How much did Euro 2012 cost altogether?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 10>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xRedmanLFCx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2015 at 4:51pm
Lads I can't see how France will cost €2500-3000 for a fortnight. Double Poland (1.3-2k) is what is being suggested.

Here's what I was hoping for a fortnight in France:
Flights €150
Accom €250
Car €300
Food €250
Drink €150 (cans)
Tickets €150 (hopefully all 3 matches)

Total €1250

Please clarify where I am under budgeting?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The White Cafu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2015 at 4:55pm
Originally posted by xRedmanLFCx xRedmanLFCx wrote:

Lads I can't see how France will cost €2500-3000 for a fortnight. Double Poland (1.3-2k) is what is being suggested.

Flights €150
Accom €250
Car €300
Food €250
Drink €150 (cans)

Total €1250

Where in gods name will you get 14 nights accomodation for €250?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote erimus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2015 at 5:00pm
flights will be more
Accomodation will be more
Tickets will more than likely be double or triple unless you get lucky
Tenner on drink a day? Have you ever been to France?

No way could you stick to that budget

You are talking around 2grand for France. 
Probably a bit less if your a right mane ****

JH91 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JH91 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2015 at 5:02pm
Ten euro a day on drink for one!!
You plan on going to any nightclubs?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kevincronin2000 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2015 at 5:08pm
Originally posted by JH91 JH91 wrote:

For 12 days I reckon about €2,500.
3 tickets = 300
Accom= 500
Flights = 250
Internal Travel = 200
Then youd want about 100 quid a day. Obviously can be done cheaper but I'd imagine there'll be some expensive nights out, so will probably average around that.

That's my exact budget plan too.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2015 at 5:19pm
Originally posted by ShaneS14 ShaneS14 wrote:

I was in france last summer on a campsite around 2 hours from Paris and a pint cost 7 euro, so you could imagine what it will be like in the city's 

Not forgetting 'Tarifs nuit' !!!
belt View Drop Down
Fantasy Football Champion 17/18

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote belt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2015 at 5:21pm

For 12 days I reckon about €2,500.
3 tickets = 300
Accom= 500
Flights = 250
Internal Travel = 200
Then youd want about 100 quid a day. Obviously can be done cheaper but I'd imagine there'll be some expensive nights out, so will probably average around that.

I'm thinking along the same for the three group games. You will be there for 11 days minimum so think €2,500 will be what's needed.....and even at that it will be basic accommodation, very unlikely to be direct flights and I think you would have to be keeping an eye on what you're spending.
ShaneS14 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShaneS14 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2015 at 5:22pm

Flights €150
Accom €250
Car €300
Food €250
Drink €150 (cans)

Total €1250

If your talking 250 quid for two weeks of food thats 18 euro a day, France is proper expensive even in fast food places, think a big mac meal cost me 10 euro there last summer, you'd be talking 25 euro a day for food id say and the same for accommodation 18 euro a day wouldn't do you I don't think especially when places will raise the prices during the tournament 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2015 at 5:23pm
Originally posted by ShaneS14 ShaneS14 wrote:

I was in france last summer on a campsite around 2 hours from Paris and a pint cost 7 euro, so you could imagine what it will be like in the city's 

Drinking in bars all the time in france will definitely put the cost up. Was able to do it in Poland as drink was cheap but id say most lads be on cans when in france

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Green Devil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2015 at 5:28pm

Flights €150
Accom €250
Car €300
Food €250
Drink €150 (cans)

Total €1250

Firstly, flights will definitely be more than €150.

Car, €300? Are you hiring a car or driving over? Now you realize how big France is? You'll be filling it up regularly when we're moved around from city to city. Also if you're drinking how are you going to get back to the car? Taxis/Trains/Buses.

Accom at €250 for 13/14 days isn't even leaving €20 per night accom? Now best of luck if you can find somewhere every evening in every part of France near to where Ireland are playing for that. 

Drink €150? That's €10 a day on booze, so before you've even started you've ruled out any possibility of having the craic and banter in a pub because €10 a day will get you one or two pints max.

Tickets, €150? You may not get the €50 option ticket, what happens if the only tickets you can get are Cat 1's?

I'm sorry but you're being incredibly naive.  

Edited by Green Devil - 20 Nov 2015 at 5:31pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Citizen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2015 at 5:30pm
250 for accom in France for 10 days ? You sleeping rough ?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Green Devil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2015 at 5:32pm

250 for accom in France for 10 days ? You sleeping rough ?

