![]() ![]() |
Irish Politics Thread |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1 156157158159160 164> |
Author | ||
irelandfan ![]() Ray Houghton ![]() ![]() Joined: 13 Aug 2010 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 3610 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|
f**king state of them the anti lockdown crowd still haven't gone back to work some understanding Employers.
|
||
|
||
![]() |
||
MayoMark ![]() Moderator Group ![]() ![]() The NEW angrier Freewheeler Joined: 27 Jan 2009 Location: Castlebar Status: Online Points: 26107 |
|
What the f**k did Michael Healy Rae do to make these people so upset?
|
||
|
||
![]() |
||
9fingers ![]() Paul McGrath ![]() ![]() Ballymun Resident #MONKEANO Joined: 30 Jan 2010 Status: Offline Points: 15691 |
|
Hes “trying to profit off immigration” I think a guest house he owns which houses Ukrainians has applied for PP for more rooms
|
||
![]() |
||
sausy ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() MAYO FOR SAM Joined: 13 Jan 2009 Location: The local Status: Offline Points: 6897 |
|
The news on the radio yesterday morning said it was meant to be a housing protest and then I see on the 6 one news a poster front and centre with "Irish Lives Matter". Kind of summed up the crowd at it.
|
||
|
||
![]() |
||
Het-field ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() By Appointment to His Majesty The King Joined: 08 Mar 2016 Status: Online Points: 9864 |
|
It has the vibe of a group of people with no common goal in mind just showed up yesterday to protest because they felt they ought to. But this language of 'traitor' etc has been rolled out at protest for quite some time now about politicians. And too often in the past decade or so, protest has been heavily personalised and more about the politician than the policy.
|
||
![]() |
||
MayoMark ![]() Moderator Group ![]() ![]() The NEW angrier Freewheeler Joined: 27 Jan 2009 Location: Castlebar Status: Online Points: 26107 |
|
It didn't look remotely like a protest. Some of the scenes are horrible.
|
||
|
||
![]() |
||
lassassinblanc ![]() Paul McGrath ![]() ![]() Cheese, it’s not just for eating Joined: 27 Sep 2010 Location: Clairefontaine Status: Offline Points: 16123 |
|
As a previous poster pointed out...
Do these people not have jobs to go to? I get people want cheaper rent and houses etc. But I'd guarantee majority of those are in state/Tax payers paid accommodation which they pay feck if anything for
|
||
![]() |
||
Baldrick ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() Peyton-tly Pedantic Joined: 18 Sep 2008 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 31341 |
|
Lads was this not just far right nut job who are anti insert whatever modern thing they don’t like.
Nostalgia merchants who basically preferred it when they were 7.
|
||
|
||
![]() |
||
thebronze14 ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() Derry City Til I Die Joined: 22 Feb 2011 Location: Dublin/Donegal Status: Offline Points: 7010 |
|
That was the clown that owns the computer shop in Fairview. A grade A loser.
|
||
![]() |
||
9fingers ![]() Paul McGrath ![]() ![]() Ballymun Resident #MONKEANO Joined: 30 Jan 2010 Status: Offline Points: 15691 |
|
And an immigrant himself.
![]() |
||
![]() |
||
The GerK ![]() Moderator Group ![]() Razor you wanna pint?...2 minutes later Joined: 09 Feb 2007 Status: Online Points: 19504 |
|
Basically that the Government are doing all they can to implement Agenda 2030 policies while ignoring their own electorate. There is ample evidence this is happening but the goons out yesterday are embedded in pure racism and anger. |
||
The Count never won the Young Scientist of the Year award. It still haunts him to this very day, FACT
|
||
![]() |
||
Saint Tom ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() Joined: 03 Jan 2009 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 9861 |
|
These aren't protestors. They are fascists. and normal courtesy need not be extended.
|
||
Where patriots and super saints are the topics of conversation |
||
![]() |
||
Baldrick ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() Peyton-tly Pedantic Joined: 18 Sep 2008 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 31341 |
|
joe Brolly on Newstalk now and is spot on. Great analysis
|
||
|
||
![]() |
||
Saint Tom ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() Joined: 03 Jan 2009 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 9861 |
|
Listening too. He's terrific. Would make a great politician.
|
||
Where patriots and super saints are the topics of conversation |
||
![]() |
||
Het-field ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() By Appointment to His Majesty The King Joined: 08 Mar 2016 Status: Online Points: 9864 |
|
What is he saying?
|
||
![]() |
||
colmoc ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() serious foot fetish Joined: 09 Feb 2009 Status: Offline Points: 7567 |
|
Wouldn’t be suprised if he took a stab at presidential election down the line sometime
|
||
![]() |
||
doherty ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() Teenage Kicks, so hard to beat Joined: 30 Mar 2015 Status: Offline Points: 6961 |
|
Joe Brolly president of Ireland. I would keep your money in your pocket on that one John
|
||
|
||
![]() |
||
horsebox ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() Born n bred in darndale. Joined: 03 Feb 2010 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 34064 |
|
He's too outspoken to be President and a lot of people in Free State will be wondering why this foreigner would want to be President anyway.
Although most have short memories since McAleese is from the Republican heartland of Ardoyne. |
||
When the devil got a hold of me, He wouldn't set me free, So he kept me soul for ransom. na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na. I'm a sailor man from Glasgow to |
||
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1 156157158159160 164> |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |