![]() ![]() |
Irish Player Transfers 2019/20/21 Season |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1 888990 |
Author | |||
NewtNewbie ![]() Liam Brady ![]() Joined: 05 Feb 2013 Status: Offline Points: 2251 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
||
Jon Gallagher has joined new MLS side Austin FC in a $225,000 move from Atlanta.
Apparently it was the franchise's rich heritage that attracted him - all 22 months of it.
|
|||
![]() |
|||
Sponsored Links | |||
![]() |
|||
Four-Four-Two ![]() Kevin Kilbane ![]() Joined: 18 Oct 2020 Status: Offline Points: 284 |
||
mls player have little say in where they are transferred, if the club agrees to the trade then they go whether they want it or not
|
|||
![]() |
|||
Hotlips_Hoolahan ![]() Davey Langan ![]() Joined: 04 Aug 2020 Status: Offline Points: 890 |
||
Chris McCann to Shamrock Rovers: https://shamrockrovers.ie/2020/12/14/15633/.
|
|||
![]() |
|||
DeclanDaly ![]() Liam Brady ![]() Joined: 17 Oct 2013 Location: Boston, USA Status: Offline Points: 2745 |
||
Pretty good going if he plays. In the MLS so he’ll never get relegated.
|
|||
I said "I'd be Tony Cascarino, circa 1995" |
|||
![]() |
|||
Left foot ![]() Liam Brady ![]() Joined: 16 Aug 2019 Location: London Status: Offline Points: 2030 |
||
Opening of the jan transfer window will be hopefully a positive for ireland.
Few key player moves required Molumby - loan move to a championship team, feel that Millwall might be a good move for both player and team. Smallbone - could really benefit with playing first team football on a regular basis, already has a few premier league appearances so a championship team would be a good loan move Jimmy Dunne - with Kevin Long already a backup in the Burnley CB position it would be good to see Dunne test himself again with a loan move to the championship. Parrott - millwal move not gone as hoped due to injury and the way milwall are set up. Personally I'd like to see him see out the season there in Molumby joins up again. Coventry - just getting back from injury but yet to get a look in with west ham, would like to see him loaned to a championship team. Luca Connell - already has championship experience but not getting a look in with Celtic. Needs a loan move even if he stays in Scotland. |
|||
![]() |
|||
Green Cockade ![]() Davey Langan ![]() ![]() Joined: 22 Jan 2020 Location: Belfast Status: Offline Points: 988 |
||
Tom Field has signed for Cavalry FC in Canada.
|
|||
![]() |
|||
King_Kenny ![]() 500 Club la la la ![]() Joined: 31 Aug 2019 Location: Claudy Status: Online Points: 630 |
||
I wonder is he still thinking about who to declare for?
|
|||
![]() |
|||
IrishCanadian ![]() Alan Kernaghan ![]() Joined: 29 Jun 2019 Status: Offline Points: 130 |
||
I wonder is he still thinking he actually has any chance of a call up for Ireland or Wales. Our squad is absolute sh*te these days but don’t think we’re desperate enough for a Canadian Premier League player. It’s about Conference N/S level on the whole, maybe overlaps the lower end of LoI. You have to be the best player in the league to even get a token Canadian cap. Over 50% of the league make less than $20k CAD. A few of the lads I grew up with are playing in it, the ones who were still clinging onto hope. Most of us had given up a long time ago with no path through. It’s a great league that I wish was here 10 years ago to give me and my brothers an option but truthfully it’s a bit of a glorified semi-pro league.
|
|||
![]() |
|||
TheNumber6 ![]() Joe Lapira ![]() Joined: 01 Jan 2021 Status: Offline Points: 15 |
||
What’s wrong with his attitude?
|
|||
![]() |
|||
Hotlips_Hoolahan ![]() Davey Langan ![]() Joined: 04 Aug 2020 Status: Offline Points: 890 |
||
Jaze Kabia signs for Livingston: https://livingstonfc.co.uk/welcome-jaze-kabai/
|
|||
![]() |
|||
Fozz ![]() 500 Club la la la ![]() ![]() Joined: 08 Oct 2019 Location: Dublin Status: Offline Points: 636 |
||
That went well and he's been recalled by Luton, so well done Peter.
Edited by Fozz - 11 Jan 2021 at 12:40pm |
|||
![]() |
|||
Green Cockade ![]() Davey Langan ![]() ![]() Joined: 22 Jan 2020 Location: Belfast Status: Offline Points: 988 |
||
I think he has pledged his international colours to the Democratic Republic of Congo now, though born in Ireland.
|
|||
![]() |
|||
Fozz ![]() 500 Club la la la ![]() ![]() Joined: 08 Oct 2019 Location: Dublin Status: Offline Points: 636 |
||
Ah OK, fair play to him and I wish him well.
|
|||
![]() |
|||
DeclanDaly ![]() Liam Brady ![]() Joined: 17 Oct 2013 Location: Boston, USA Status: Offline Points: 2745 |
||
Yeah, I saw something that he did that in 2017 but not yet received a call up. I’m sure he’s still committed, but perhaps he wasn’t yet playing at a level to get noticed. Good luck to him
|
|||
|||
![]() |
|||
||
Niall Canavan has signed for Bradford City from Plymouth.
|
|||
![]() |
|||
||
I see that Samir Carruthers is playing for Hemel Hempstead in the National League South. He was playing in the Championship as recently as the 17/18 season. Some drop.
|
|||
![]() |
|||
||
Tyreik Wright has joined Walsall on loan: https://www.expressandstar.com/sport/football/walsall-fc/2021/01/13/walsall-secure-loan-signing-of-villa-youngster-tyreik-wright/
|
|||
![]() |
|||
||
Dan Casey leaves Bohs for Sacramento Republic in the USL
|
|||
|||
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1 888990 |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |