressive with me and trying to wind me up. Itās a bit of a ritual at those kind of dos that everyone has to get up and sing a song. So when his turn came around, he got up and started singing a song about how much he hated scousers and kind of aiming it at me. He was in the reserves at the time, and all the first team players told him to shut up and stop acting like a dick. A few hours later, weāve all gone back to the hotel and changed into our normal clothes, and I was sat on a table with Danny Mills and Bradley Wright-Phillips having a quiet drink. The next thing I remember is thinking, āf**king hell, whatās that?ā I looked round and the bottom six inches of my shirt were on fire I looked round and the bottom six inches of my shirt were on fire. I had to take the whole shirt off and stamp the fire out. And Tandy was stood a few feet away from me, looking away from me with a big grin on his face. You know that āit was me, but it wasnāt meā look? Everyone knew it was him. Iāll be completely honest here; I went to grab something to smack him with. I was a bit pissed and heād just tried to set me on fire. There was an ashtray on the table. Thankfully that was attached to the table. So I grabbed Danny Millsā cigar that was in it the ashtray and went to stub it out on the back of his neck. But he clocked that something was going on, and turned around to see what was happening and I got him on the eyelid. Itās bad I know, I was drunk and angry after the f**king idiot had set my shirt on fire. He went off to the gents with his brother to take care of it. I was really worried Then I spoke to Sylvain Distin, who was the club captain at the time, explained what had happened and we went to find him in the toilet and see if he was alright. I was really worried. I didnāt want to blind the stupid f**ker. As me and Sylvain were walking over to the gents, his brother came flying out of the toilet and tried to hit me, then Jamie came flying out too. It was a bit mental for a few minutes. But the boys separated it and we all went our own ways home. He went out on loan to Scandinavia The next time I went into training I tried to speak to him and explain that the best thing we could do was play the whole thing down: just say it was a daft drunken understanding. I wouldnāt make a big deal of him setting me on fire, if he played down the injury to his eye. I tried to explain that I was in the first team and that things would go my way: thatās how football works ā they protect their most valuable investments. He wouldnāt have any of it though, and went to the papers for a few quid. We both got fined. He went out on loan to Scandinavia, I think. And his career kinda tailed off after that. Edited by heppies - 13 Apr 2015 at 4:38pm |
||
![]() |
||
Double Maxim ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() Joined: 24 Sep 2008 Location: Sunderland Status: Offline Points: 41765 |
|
QPR midfielder Joey Barton, 32, seemed to enjoy Lionel Messi's second goal for Barcelona in their Champions League semi-final first-leg win over Bayern Munich. "Can't believe some people actually think Cristiano is better," he wrote on Twitter. "The man is playing a different game from everyone else. That's two World Cup winners he's just sent for the papers." |
||
|
||
![]() |
||
|
|
||
![]() |
||
|
And of course nobody could ever accuse Barton of being a bad egg.
![]() |
||
![]() |
||
Dear Old Roker ![]() Davey Langan ![]() Joined: 01 May 2012 Location: Roker Pie Shop Status: Offline Points: 815 |
|
The mans a total ****. |
||
The Roker Roar will never die
|
||
![]() |
||
|
|
||
![]() |
||
|
|
||
![]() |
||
|
|
||
![]() |
||
|
|
||
![]() |
||
|
|
||
![]() |
||
heyirish ![]() Ray Houghton ![]() ![]() Joined: 26 Jun 2010 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 3816 |
|
leeds apparently have offered him a contract but it doesn't look likely at the minute
|
||
karl pilkington to doctor when getting prostate examined: jesus thats high up that is, fcuking hell, right you're touching a lung now
|
||
![]() |
||
Denis Irwin ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() Stay Home & watch Lethal Weapon Joined: 03 Feb 2008 Location: Ath Cliath Status: Offline Points: 37647 |
|
Perfect match
![]() |
||
Bill O'Herlihy: Ah ye can't be saying that now Eamonn |
||
![]() |
||
irishmufc ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() I love Vulvas Joined: 09 Aug 2011 Location: Dublin Status: Offline Points: 24372 |
|
![]() |
||
Giros,glue sniffing,dogs on ropes
But I see people with dreams and hopes |
||
![]() |
||
heyirish ![]() Ray Houghton ![]() ![]() Joined: 26 Jun 2010 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 3816 |
|
would love him at Leeds (and that's fair comment I guess!!) |
||
karl pilkington to doctor when getting prostate examined: jesus thats high up that is, fcuking hell, right you're touching a lung now
|
||
![]() |
||
|
Is controversial midfielder worth the risk to Leeds?
The Scratching Shed - |
||
|
||
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <12345 16> |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |