Jacket, phone & flight watch with trapped

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 5>
Poll Question: Where was it this time?
2 [13.33%]
5 [33.33%]
0 [0.00%]
2 [13.33%]
1 [6.67%]
0 [0.00%]
3 [20.00%]
2 [13.33%]

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2013 at 6:55am

left his dublin rain jacket in mcgowans a few weeks ago

That would be one of the 3 jackets that he managed to misplace over 2 nights in Stockholm. Why the fook even brings 3 jackets away?
In case he loses 2 he still has wan left. However, he's fecked when he loses the third wan too.

Phone in the faroes and 3 jackets in stockholm...some goingClap

"you take my phone and ill call you" LOL
LOLLOLLOLLOL priceless

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote drog addict Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2013 at 9:01am
Can we organise a jacket collection for trapped. If you have any old jackets lying about that you don't wear anymore preferably a size medium can you bring them to scruffys before or after the Sweden game. Our goal is to supply one jacket per every weekend (52 jackets) for a year to trapped and if needs be we can do another next year too. Meath, Rovers or Liverpool jackets will not be accepted.

Edited by drog addict - 27 Aug 2013 at 9:01am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2013 at 9:18am
I think his jacket fund should be registered as a charity and then officially become a YBIG charity

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sausy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2013 at 9:37am
Originally posted by familyguy familyguy wrote:

I think he lost one in the queens in ennis last year - sausy would have to confirm that

It was Trapped himself that got lost in Queens and not his jacket.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShayGivensBum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2013 at 9:40am
Surprised he hasnt come on to defend himself. Maybe he realises its indefensible Shocked 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sausy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2013 at 9:43am
The one he lost in the Palace last year was probably the funniest. Goes back in on the following Monday and asks the barman if there was any sign of it and gets the reply "No, and didn't I throw you out on Saturday".

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2013 at 9:51am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2013 at 9:54am

f**king hell I thought the Trapped jacket losses was just a few over the past two years. This is the worst case of jacketitis I've ever heard off.

Trapped you complete dunce

Careful now or he will lose the rag with ye

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote greenforever Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2013 at 10:40am
Can't imagine him ever losing one in Coppers, or to put it another way can't imagine him still having the jacket that late at night to lose it in coppers LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2013 at 10:45am

The one he lost in the Palace last year was probably the funniest. Goes back in on the following Monday and asks the barman if there was any sign of it and gets the reply "No, and didn't I throw you out on Saturday".

He's still on the piss since Sunday noon or probably Friday night.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Saint Tom Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2013 at 1:04pm
Three recoveries from three losses in farringtons. Top notch recovery. There was also a lunchtime trip to mcgowans recently for a wasted recovery mission

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2013 at 1:36pm

Three recoveries from three losses in farringtons. Top notch recovery. There was also a lunchtime trip to mcgowans recently for a wasted recovery mission

thats good work , i'd say the main thing when you lose your jacket is not to panic

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2013 at 6:42pm
Maybe a straight jacket is the solution for trapped

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trapped Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2013 at 10:03pm
Some misinformation and exaggerations in here to be cleared up. I've actually recovered 5 jackets out of 5 from Farrington's despite the fact they have no cloakroom so 100% recovery from there is pretty good.

All 3 lunch time trips to McGowan's this year were successful because the jacket was in the cloakroom. Although think I lost one there a few months ago that wasn't in the cloakroom.

Although I lost 3 in Stockholm, 2 of them were recovered.

Somebody robbed the one in Wembley because I went back to my seat and it was gone so technically that's not losing it. However, in Estonia I managed to lose 2 jackets and a pair of gloves and arrive home with a Tommy Hilfiger suit jacket I'd never seen before Confused

Other recent casualties include the Sunnybank and the Living Room.

Was at a wedding the Saturday just gone, left my suit jacket somewhere in the function room but thankfully they had it in the reception the next day. Then the following night someone stroked my jacket in Dicey's, it's bad enough losing them myself without knackers robbing them Thumbs Down

That's all off the top of my head. There's probably more Embarrassed

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2013 at 10:11pm
How the f*ck can someone lose so many jackets. LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2013 at 10:16pm
Why do you even bother with jackets? Should you not leave them in the house? And how do you lose them at *lunchtime*?

What you should do is set an alarm on your phone for two minutes after the time you are due to leave the pub or restaurant or wherever you are having lunch, so it reminds you.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AntrimMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2013 at 10:18pm
SD - he loses the jacket at night and retrieves it during lunch the next day 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2013 at 10:26pm
Ah sorry, right, that makes *much* more sense.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 5>