New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Ideas for improving atmosphere for Poland game.

Ideas for improving atmosphere for Poland game.

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 12131415>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ABFC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2015 at 5:28pm
Fair play to the FAJD for doing something about the match day experience.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2015 at 5:30pm
Fair play!? They are doing it cos no one on here bothered cos people got disheartened with the whole thing, I'm glad it's happening yes but should it not be expected? Before we have had to ask for papers to sponsor such. It's a step in the right direction no doubt I just hope it isn't a once off

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2015 at 7:26pm

Originally posted by ABFC ABFC wrote:

Any further word on what's going down on Sun?

I think the 15,000 green flags is going to look special. 

This all the info that I've seen mentioned this week

The main thrust of our activities will be based around social media where we will use all of the assets at our disposal (players, media contacts, social media followers, celebrity fans) to encourage people to “Go Green and Make the Match” through wearing Green attire. Various online postings and competitions have started this week where we will be looking for best dressed fan photos in return for prizes of jerseys / video games etc. There will also be some media items where players / management will ask the fans to get behind the team and wear green.

> Other items planned include;

> 1. 16,000 green flags to be distributed on the Lower Tier of the stadium, supported by Three
>
> 2. Atmosphere-building video right before kick-off
>
> 3. Fan Jersey and Pennant Swap,
>
> 4. Production of Stadium TV hosted by Johnny Lyons of 98FM for Big Screens and internal TV’s which will include:
>
> - Coverage of a range of activities around the ground including:
>
> - Pre-Match interviews on big screen with supporters outside Stadium.
>
> - Pre-Match interviews on big screen with football pundits (from Aviva Fan Studio).
>
> - Pre Match interview with Martin O’Neill on arrival to the ground
>
> - Half-Time On-Pitch Interview with Conor McGregor.
>
> - Half-Time Battle of the Freestylers, One Irish freestyler v Polish Freestyler sponsored by SSE Airtricity
>
> - Birthday messages on Stadium TV
>
> - Countdown clock to players leaving the tunnel on internal screens which is designed to encourage fans to take their seats prior to the team leaving the tunnel for the pre match protocol. Hopefully the RISSC members will be in the ground by 7.20. If you can assist with this it would be appreciated
>
> - Superflash interview live on big screen after the game (If team gets a good result)
>
> 5. Face Painting outside the ground
>
> 6. Captivio Social media interaction which will gather social media interaction around the ground including images uploaded to twitter/ snapchat etc. We will use some of the photos and put them on the big screen at a couple of intervals during the game.
>
> 7. Drummers to be located outside the stadium (Podium end) and located in the South End during the match
>
> 8. Tifo Flags to be waved at South End
>
> 9. A number of Airtricity League Mascots have been asked to attend and locate themselves at various locations around the ground
>
> 10. We are in final discussions with 98FM about them supplying Green T Shirts for handing out to people that are not wearing green. They will also have 2 x TShirt Guns which will “fire” t shirts into the crowd prior to the game and at half time.
>
> There are a range of other activities that will take place around the ground in partnership with our sponsors including:
>
> Three - Three Dugout (pre-match) and Players’ Lounge (post-match) for selected guests.
>
> Aviva - Aviva Fan Studio for selected guests. Will also set up at bottom of podium entrance with promo staff.
>
> Continental - Football target wall located at bottom of podium entrance.
>
> Nivea Men - Grafton Barber mobile unit and Nivea Men sampling at bottom of podium entrance.
>
> Irish Independent - Free Irish Independents at Premium and Corporate Box level.
>
> SPAR - Product sampling in concourse.
>
> 98FM - Big Red Outside Broadcast vehicle at bottom of podium entrance, with promo staff.
>
> Music
>
> We are also reviewing the music playlist that is played prior to the game, at half time and full time. We will be asking our social media followers to nominate their top 3 songs from a playlist of about 20 - 30 songs. The most popular songs will be used on the night. We would encourage your members to participate also.
>
> As you can see there is a lot of stuff taking place on the night but the best way to create a memorable event and get the crowd singing is to get a good performance early on and hopefully a result.
>
> For the next games we will be looking at a mobile phone app that will provide a lot of information and services for both home and away fans attending the games including transport . I’ll update you when it is developed further.
>
> We will also be looking at the development of some transport links with a couple of the transport operators.
>

Is it just me or is everybody else underwhelmed by the above list

Sound like it was knocked up a commitee of arty advertising type who have never been near a football match in their life

Where is the encouragement to bring flags to cover the stadium

Where is the encouragement to bring tricolours

And no generic English Scottish Song sh*te please

Still I am not one to complain

Edited by Newryrep - 26 Mar 2015 at 7:28pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shedite Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2015 at 7:44pm

Get in early. Sing.

why?
It's a well known fact that if grown men sing in unison then other grown men will play better football. But only the players who are the subject of praise in the songs. 

