You Boys in Green Homepage YBIG Shop
Forum Home Forum Home : International : Republic Of Ireland
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Ireland v England 1995

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 5>
Author
Alan Kernaghan
Alan Kernaghan

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (7) Thanks(7)   Quote shanejcos Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Ireland v England 1995
    Posted: 18 Jan 2015 at 7:21pm
Hi All,

I am a student journalist about to write a piece on the Ireland v England match in 1995 as it's the 20th anniversary and we are about to have a rematch in the summer.

Guys, it would be great to have some feedback on the angle you believe I should take on this:
- Political
- Sporting
- Social
- Other or a mix of the above

I would also love the opportunity to have an interview with anybody who was at the original game, the pints would be on me of course Smile

Many Thanks in advance,
Shane
Sponsored Links

greenforever View Drop Down
Jack Charlton
Jack Charlton

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote greenforever Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2015 at 9:12pm
Remember the game well, we were in Paddy Cullens before the game, great atmosphere, don't recall any English fans in the pub, and we were seated in the East Lower down near the Havelock Sq end, went straight back to the Cullens after the match was abandoned and got hammered.

Avoided town like the plague.
I know nothing :-)
Trap junior View Drop Down
Robbie Keane
Robbie Keane
YBIG Minister of Doom & Gloom

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2015 at 9:51pm
I was at the game as a 12 year old in the south terrace near the trouble.
Pied Piper to: Baldrick, Brendan 88, 9Fingers, Borussia and more...

97.6% chance this post will be replied to by Baldrick (source: PWC)
t_rAndy View Drop Down
Robbie Keane
Robbie Keane