Hangar or McCleans

Poll Question: Which one ?
6 [40.00%]
9 [60.00%]

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote darmack Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jun 2017 at 9:51am
Avoid eating in McClarens.
Wasn't it there a group of lads were waiting about an hour and a half for their burger and chips that they ordered. When it arrived it was a McDonalds meal on a plate.

Seemed to be a lot more local places around McClarens and the strip so would prefer to end up around that area, saying that I had a good time in the hangar every night/morning that I was there.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jun 2017 at 9:57am
Heard the food was rotten in the Hangar alright. I ate feck all in Georgia and my piss was brown by the time I got to Istanbul. Total dehydration. Couldn't leave the hostel.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jun 2017 at 10:06am

Heard the food was rotten in the Hangar alright. I ate feck all in Georgia and my piss was brown by the time I got to Istanbul.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jun 2017 at 10:34am
Meself and the Quinn Towers rocked into some Georgian version of McDs in Freedon Sq the last time. Serious burgers in there.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jun 2017 at 12:49pm
Tis a pity there are only 2 pubs in Tbilisi all the same. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote DUBLIN DOC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jun 2017 at 12:57pm

LOL one is the official peoples front of Judea spot and the other is the Judean people front's spot dont really know what camp to join, will wait and see what the TICKET situation is first, maybe biggus dickus forever will have spares or maybe gufus flagus galwayicus could be the one to follow

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Paulie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jun 2017 at 6:15pm

I don't suppose you remember the name of the place with the steaks that we sat outside of last time? Their steaks were something else.
DG80 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DG80 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jun 2017 at 9:48pm

I don't suppose you remember the name of the place with the steaks that we sat outside of last time? Their steaks were something else.

think its on the same street as mclarens - further away from the river

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pipkin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jun 2017 at 10:22pm

A great spot that was, have an idea where it is but no idea the name. Will be my one a day over there. Food everywhere else I ate was worse than bad

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jun 2017 at 10:53pm

No, but I know where it is alright, DG80 spot on. 

DG80 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DG80 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jun 2017 at 10:54pm

No, but I know where it is alright, DG80 spot on. 

the one where a fellow traveller joined us Wink

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jun 2017 at 11:21pm
Ha !! 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Paulie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jun 2017 at 11:50pm
We can't be that unlucky again! I ate there every day the last time and I'll be doing the same again this time. Assuming I can find it.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Salzburglilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jun 2017 at 7:26am
Had a grand steak on a roof top fancy restaurant on our last night,can't remember the name of the place but it was close to the egg smelling public baths.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AntrimMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jun 2017 at 9:34am
Myself and Horsebox had some quality grub along that really nice little street near McLarens. Quality steak and red wine.

Also had a steak in the hanger and it was grand.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jun 2017 at 11:01am
And a 60e bottle of wine too
baresi41 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote baresi41 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jun 2017 at 11:05am
This is the rooftop restaurant entrance just up from McClarens.
FRANCO BARESI: Always supporting the green brigade

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jun 2017 at 11:27am
Originally posted by baresi41 baresi41 wrote:

This is the rooftop restaurant entrance just up from McClarens.

That Swiss Guard Bouncer looks a bit strict.

And he let ye all in with football jerseys?

No standards at all these days.