Topic Closed'God Save McClean'!!!

Direct Link To This Post Topic: 'God Save McClean'!!!
    Posted: 21 Feb 2012 at 9:23pm
.........Has to be a banner madeThumbs Up

davekoolhill View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Feb 2012 at 9:25pm
Ha brilliant, 
Twitter: DaveOGrady1
Veritas View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Feb 2012 at 9:26pm
I shall be stealing that!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Feb 2012 at 9:28pm

way too soon (and he has only just joined us )

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Feb 2012 at 10:40pm
once no one suggests singing that in the terraces ... jaysusConfused

Conor Messi View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Feb 2012 at 10:53pm
Yeah in fairness, I think one reference to that "anthem" among our banners is enough.
(The "God Save Our Keane" banner for anyone who doesn't know what I'm talking about.)
@MessiConor
Hasta La Victoria Siempre
Joe Stalin View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 12:06am
I like it, the text on the banner needs to be followed with a Smile
Handy View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 12:14am
Only thing is, it's pronounced "McClane".

as in: The Pain for Spain comes mainly from McClean

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 12:22am
jaysus no

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 12:24am
Should we just adopt GSTQ as our national anthem?

Cabs88 View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 12:28am
I dont know the ratio of dubs to culchies here but id imagine ye'll cop a banner with james on it
'here to clean up'
Beidh lá eile ag an bPaorach

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 12:43am
This is a daft thread.im going onto you porn
The Drifter View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 1:04am
can we get a bruce willis die hard styled poster with james mcclean photoshopped into it and afterwards have YIPPIE KI YAY Big smile
My dream has always been to play for the Republic of Ireland - James McClean.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 5:33am

way too soon (and he has only just joined us )

This.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 10:35am
as the lads above says it doesnt rhyme with "queen " it rhymes with plain ,

deffo go for the die hard idea Thumbs Up
Del-Piero View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 2:02pm
Die Hard idea is a must!
greengiant View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 2:54pm
Originally posted by Del-Piero Del-Piero wrote:

Die Hard idea is a must!
+1 after he actually does something in an Ireland jersey....like play a game! LOL
The first two-syllable word I ever learned growing up was discretion." Dunphy on a his childhood
Handy View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2012 at 4:07pm
If you're going with a Die Hard idea and want something to sing from the stands, then Ghost Riders in The Sky by Johnny Cash would be easily adapted, and it has a chorus of:
"Yippie Ki Aaaay, Yippie Ki Oooow"

Would work a treat I reckon