Ireland fans v Wales fans team 24-3-2017

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 4567>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BabbsBalls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2017 at 7:22pm
Wales won 6-2

With us 2-1 to the good at half-time I think Aido's chosen formation of 24-3-17 was far too attack minded . The blame lies fully with the Gerk for doing another complete no show . He's as dedicated to his team mates as Bono would be to a vow of silence

Bo Jackson View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bo Jackson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Mar 2017 at 11:39am
After scoring my first goal ever to make it 2-1, I didn't think we'd end up losing 6-2 LOL

It was end to end stuff once the second half began, we could have easily added more before they got their three fortuitous goals to make it 4-2. Wink

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ConorMac77 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Mar 2017 at 9:54pm
Originally posted by Bo Jackson Bo Jackson wrote:

After scoring my first goal ever to make it 2-1, I didn't think we'd end up losing 6-2 LOL

It was end to end stuff once the second half began, we could have easily added more before they got their three fortuitous goals to make it 4-2. Wink

Yeah, it all went wrong in the 2nd half - 2 penalties given against us, I didn't get one when I ran on to a loose ball in their penalty area to shoot but was caught by a Welsh defender but the ref gave nothing, our keeper threw in the 4th at his near post and my sliced clearance set up their 5th (sorry lads).

Well done on opening your international account Bo. As I said y'day, see what happens when you do push in forward as I was telling you to.   

Thankfully the senior team weren't as bad.

Edited by ConorMac77 - 25 Mar 2017 at 10:00pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Mar 2017 at 10:42pm

Wales won 6-2

With us 2-1 to the good at half-time I think Aido's chosen formation of 24-3-17 was far too attack minded . The blame lies fully with the Gerk for doing another complete no show . He's as dedicated to his team mates as Bono would be to a vow of silence

Drogs were you even informed he was missing?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Mar 2017 at 11:35pm

Wales won 6-2

Ban him for 2 years

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Mar 2017 at 11:57pm

Wales won 6-2

Ban him for 2 years

Now Now BSM, a full review is needed. Let Justice take it's course, just like it will on Good Friday eve
ccfcmurphy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ccfcmurphy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2017 at 11:54am
Anywhere I can get my hands on the team photo ?
There's no point being the richest man in the graveyard

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote drog addict Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2017 at 5:08pm
Originally posted by ccfcmurphy ccfcmurphy wrote:

Anywhere I can get my hands on the team photo ?

I will post pics up during the week.

Thanks gerk for letting us know that you weren't coming ye dzope.

Great game besides the score and my two howlers. thanks to all the lads for making it out   great first half but they did put out the top lads in the second and it was a tough job to keep them from scoring.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2017 at 5:11pm
The lad that took the penalties for Wales seemed like he played at a high enough level at underage. Took them brilliantly even with Ray Charles in goal
max View Drop Down

My new name is Wax

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote max Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2017 at 7:17pm
They had a squad of 25, one of their lads after the match said that a few years ago they were lucky to get 25 fans at an away game LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ConorMac77 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2017 at 7:57pm
Originally posted by max max wrote:

They had a squad of 25, one of their lads after the match said that a few years ago they were lucky to get 25 fans at an away gameĀ LOL

Give it a few years and they'll have closed that ring.
ccfcmurphy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ccfcmurphy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2017 at 9:20pm
Apparently there keeper is non league and gets 350£ a week
There's no point being the richest man in the graveyard

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigPodge Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2017 at 10:06am

Wales won 6-2

Ban him for 2 years

Now Now BSM, a full review is needed. Let Justice take it's course, just like it will on Good Friday eve

You gonna send Justice after the Gerk?
Row Z View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Row Z Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2017 at 10:07am
My first game of ball since Austria away, suffice to say I was in bits and hobbled around all weekend....
Not surprised to hear that about the GK, he was top drawer (the welsh lad obviously LOL)

Shout out to Chief for dropping my bag back to me on Saturday!!!!!

"Just put it up there..."

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FREEWHEELER Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2017 at 5:25pm
Unlucky lads, fair play to yiz all giving up your afternoon to don the green and help Drog Addict out.

Gerk has surely self-banished himself now, bad form. Thumbs Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Borussia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2017 at 5:38pm
Good afternoon for supping a can and watching a game I have to say. Good banter on the side line, particularly from one of the kids who told one of the Welsh lads who had his top off to "Put his tits away" !
Dodgy lino who was flag happy for the penos, won't mention the goal keeping (!!), somebody getting tackled by the pitch, the game had it all : Roll on the next one !

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BabbsBalls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2017 at 7:39pm
I've just started to walk properly again after Friday... Think it's time to wrap it up !
Bo Jackson View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bo Jackson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Apr 2017 at 10:03pm
Some footage from the fans game starting at 1:55. They managed include my goal Cool

https://www.facebook.com/WalesOnline/videos/10154539906972183/

Edited by Bo Jackson - 06 Apr 2017 at 10:04pm

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 4567>