Gibraltar - Estadio Algarve 16/10/23

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 89101112 14>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bonehead24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2023 at 10:57am
Originally posted by Mr. Snrub Mr. Snrub wrote:

Originally posted by Bonehead24 Bonehead24 wrote:

What is the difference between lower value, higher value and premium for this game?
I think the premium are in a different section with players family etc.
Not sure the difference between lower value and higher value is though

I think lower category is under 18's and over 60's. Just confirmed when submitting my application 
It's been a while since I was u18 and I've always applied for lower value. Maybe so though.

wanderer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wanderer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2023 at 11:11am

What is the difference between lower value, higher value and premium for this game?
I think the premium are in a different section with players family etc.
Not sure the difference between lower value and higher value is though

I think lower category is under 18's and over 60's. Just confirmed when submitting my application 
It's been a while since I was u18 and I've always applied for lower value. Maybe so though.

Lower value for this one is u18 and over 60.
Higher value is Adults
Premium is the half way line allocation in with officials, players family etc

It says which is which on the portal 

Edited by wanderer - 18 Sep 2023 at 11:11am
DublinScouse1916 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DublinScouse1916 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2023 at 11:20am
Me and the wife have booked a nice hotel in Faro. Are there many staying in Faro? Didn't fancy Albufeira because myself and herself used to bring the kids there nearly every year 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2023 at 12:49pm
Originally posted by DublinScouse1916 DublinScouse1916 wrote:

Me and the wife have booked a nice hotel in Faro. Are there many staying in Faro? Didn't fancy Albufeira because myself and herself used to bring the kids there nearly every year 

Yer giving Faro a go this time as only stayed there on match day the last time so want to have a look around this time . 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2023 at 2:12pm

Yer giving Faro a go this time as only stayed there on match day the last time so want to have a look around this time . 

you have been warned Dublinscouse
Lallers View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lallers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2023 at 4:57pm
We are getting five sections in the bottom tier. I emailed the Gibraltar fa last month enquiring about boxes for the craic and they came back with info on tickets, that they’re only selling the lower tiers. And that the away end is on the long side of the ground, not behind the goals. The five sections that cover from nearly the halfway line down as far as the corner flag, so there most definitely is more than just 1500 seats in them sections. If you go onto their website the blocks in dark blue/Navy are ours for the game. He was advising anyone who couldn’t get tickets in the away end to get tickets that “seats in block NASCENTE INFERIOR S4 (the block appears in orange) will be closest to the away end”.
Hopefully this will help us judge the allocation for this. I reckon all will be grand. 
wanderer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wanderer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2023 at 9:32pm
Originally posted by Lallers Lallers wrote:

We are getting five sections in the bottom tier. I emailed the Gibraltar fa last month enquiring about boxes for the craic and they came back with info on tickets, that they’re only selling the lower tiers. And that the away end is on the long side of the ground, not behind the goals. The five sections that cover from nearly the halfway line down as far as the corner flag, so there most definitely is more than just 1500 seats in them sections. If you go onto their website the blocks in dark blue/Navy are ours for the game. He was advising anyone who couldn’t get tickets in the away end to get tickets that “seats in block NASCENTE INFERIOR S4 (the block appears in orange) will be closest to the away end”.
Hopefully this will help us judge the allocation for this. I reckon all will be grand. 
There'll be no issue at all.

Inital allocation to the fai was / is 1500 and if they need more they've just to ask for them. The estimate from the fai was probably going to be the 2.5-3k range. 

We'll get whatever we want based on the numbers that apply.

Easy game for someone to get their own record up
gmfc90 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gmfc90 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2023 at 9:34pm

Staying in Faro too. Couldn't be bothered with Albufeira either. Don't know much about the city. Seems to be an irish bar or two there

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Saint Tom Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2023 at 5:49pm
An email there advising children under 3 are not allowed in the stadium due to Portuguese law.

Is this new? Was it an issue the last time we played in the Algarve?

Three weeks out and everything booked. 

Edited by Saint Tom - 20 Sep 2023 at 5:53pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2023 at 6:14pm
Never heard of it before anywhere else but a quick check online and found this, FAQ 5 …

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2023 at 6:18pm
Has anyone booked that bus from the Irish boozer yet?
wanderer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wanderer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2023 at 6:19pm

Yeah, good few seats booked apparently. If there's more demand I think they'll be trying to get more buses.

Pay in the bar up to the day before the game

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Saint Tom Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2023 at 6:32pm
https://www.fpf.pt/terms-and-conditions ;

Only mentions being accompanied and having a ticket.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gspain Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2023 at 7:25pm
I don't think this was in place before.  Unfortunately there is no way around this.  Children under-3 cannot attend and a letter must be provided to the Gibraltar FA via customer-relations@fai.ie for children aged 3-6

Full communication here

The Football Association of Ireland has today received an important notification from the Gibraltar FA regarding our UEFA EURO 2024 qualifier on Monday, October 16 in Faro, Portugal.

Due to Portuguese law, children under the age of three are not permitted entry to football stadia and this rule will be in place for our match against Gibraltar, with no exceptions granted.

Furthermore, any children aged between 3-6 will need to have permission from the Gibraltar FA to attend. If you are planning to bring a child between the ages of 3-6 to the match, please contact

customer-relations@fai.ie and we will  provide you with a letter of consent to complete. 

Please bear this in mind before planning any travel for the fixture.

Kind regards

FAI Ticket Office

Edited by gspain - 20 Sep 2023 at 7:26pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2023 at 7:52pm

Yeah, good few seats booked apparently. If there's more demand I think they'll be trying to get more buses.

Cheers👍
Bonehead24 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bonehead24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2023 at 8:07pm

Cheers👍
I booked the other day and was told they're on to a second bus now. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2023 at 8:21pm
How did you go about that , the link posted on previous pages was it?
wanderer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wanderer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2023 at 8:28pm

How did you go about that , the link posted on previous pages was it?

Email erinsisle_alb@hotmail.com
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 89101112 14>