Ireland v England 1995

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 345

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brissy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jan 2015 at 11:27pm
Interesting read.
Still dont agree with the clown, some of my mates got tickets for the terrace and they said the atnosphere
was unreal before they start throwing missiles, heard the garda enjoyed them selfs awell with some of the right wing clowns.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BabbsBalls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jan 2015 at 12:22am
Would give anything to have the old Lansdowne back . The new one is cursed
irish boogie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irish boogie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jan 2015 at 12:49pm
Originally posted by brissy brissy wrote:

Interesting read.
Still dont agree with the clown, some of my mates got tickets for the terrace and they said the atnosphere
was unreal before they start throwing missiles, heard the garda enjoyed them selfs awell with some of the right wing clowns.

I was in terrace just beside the stand they were in and the atmosphere was unreal but you could feel the hatred from them. It was great watching the Gardai finally laying in to them. Hopefully it won't be anything like that this year.
Thank You Torun and Tyskie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Drumcondra 69er Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2015 at 2:37pm

Originally posted by Junior Junior wrote:

Was it not Dessie Ellis getting extradited that day?
14th Nov 1990 was Dessie's extradition day, havent cheked if the dates coincide

Yeah it was alright.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=frUEfTtY0BY
I feel drunk watching that

Kane just scored one very similar to big Cas' goal here.

Gutted that lad has his heart set on England, he's exactly what we need.
NewtNewbie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote NewtNewbie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Feb 2015 at 11:55am
Interesting item about it here.

http://www.the42.ie/lansdowne-roads-riots-921125-Feb2015/

From the Telegraph's Henry winter, who was there on the night:

“It was an embarrassing night from the England fans’ perspective. I thought it was an embarrassing night from the English Football Association’s perspective too because if you go to someone’s house and trash the place, you apologise immediately — and they didn’t.”

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Feb 2020 at 12:59pm
25 years ago today Shocked

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Feb 2020 at 1:07pm

Jaysus. I’ll be 60 in the same amount of time in the other direction Cry

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Double Maxim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Feb 2020 at 1:22pm

Where the feck did the time go. 

Edited by Double Maxim - 15 Feb 2020 at 1:24pm
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 345