It's for 14 days he's going LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2015 at 5:35pm

Flights €150
Accom €250
Car €300
Food €250
Drink €150 (cans)

Total €1250

Car, €300? You realize how big France is? You'll be filling it up regularly when we're move<span style="line-height: 1.4;">d around from city to city. Also if you're drinking how are you going to get back to the car? Taxis/Trains/Buses.</span>
<span style="line-height: 1.4;">
</span>
<span style="line-height: 1.4;">Drink €150? That's €10 a day on booze, so before you've even started you've ruled out any possibility of having the craic and banter in a pub because €10 a day will get you one or two pints max.</span>
</span>
<span style="line-height: 1.4;">Tickets, €150? You may not get the €50 option ticket, what happens if the only tickets you can get are Cat 1's?</span>
</span>
<span style="line-height: 1.4;">I'm sorry but you're being incredibly naive.  </span>

10 quid a day on drink?!

I could only dream of having that much to spend on drink a day.

Redman you definitely must be the one that have sudden bladder control problems when his turn to buy a round.

Unless you'rd on the piss on Mi-Wadi with Jihadists next summer 10 quid won't last you very long.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Donegalman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2015 at 5:36pm
Cans, wine and bread will be the only type of meals here👍wont mind coughing up a bit on match day. Can alway skimp a bit on accommodation with a night camping here and there! And splitting taxis also.
Gashley Grimes View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gashley Grimes Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2015 at 5:36pm
650eur for 9 nights flew via London to Berlin.
We stayed outside the main cities in Gniezo near Poznan and Elblag about an 1hr from Gdansk and spent a night in Berlin on the way and on the way home.

Dirt cheap for food and drink got three nights in hotel @ Gniezno for 30euro a night.
Think the Sheraton in Poznan was about 400eur a night during the tournament.

We met Ronnie Wood in Heathrow on the way home, he lifted the gloom.
Got my photo taken with him going through security...nice chap!!  

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2015 at 5:38pm
Are prices off the beaten track not reasonable in France? I always thought people siad well I got a meal and bottle of wine for cheap, maybe that's quiet parts of the South of France??

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Green Devil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2015 at 5:40pm

Flights €150
Accom €250
Car €300
Food €250
Drink €150 (cans)

Total €1250

Car, €300? You realize how big France is? You'll be filling it up regularly when we're move<span style="line-height: 1.4;">d around from city to city. Also if you're drinking how are you going to get back to the car? Taxis/Trains/Buses.</span>
</span>
<span style="line-height: 1.4;">Drink €150? That's €10 a day on booze, so before you've even started you've ruled out any possibility of having the craic and banter in a pub because €10 a day will get you one or two pints max.</span>
</span>
<span style="line-height: 1.4;">Tickets, €150? You may not get the €50 option ticket, what happens if the only tickets you can get are Cat 1's?</span>
</span>
<span style="line-height: 1.4;">I'm sorry but you're being incredibly naive.  </span>

10 quid a day on drink?!

I could only dream of having that much to spend on drink a day.

Redman you definitely must be the one that have sudden bladder control problems when his turn to buy a round.

Unless you'rd on the piss on Mi-Wadi with Jihadists next summer 10 quid won't last you very long.

xRedmanLFCx View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xRedmanLFCx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2015 at 6:00pm

Where in gods name will you get 14 nights accomodation for €250?

I have found campsites that are €150-200 for 3 nights for 5 people. I.e. €15 pp a night.

Ten euro a day on drink for one!!
You plan on going to any nightclubs?

As I said, cans not pubs. I can manage to spend €10 on drink on a night out in Ireland - just cans. We won't be getting hammered every single day, we'll be driving.

Car, €300? Are you hiring a car or driving over? Now you realize how big France is? You'll be filling it up regularly when we're moved around from city to city. Also if you're drinking how are you going to get back to the car? Taxis/Trains/Buses.

Tickets, €150? You may not get the €50 option ticket, what happens if the only tickets you can get are Cat 1's?

I've found flights for €150.

Car will be split between 5. The €300 each for car is including all surcharges. Petrol will be split between 5. Plus tolls which will be under €100 each I'd guess.

50% of tickets for 3 matches will be under €150. If you say one Cat 4 ticket, 1 cat 3 ticket and 1 Cat 2 ticket that is still only about €185.

Edited by xRedmanLFCx - 20 Nov 2015 at 6:01pm
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 10>