Isolation/working from home

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 910111213 17>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zinedine Kilbane 110 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2020 at 9:48pm
Positives to the lockdown:

Managed to sell my underused weights bench and barbell for a good price. The poor sod who bought it will realise his mistake in about 3 months. I’d say about 90% of home gym equipment is wasted.

We had a painter in to do the nursery and hall before the coronavirus. He has ended up doing the whole house as we had the time to clear out the rooms one by one and he had the time to wait / be flexible. It needed to be done but we thought we’d have to do it in stages. 

I’ve started using audiobooks- great way to read books whilst walking. When you have a baby this is essential as you have no time.

Negatives:
The other half hates the lockdown. She is on maternity leave and had all these plans that are not gonna happen. 

No sport

Did I mention the other half hates the lockdown? 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2020 at 12:26am
BBC cracking up some amazing content.

Spanish lessons with Sergio Aguero

Then history on Henry the 8th with Danny Dyer

"That Anne lass was a reet facking mug werent she"

Edited by coyne - 20 Apr 2020 at 12:29am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2020 at 12:53am
positives:
Longer lie ins
Getting more days on the drink per week
Wife has been trying new dishes which are all winners
Bit more time for gaming 
Have saved a massive chunk of money with the cancellation of
2 weddings, 2 stags and 1 hens that were due to take place between April and June. 

Negative:
Wife doing me nut in.
Kids doing me nut in.

Edited by t_rAndy - 20 Apr 2020 at 12:58am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote darmack Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2020 at 4:27pm
next year you’ll be fecked with a back log of weddings though and anyone else who was due to get married in 2021. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2020 at 4:57pm
”more days on the drink” LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lassassinblanc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2020 at 5:00pm

Managed to sell my underused weights bench and barbell for a good price. The poor sod who bought it will realise his mistake in about 3 months. I’d say about 90% of home gym equipment is wasted.

We had a painter in to do the nursery and hall before the coronavirus. He has ended up doing the whole house as we had the time to clear out the rooms one by one and he had the time to wait / be flexible. It needed to be done but we thought we’d have to do it in stages. 

I’ve started using audiobooks- great way to read books whilst walking. When you have a baby this is essential as you have no time.

Negatives:
The other half hates the lockdown. She is on maternity leave and had all these plans that are not gonna happen. 

No sport

Umm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2020 at 5:00pm

A king among men 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Apr 2020 at 6:41pm

Vintage trClap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2020 at 10:16am

Negatives:

No sport

Umm
Terry Mancicni View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Terry Mancicni Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2020 at 4:40pm
Lads,
Football Quiz tonight at 9.30 if anyone is bored.
Premier League
League of Ireland
Irish International
World Football
Will take about 30 mins on the link below
Feel free to share around.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2020 at 8:20pm
A few more negatives of the old isolation 

The bin is full way before collection day, and no dumps open

Dishwasher being used a lot more

You get sick wearing tracksuit bottoms every day 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2020 at 8:25pm
Did anyone watch Henry VIII with Danny Dyer.

That Cathy lass was a right slaaaaag he reckons.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zinedine Kilbane 110 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 2020 at 8:02am

Dishwasher aka the wife being used a lot more

This is a pain in the hole. I’ve cleared out the house and shed and have a load to be thrown out. The back garden looks like a knacker yard.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 2020 at 8:44am

I think they will be opening soon , B&Q has opened up multiple stores though sadly not the Newry one

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 2020 at 8:48am

Dishwasher aka the wife being used a lot more

This is a pain in the hole. I’ve cleared out the house and shed and have a load to be thrown out. The back garden looks like a knacker yard.
get a small skip for about 120e

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BrendanD88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 2020 at 12:04pm

Shorts weather RB.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Deane Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 2020 at 3:54pm
I think it'll be strange when eventually going back to work.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shoco Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 2020 at 3:55pm
After seeing the list of safety measures being put in place for our factory for re opening, I'm glad i'll be working from home!!

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 910111213 17>