All other players will crumble to the singing and play bad.
George Zip View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote George Zip Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2015 at 7:51pm
http://www.fai.ie/ireland/pick-your-top-10-songs-for-the-stadium-playlist

Surprised that Joe McDonnell is not on that list.
If its good enough for our glorious leader its good enough for the fans
ParkLife View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ParkLife Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2015 at 8:46pm

Get in early. Sing.

why?
It's a well known fact that if grown men sing in unison then other grown men will play better football. But only the players who are the subject of praise in the songs. 

All other players will crumble to the singing and play bad.
Ha, ha. So we'd better hope that Gary Breen and Paul mcGrath are starting LOL
schillaci View Drop Down
I love Scott HULK Hogan

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote schillaci Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2015 at 9:07pm

Sound like it was knocked up a commitee of arty advertising type who have never been near a football match in their life

What exactly does this mean ?? Are you one of those fans who wont sing certain songs because they are on some banned list you made up. Like Irish Man U fans (like Davy Keogh) who wont sing YNWA at Ireland games cos its associated with Liverpool. 

In short, what songs do you approve ?

Edited by schillaci - 26 Mar 2015 at 9:08pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2015 at 10:47pm
Originally posted by schillaci schillaci wrote:

What exactly does this mean ?? Are you one of those fans who wont sing certain songs because they are on some banned list you made up. Like Irish Man U fans (like Davy Keogh) who wont sing YNWA at Ireland games cos its associated with Liverpool. 

In short, what songs do you approve ?

See threads passin and below

Our reportoire is shocking
davekoolhill View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote davekoolhill Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2015 at 12:12am
All I will say is remember pre-match v France in the play-off at Croker! Let's just do the same again :) Clap

Twitter: DaveOGrady1
MONarmy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MONarmy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2015 at 11:01am
Any chance of arranging a time where we all walk up to the stadium at the one time? Around 7 20?
Jerryfromkerry View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jerryfromkerry Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2015 at 12:24pm
Originally posted by Richmond Ultra Richmond Ultra wrote:

Grafton Barber mobile unit and Nivea Men sampling at bottom of podium entrance.

Why would you want to get your haircut at a match?

To look nice   
No man has the right to fix the boundary to the march of a nation. No man has the right to say to his country “thus far shalt thou go and no further"

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2015 at 12:42pm
Lads I have been speaking with Slattery's and for a couple of the rugby games the Harlequinns fans wanted to do a fans march and it was ok'd by the gardai. It went from Slatterys/Chop House to the game and he said it looked great. There was a video of it but it was deleted, which is a pity.  

Anyway the short of it is we can do the same for the home games and it can go all the way to the Singing Section have it 40 mins before kick off so people can get in early. 

Flag poles will be a problem but a staff member from Slattery's can walk up with the group and collect them and bring them back to the bar as there will be ones bought just for the march. 

This might be possible for the Poland game but at short notice it might not be possible. But for the Scotland game we can have everything in place with the flags, drums, timing, letting people know and all the other ideas for it that will come out of the discussion.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deco911 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2015 at 12:46pm
I'd say try and do some kind of a March for poland
1 wud look great
2 wud create atmosphere
3 wud ensure fans enter ground together and not just in dribs and drabes thus continuing atmosphere on way in

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shedite Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2015 at 12:48pm
Originally posted by Jerryfromkerry Jerryfromkerry wrote:

Originally posted by Richmond Ultra Richmond Ultra wrote:

Grafton Barber mobile unit and Nivea Men sampling at bottom of podium entrance.

Why would you want to get your haircut at a match?

To look nice   
I got a haircut at a hockey match once for the novelty. The barbers chair was in a corporate box and you watched the game while getting your haircut. Cheapest way to watch 10mns of the game from the corporate level
Flanno7hi View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Flanno7hi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2015 at 12:50pm
If the sit and clap brigade join in with the singing then the atmosphere will be great. It seems we've got a good spread of forum members in other sections these days so hopefully it's not just the SS standing and singing on Sunday.
ParkLife View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ParkLife Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2015 at 2:43pm

Lads I have been speaking with Slattery's and for a couple of the rugby games the Harlequinns fans wanted to do a fans march and it was ok'd by the gardai. It went from Slatterys/Chop House to the game and he said it looked great. There was a video of it but it was deleted, which is a pity.  

Anyway the short of it is we can do the same for the home games and it can go all the way to the Singing Section have it 40 mins before kick off so people can get in early. 

Flag poles will be a problem but a staff member from Slattery's can walk up with the group and collect them and bring them back to the bar as there will be ones bought just for the march. 

This might be possible for the Poland game but at short notice it might not be possible. But for the Scotland game we can have everything in place with the flags, drums, timing, letting people know and all the other ideas for it that will come out of the discussion.

Sounds like the balls. Clap
Should really try push for the Poland game.
Can't wait.
muscles View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote muscles Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2015 at 2:57pm

That would be class, celtic fans ahve done a few to hampden.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tqz5On0m8EU
cm79 View Drop Down
Cawhil cattle caaaaal

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cm79 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2015 at 3:10pm
Any chance of getting the PA to belt out Irelands Call after the anthems.

If it can inspire the rugby team to great things it might work with the football team.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 12131415>