Poznan

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shedite Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Poznan
    Posted: 25 Apr 2023 at 9:01am
Anyone ever been back since 2012? Heading over on a stag at the weekend, anyone got any suggestions for places to drink? Looks like the main square is completely dug up, the side streets has a lot of smaller bars, and the nightclubs (Pacha etc) look like they wouldn't take kindly to group of 20 Irish lads after a day on the booze.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Apr 2023 at 9:35am
As a result of Euro 2012 I was over at a wedding before covid hit. Had a cracking time but the Square was intact then of course. 

I went for a stroll the day after I arrived to clear the head after a long day on the pints and on the way back to the hotel stumbled upon this little basement bar. Only reason I found it was the steel door was open and blocking the path and as I passed I looked back and seen a poster of a pint and the price on it. Cant recall the price but it was ridiculous cheap. Headed in for a couple of curers and sent the location to a few lads. Few hours later the Irish side of the wedding party was in there on the lash to the early hours, songs aplenty. Great wee spot. Have tried to locate it on maps but cant find it so feck all use to you.LOL

Edited by Sham157 - 25 Apr 2023 at 9:36am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shedite Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Apr 2023 at 12:48pm

As a result of Euro 2012 I was over at a wedding before covid hit. Had a cracking time but the Square was intact then of course. 

I went for a stroll the day after I arrived to clear the head after a long day on the pints and on the way back to the hotel stumbled upon this little basement bar. Only reason I found it was the steel door was open and blocking the path and as I passed I looked back and seen a poster of a pint and the price on it. Cant recall the price but it was ridiculous cheap. Headed in for a couple of curers and sent the location to a few lads. Few hours later the Irish side of the wedding party was in there on the lash to the early hours, songs aplenty. Great wee spot. Have tried to locate it on maps but cant find it so feck all use to you.LOL
That's the sort of place I'll get in my head after a few beers and head off on my own trying to find it LOL

If ya find the location in a whatsapp from the wedding fire it on please. Sounds like the right spot

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Apr 2023 at 1:48pm

That's the sort of place I'll get in my head after a few beers and head off on my own trying to find it LOL

If ya find the location in a whatsapp from the wedding fire it on please. Sounds like the right spot
I know its only a few mins from the McDonalds thats a minutes walk from the Square. It was literally just a steel door at street level so Ive probably seen it on maps but cant recognise it. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote thebronze14 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Apr 2023 at 3:06pm
Timelines on Google Maps should help you locate it ShamThumbs Up

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Apr 2023 at 3:59pm

Timelines on Google Maps should help you locate it ShamThumbs Up
Good shout, never even thought of that. Ill nosy nowThumbs Up

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colmoc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Apr 2023 at 5:03pm

Anyone ever been back since 2012? Heading over on a stag at the weekend, anyone got any suggestions for places to drink? Looks like the main square is completely dug up, the side streets has a lot of smaller bars, and the nightclubs (Pacha etc) look like they wouldn't take kindly to group of 20 Irish lads after a day on the booze.

My brother in law heading to poznan at weekend for a stag too. Hardly a crowd of cobh lads goin on your one?LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Apr 2023 at 5:53pm
Yes indeed have been back.  Good spot.  Great memories.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shedite Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2023 at 9:10am

My brother in law heading to poznan at weekend for a stag too. Hardly a crowd of cobh lads goin on your one?LOL
Could be, a lot of Glanmire lads that I know on this trip but I only know half the crowd