![]() ![]() |
Glasgow - Friday 14th Nov 2014 - General Thread |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1234 71> |
Author | ||
SuperDave84 ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ooh Thomas, how could you do this to me! Joined: 26 Aug 2011 Location: Far Fungannon Status: Offline Points: 21383 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|
My sister lives in Edinburgh and has a Rangers supporting, Scottish, policeman boyfriend. We HAVE to win.
|
||
![]() |
||
![]() |
||
Sponsored Links | ||
![]() |
||
Max Power ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() A.K.A. Mod Powers Joined: 15 Sep 2008 Location: Poznan/Gdansk Status: Offline Points: 9805 |
|
So where would you reckon they'd play it if Hampdens not available? It 100% wouldn't be Easter Road or Tanndice due to attendance so there's not much option |
||
|
||
![]() |
||
nvidic ![]() Moderator Group ![]() ![]() Joined: 03 Aug 2010 Status: Offline Points: 18616 |
|
murrayfield |
||
![]() |
||
Max Power ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() A.K.A. Mod Powers Joined: 15 Sep 2008 Location: Poznan/Gdansk Status: Offline Points: 9805 |
|
http://taboard.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=149479&page=1
Scottish view of the draw. They fancy a win against from the looks of things, dream 2nd seed for them in fairness. |
||
|
||
![]() |
||
SuperDave84 ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ooh Thomas, how could you do this to me! Joined: 26 Aug 2011 Location: Far Fungannon Status: Offline Points: 21383 |
|
Forgot about the whole McGeady / McCarthy aspect of this until I logged on there. Bitter.
|
||
![]() |
||
![]() |
||
rolo ![]() Moderator Group ![]() Joined: 05 Aug 2010 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 9097 |
|
some of the comments
![]() ""The Group Of Booze". Germany, Poland & The Irish..." "McGeady n McCarthy are gonnae get burst" "Why are so many happy at getting ROI? A decent side from a footballing perspective and the political pish that goes with them makes that a horrible draw imo. " |
||
|
||
![]() |
||
lassassinblanc ![]() Paul McGrath ![]() ![]() Cheese, it’s not just for eating Joined: 27 Sep 2010 Location: Clairefontaine Status: Offline Points: 15891 |
|
What be the Train situation SuperDave from Stranraer to Glasgow
|
||
![]() |
||
El_nino ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() Santa Slayer Joined: 31 May 2011 Location: London/Leitrim Status: Offline Points: 5014 |
|
Some more from the TA forum
Ireland - a good draw. The best 2nd seed to draw. They are decent side when managed well as was shown in qualifying for the Euros, they are able to go to places like Macedonia, Georgia and win too, but plenty of journeyman and average players. I don't see much difference in our squad and theirs. Poland and Ireland have been in decline. We are kinda on the up... Bet the Irish and Poles are more gutted about drawing us out of pot 4 than we are about getting them. Time for some confidence lads! Awesome! 2nd is ours, Rep Ireland aren't a great side and are on the down, take McCarthy and Coleman out and you don't fear anyone I feel we are better and would expect 4/6 points, games against Poland and our away game against Georgia should be crucial. Also depends when we play Germany at home.. whether we face their A or B team either way i suppose it will be tough against them |
||
![]() |
||
nvidic ![]() Moderator Group ![]() ![]() Joined: 03 Aug 2010 Status: Offline Points: 18616 |
|
![]() |
||
![]() |
||
uncle sam ![]() Kevin Kilbane ![]() ![]() Joined: 08 Jul 2013 Location: louth Status: Offline Points: 162 |
|
![]() ![]() |
||
![]() |
||
tribalarmy ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() Joined: 25 Mar 2009 Location: Gaillimh Status: Offline Points: 20466 |
|
To be fair he's right about us. We were the best second seeds for anyone to get. Scotland were not the best team for us to get from pot 4. |
||
![]() |
||
|
Best bet is probably over from Holyhead, if you're heading from Dublin. The ferry goes to Cairnryan, not Stranraer. I think they bus you from there to Ayr and you can get the train on from there. It's dirt cheap, anyway. Under €50 each way to Glasgow. |
||
![]() |
||
![]() |
||
Denis Irwin ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() Stay Home & watch Lethal Weapon Joined: 03 Feb 2008 Location: Ath Cliath Status: Online Points: 37601 |
|
Game may not be in Hampden if we have to play them away this year
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spfl/celtic-and-rangers-vie-for-euro-2016-ties-1-3316833 |
||
Bill O'Herlihy: Ah ye can't be saying that now Eamonn |
||
![]() |
||
drog addict ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() Castleknocker Joined: 21 Oct 2008 Location: Sunnyvale Status: Offline Points: 6778 |
|
Could we get a Ybig party bus over?
|
||
|
||
![]() |
||
Pipkin ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 07 May 2009 Status: Offline Points: 1968 |
|
Booked flights to Glasgow from Wed-Sun. 100 quid. Decent Winter session
![]() |
||
![]() |
||
Conor Messi ![]() Ray Houghton ![]() Joined: 10 Nov 2009 Location: Laois Status: Offline Points: 3005 |
|
I'm gonna hold off on booking flights to this one. I think a party bus / boat trip could be the perfect combination of hardship and craic!
|
||
@MessiConor
Hasta La Victoria Siempre |
||
![]() |
||
Guf10 ![]() Jack Charlton ![]() ![]() ...fond of the jar. Joined: 25 Sep 2009 Location: Mexico Status: Offline Points: 8793 |
|
Just booked hotel in glasgow, Ryanair havent released flights yet, Aer lingus coming in around 100€ return
|
||
|
||
![]() |
||
kopkid ![]() Liam Brady ![]() Joined: 03 Dec 2011 Status: Offline Points: 1458 |
|
Aer lingus?? |
||
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <1234 71> |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |