Topic Closedireland jersey

Direct Link To This Post Topic: ireland jersey
    Posted: 04 Jul 2007 at 6:07pm
hello lads .......... im on holidays and have just got a lecture off a german about my jersey.............. he asked me why eircom was on the thing............. Valid point ....... cause according to him  no other national team has a jersey sponsor ........... any suggestions .. so i can stick it to this bollix

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2007 at 1:10am
Heres your answer...the fai are a cheap shower of twats

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2007 at 1:23am

absolute joke it is. Its actually impossible to get an Ireland jersey without it or so I hear.  And your right percy, I think we are the only national team that have one plastered on the front of the jersey ruining it! Is there a sponsor on the Yemen jersey? Smile

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2007 at 1:42am
Good points lads, it's something that has always bothered me as well.  When Opel first came in the mid/late 80s, it was only in the run up and for Italia 90 that OPEL then started appearing on the shirts, cos I still have my Euro-88 shirt without it and it looks so much better blank.  I'd imagine the only blank ones these days are the actual players' shirts so it looks like there's no answer to the German lad Percy. 

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2007 at 2:07am
tell him hes the spit of Schweinsteiger and to sling his hook, he wont like them apples!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2007 at 2:21am
tell him he is an arschgesicht and that germany are sh*te and we will hockey them in croker and jorgi lowe is a complete bluffer and the wheels will come off and that i just hope i am there to see it !!!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2007 at 2:23am
oh yeah and its deffo the FAI milking the cash , complete scandal in my opinion and we should boycott ireland jersies until it is taken off , hit them where it hurts , i mean whats the point in having a replica jersey if it doesnt look like what the players wear ??

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2007 at 2:29am
same with getting official numbers and lettering if you wanted to get a name put on the back (ie Kilbane or O'Shea). Why cant the ordinary Joe walk into a shop and but these?  Its like looking for the holy grail trying to get them.
Never gonna buy a new Ireland jersey, bought one a few years back but if I get another it'll be an old school one or I'll try squash the belly into my medium youths italia 90 packie bonner yellow jersey (elbow pads are still in perfect nick!)  

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2007 at 2:39am
Ahh Germany Percy, G'Day mate!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2007 at 6:04am
G'Day mate..........Is that not australian chief??

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2007 at 7:49am
it is erimus.
it's just my own silly joke
L.Y.A. View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2007 at 10:24am
The last Ireland jersey I bought (was a f**king womans Jersey) I was wondering why the medium was so small..put it on when I got home..the last thing I cared about was the eircom logo..it was me ample man boobs that caught the eye...
SFC RED View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2007 at 12:45pm
im not goin to start on the fai. just that you cant spell failure without FAI....but the sponser on the jersey is very irritating
FORZA REDS

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2007 at 2:36pm
I wouldnt mind but dont they get Feck all money from the sponsors. England get about 40 million or something and nationawide or whoever it is (see we dont know) dont get to put 'owt on the jersey. Just all the gear like tracksuits etc. But then again you cant even buy a tracksuit cause the FAI shop doesnt even sell them!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2007 at 6:48am
You can get the jersey without the sponsor over in manchester.Mate has one with the number 6 on it.looks rather bare though

L.Y.A. View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2007 at 8:59am
Where abouts Erimus, as I've heard the same complaints about the poxy eircom logo loads of times

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jul 2007 at 9:05am

This site is worth a look, plenty of nostalgia in the old shirts and some good pointers toward fake stuff on ebay and wherever.  The head on His Highness with that hideous Orange shirt!!  That shirt brought shame on the country............anyway, take a look at the site it's not bad............

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jul 2007 at 9:42am
yeah have checked it out before, some greatstuff. Looks like he was busy with the credit card last week. in fairness would like all his latest additions except for stepehns carrs boots!