Topic ClosedIn Bruges...

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2008 at 5:21am
Buy it in Xtra Vision and ye get Intermission free..

Think ill have some tea with brown sauce now

Babysis View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2008 at 5:32am
Or rent it in Xtra vision and get intermission for free tooThumbs%20Up 
Delighted as been meaning to buy it for ages.
First Commander-Galway Regatta
The_Yank View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2008 at 10:27am
Great film....

Farrell- "Ken, I grew up in Dublin. I love Dublin. If I grew up on a farm, and was retarded, Bruges might impress me but I didn't, so it doesn't."

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2008 at 10:32am
The bit where themidget doesnt wave back to him is the funniest,,,,'the little balllix' so typically irish!

Billy O'Toole View Drop Down
Official forum mess

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2008 at 1:25pm
got it last week..thought it was fookin brutal

After everyone saying it was great I was loking fwd to it

Intermission is far better

It was funny but not overly Just expected a bit more to be honest

Id give it lowly 6

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2008 at 2:10pm
Fast forward to Raglan road towards the end...worth the admission alone.
The_Yank View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2008 at 3:07pm
Originally posted by billybob billybob wrote:

Fast forward to Raglan road towards the end...worth the admission alone.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EuafmLvoJow
Thumbs%20Up

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2008 at 4:09pm
got it on dvd last night again, quality. free intermission dvd aswell for keeps.

brilliant luke kelly raglan road aswell, had forgotten about that

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2008 at 5:00pm
Originally posted by Billy O'Toole Billy O'Toole wrote:

got it last week..thought it was fookin brutal

After everyone saying it was great I was loking fwd to it

Intermission is far better

It was funny but not overly Just expected a bit more to be honest

Id give it lowly 6

Intermission is utter rubbish, so if In Bruges is worse I'll give it a big miss.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2008 at 5:47pm
In Bruges is quality Bob. You'd be a silly fella to listen to O'Toole

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2008 at 6:00pm
Never watch trailers for movies I want to see as the fe*kers usually spoil the film especially if it is a comedy. Now I know there is a dwarf in it and the rest I guess I'll just have to stop reading the YBIG reviews until I actually see the movie and then spoil it for anyone who hasn't seen it. Like telling you that the girl in the CRYING GAME is really a guy....ooops!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2008 at 4:54am
intermission and in bruges are 2 of the best films i have seen for Irish comedy..up there with the Van and the commitments..absolutely brilliant..

farrell is hilarious in bruges..he plays his character to perfection..well worth renting out on dvd..

and HM is right..only a fool would listen 2 that o'toole fella..mister glass half empty

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2008 at 5:42am
Originally posted by gazsh gazsh wrote:

intermission and in bruges are 2 of the best films i have seen for Irish comedy..up there with the Van and the commitments..absolutely brilliant..

Dont forget the snapper - best of the lot

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2008 at 5:47am
snapper is best Irish movie of all time...

Did ye not see me Sharon, I was standing behind the veg-e-het-ables!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2008 at 5:50am
dont forget "i went down" lads , top movie !
Babysis View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2008 at 5:54am
My God Roger, how freaky I was just googling that to see if I could buy it. Brilliant film.
First Commander-Galway Regatta

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2008 at 6:17am
i;d say some good sites came up when you googled that Babysis!Cool

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jul 2008 at 3:48am
Originally posted by billybob billybob wrote:

Originally posted by gazsh gazsh wrote:

Dont forget the snapper - best of the lot

cant believe i forgot the snapper! 'here u are sharon, u left ur knickers on my car'

'ah jaysus mr Burgess, we're in the middle of the bleedin supermarket!'

top quality! love in the Van when brendan O'Carroll and the lads are locked and they're outside the pub and the garda comes over to them..

'what are u up2 lads?'

Brendan O'C: 'we're waiting on your wife!'

top quality Irish comedy!