Football Commentary

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Croftman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Dec 2018 at 9:35am

Martin Tyler in the Liverpool game just there LOL

Turned full Michael Owen nearly.

"Full time is 4-0. It wasn't deserved as 1 was offside and the other was an own goal"
"David Brooks, the Englishman playing for Wales"
"Fabinho's shot is rubbish, it was more Inho than Fab"

Dead
Tyler's a knob

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Salzburglilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2022 at 2:42pm
Quit my job last May to go full time at the voice acting which has been going great and about 6 months ago I started doing football commentary voice overs in different accents and languages - Hard to believe but it really took off ! Doing weekly Premier league remote commentary for an Asian firm and have just been offered a job commentating on the amputee World cup in Istanbul which starts at the end of the month - Flights and accom included - Buzzing !

Usually voice in an English or Irish accent and add in a few Andy Gray style comments in a Scottish accent for the co commentary or "Goal" commentary in Spanish /German.

Edited by Sham157 - 06 Sep 2022 at 3:20pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2022 at 3:21pm
fixed your link SL, great workThumbs Up

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2022 at 4:00pm

Quit my job last May to go full time at the voice acting which has been going great and about 6 months ago I started doing football commentary voice overs in different accents and languages - Hard to believe but it really took off ! Doing weekly Premier league remote commentary for an Asian firm and have just been offered a job commentating on the amputee World cup in Istanbul which starts at the end of the month - Flights and accom included - Buzzing !

Usually voice in an English or Irish accent and add in a few Andy Gray style comments in a Scottish accent for the co commentary or "Goal" commentary in Spanish /German.

Fair play JP, delighted for you 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2022 at 4:19pm

fair playClap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Salzburglilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2022 at 5:00pm
Thanks lads! (Appreciate it Sham)

I started during the first lockdown when the pub was shut and did it for the craic and a few extra quid . By the time the second lockdown was finished I was doing well enough to go full time and did some huge jobs for a Katie Taylor fight on Sky ,The NHL , Netflix documentary and a load of video games etc.

Probably one of the few positive stories to come out of the Pandemic Thumbs Up

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2022 at 5:18pm
Jesus JP what occupation do you have in your passport 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Salzburglilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2022 at 7:27pm

LOL Good question !

Hope we can catch up for a pint in Scotland .

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2022 at 7:55pm

Thanks lads! (Appreciate it Sham)

I started during the first lockdown when the pub was shut and did it for the craic and a few extra quid . By the time the second lockdown was finished I was doing well enough to go full time and did some huge jobs for a Katie Taylor fight on Sky ,The NHL , Netflix documentary and a load of video games etc.

Probably one of the few positive stories to come out of the Pandemic Thumbs Up

Wow , outstanding Clap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2022 at 7:56pm
I watched some of the other clips you had posted on youtube and I thought they were very good. Fair play to you Clap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2022 at 8:14pm

LOL Good question !

Hope we can catch up for a pint in Scotland .

👍
BohsinMunich View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BohsinMunich Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2022 at 10:08pm
JP
Have you mastered the local Donegal accent yet ?
Well done

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2022 at 10:30pm
I enjoyed your commentation

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Salzburglilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Sep 2022 at 6:50am
Originally posted by BohsinMunich BohsinMunich wrote:

JP
Have you mastered the local Donegal accent yet ?
Well done

Didn't get that far (Literally ) !

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep 2022 at 11:36am
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123