Home team Score Away Team

Rep of Ireland

vs

Serbia

Serbia
  • International Match
  • 24th May 2008
  • KO 00:00
  • if (myDocURL.match("msn")) { document.write("Ground: Croke Park, Dublin"); } else { document.write("Ground: Croke Park, Dublin"); } Ground: Croke Park, Dublin
Hair blows in the wind. After years there is still wind. Sadly no more hair.

Cuddly View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Feb 2008 at 12:12pm
Where can i find a link to the match time. the above is from skysports website without time ?
Hair blows in the wind. After years there is still wind. Sadly no more hair.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Feb 2008 at 2:28pm
better be half 7

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Feb 2008 at 5:43pm
TC, bring your missus to the game, Junior might stay put till the game's over, then you see the game and you bring your wife to the hospital, then piss off to the pub till Junior decides to arrive, everyone's a winner then.  I know it's not really right to bring your bird/wife to an Ireland game, but your circumstances deem it necessary, we understand. 
engpad View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Feb 2008 at 5:48pm
Half 7 is the best time to have a qualifier i reckon... as the atmosphere really builds up during the day. Would have a friendly during the day though.
Agree, bring the missus to the game! Cant be as bad as my valentines last week, had to bring her for a meal 90 feckin quid for a meal for two!!!! And then rush her off to my 6-aside teams game! But would ya beleive it she loved it! I even got the lads to play in pink for the night to make it look like id been romantic for the night lol!!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Feb 2008 at 5:50pm
Jaysus Engpad, you did well getting your team mates to dress up in pink, or do they play for the other side anyhow perchance so it was a treat for them?
engpad View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Feb 2008 at 6:02pm
Haha, it was unbeleivable! They realised the need for it! We couldnt pull together a set of kits for the nigth though so we all came jogging out in these random pink polo shirts and tshirts!
Cant imagine what the opposition musta been thinking!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Feb 2008 at 7:45pm
prefer earlier kickoffs myself
tirchonaill View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2008 at 2:32am

TC if the match is on the same time as the birth make sure they have the telly turned to that channel in the hospital , and good luck !

probably have discovery health on the tv Cry
tirchonaill View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2008 at 2:39am

TC, bring your missus to the game, Junior might stay put till the game's over, then you see the game and you bring your wife to the hospital, then piss off to the pub till Junior decides to arrive, everyone's a winner then.  I know it's not really right to bring your bird/wife to an Ireland game, but your circumstances deem it necessary, we understand. 

That sounds great to me FW, but can imagine putting that idea past her, think i would get the following reaction
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123