Do you miss the pub?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 111213
Poll Question: Do you miss the pub?
30 [46.88%]
14 [21.88%]
20 [31.25%]

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jackal Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2020 at 11:59pm
The pub I was in was grand until people got drunk. People need to cop on or we'll have no pubs next month.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote King_Kenny Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Dec 2020 at 12:35am
Originally posted by Jackal Jackal wrote:

The pub I was in was grand until people got drunk. People need to cop on or we'll have no pubs next month.
Question 1 . Do you think people won’t Get drunk in pubs?
Question 2 . Do you think people give a feck about January?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote doherty Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Dec 2020 at 12:38am
Originally posted by King_Kenny King_Kenny wrote:

They will come January when they cant buy socks and pyjamas in penneys. Capiche?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote King_Kenny Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Dec 2020 at 12:43am

They will come January when they cant buy socks and pyjamas in penneys. Capiche?
You must be in the pub!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote doherty Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Dec 2020 at 1:22am
Haha nope. Maybe in 2021 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Huntacha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Dec 2020 at 6:03am
Are the pubs people are talking about in town or out in the suburbs? I wonder will the Gardai be doing spot checks again like they were during the summer.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zinedine Kilbane 110 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Dec 2020 at 8:35am

I assume this is a given.
People are getting a pass over Xmas but without a doubt another lockdown is coming in the new year.

The number of deaths across Europe are the highest they have ever been.
We need 3-4 Vaccines rolled out ASAP - the more that are approved the better as that way there is a race to get them to the paying public/governments.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Dec 2020 at 11:13am

very few not in the pub it seems. f**k all distancing too. Cases be f**ked.
Morning TJ 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Dec 2020 at 11:27am

very few not in the pub it seems. f**k all distancing too. Cases be f**ked.
Morning TJ 

Gave him my login 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Dec 2020 at 6:41pm
cracking day. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sid waddell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2020 at 2:57pm

I assume this is a given.
People are getting a pass over Xmas but without a doubt another lockdown is coming in the new year.

The number of deaths across Europe are the highest they have ever been.
We need 3-4 Vaccines rolled out ASAP - the more that are approved the better as that way there is a race to get them to the paying public/governments.

Sssssshhh, people are bored, they want their pints, they'd kill for a pint

ChesterCopperpot View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ChesterCopperpot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2020 at 10:15am
Pubs will be closed again in January either way I would think

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Artie Ziff Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2020 at 12:09pm
There'll be some families regretting their family meet up this Christmas. I think I'll skip going to my parents this year as I'll be out this Friday in town and I can see the numbers jumping really high the next two weeks. 

It's only a Christmas dinner with vaccines so close why take the risk?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2020 at 12:10pm
Originally posted by Artie Ziff Artie Ziff wrote:

There'll be some families regretting their family meet up this Christmas. I think I'll skip going to my parents this year as I'll be out this Friday in town and I can see the numbers jumping really high the next two weeks. 

So you are choosing a big night out over meeting your parents.  What age are they.   As someone who lost a parent in the last year.   Meet your parents  

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Borussia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2020 at 12:14pm

Originally posted by Artie Ziff Artie Ziff wrote:

So you are choosing a big night out over meeting your parents.  What age are they.   As someone who lost a parent in the last year.   Meet your parents  
My Dad will be in hospital this Christmas so we won't get to see him so I'd endorse the statement above. 
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 111213