Warsaw - Sun 11th Oct 2015 - Travel & Accomm

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 878889

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Il Principe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2015 at 2:28am

Originally posted by Il Principe Il Principe wrote:

was just about let on the ryanair modlin flight this morning. 

one lad was not so lucky. 

the thought of being there all day is too scary to think about Cry

That Modlin airport has to be the crappiest, most miserable airport I've ever been to, even worse than Stansted and that takes some doing.
My heart actually goes out to those 2 poor guards who had to sit and scan everyone's boarding passes before the security point. Imagine having to do that ALL DAY. And have nothing else to do. In that mickey mouse airport.

What happened to the lad who wasn't so lucky btw, how come he didn't get on his flight?

he came straight from the tortila factory lol

SByrne24 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SByrne24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2015 at 10:05am
I work in airports daily . Modlin has to be the worst I've ever been to for the passenger numbers passing through it while I was there. The scariest part for me, I left a bottle of Coke in the side of my bag forgot all about it, it went through security and the scanner didn't pick it up as I discovered while looking for my charger. It's up there with Luton fs

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HuntysCousin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2015 at 2:26pm
Few lads acting the eejit in Bydgoszcz airport last night,they were told to shut up before take-off and give up the duty free stuff they opened on the plane.For some reason they kept at it,and got escorted off the plane by 2 massive security lads in balaclavas.I'm sure they had great fun last night

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ConorMac77 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2015 at 3:14pm

was just about let on the ryanair modlin flight this morning. 

one lad was not so lucky. 

the thought of being there all day is too scary to think about Cry

That Modlin airport has to be the crappiest, most miserable airport I've ever been to, even worse than Stansted and that takes some doing.
My heart actually goes out to those 2 poor guards who had to sit and scan everyone's boarding passes before the security point. Imagine having to do that ALL DAY. And have nothing else to do. In that mickey mouse airport.

What happened to the lad who wasn't so lucky btw, how come he didn't get on his flight?

he came straight from the tortila factory lol

Oh dear

If having to hang around in that airport doesn't teach him a lesson I don't know what will
moanermufc View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote moanermufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2015 at 4:32pm

Few lads acting the eejit in Bydgoszcz airport last night,they were told to shut up before take-off and give up the duty free stuff they opened on the plane.For some reason they kept at it,and got escorted off the plane by 2 massive security lads in balaclavas.I'm sure they had great fun last night

The garden gnome LOL 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2015 at 5:48pm
F**king eejits.

If you're messing around, falling over drunk in an airport or on a plane, you have to know that it isn't going to end well. You'd wonder they didn't have a friend among them telling them to cop on, though.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HuntysCousin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2015 at 6:03pm
Originally posted by moanermufc moanermufc wrote:

The garden gnome LOL 

LOL.That lad looked the prime candidate to not make it home anyway,I'm amazed he even made it on the plane

SD,there was 6 of them in the group,all of them seemed fairly sauced,but 3 of them had the cop on to stop once the staff had a word with them,the other 3 there was no talking to by the looks of thing
Bo Jackson View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bo Jackson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2015 at 6:17pm
I was thinking Wroclaw airport would be a Kip so after seeing Modlin on Saturday, i feared the worst on Monday. Turns out it was miles better than Modlin (albeit still average enough) and that says enough. If I had to wait 5 hours in Modlin opposed to Wroclaw I would have died LOL

valo88 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote valo88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2015 at 6:20pm

Originally posted by moanermufc moanermufc wrote:

The garden gnome LOL 

LOL.That lad looked the prime candidate to not make it home anyway,I'm amazed he even made it on the plane

SD,there was 6 of them in the group,all of them seemed fairly sauced,but 3 of them had the cop on to stop once the staff had a word with them,the other 3 there was no talking to by the looks of thing

They were all f**king clowns.

Woke up in a sweat this morning when my alarm went off for work with their poxy chant first thing coming to mindDead

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossieman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2015 at 7:38pm
Originally posted by Bo Jackson Bo Jackson wrote:

I was thinking Wroclaw airport would be a Kip so after seeing Modlin on Saturday, i feared the worst on Monday. Turns out it was miles better than Modlin (albeit still average enough) and that says enough. If I had to wait 5 hours in Modlin opposed to Wroclaw I would have died LOL

I ended up arriving in Modlin over 3 hours before my flight,what a kip of a spot.Very hard kill 3 hours when you're too seedy to have a few pints. Was out there at 5:20 for 8:30 flight DeadAngry

Edited by rossieman - 13 Oct 2015 at 7:38pm
Tippbiffo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tippbiffo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2015 at 7:39pm
Me and the other half on the 18.10 Ryanair flight out of Modlin yersterday. The Ryanair ground staff made me wife put her bag into the bag measuring thing they have. A load of lads started booing the Ryanair staff and the bag ended up wedged into the measuring thing. Everyone started laughing including Ryanair. Wife was Morto. She got away with it though.
Bo Jackson View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bo Jackson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2015 at 12:28am

Originally posted by Bo Jackson Bo Jackson wrote:

I ended up arriving in Modlin over 3 hours before my flight,what a kip of a spot.Very hard kill 3 hours when you're too seedy to have a few pints. Was out there at 5:20 for 8:30 flight DeadAngry

Christ, I was there for about an hour from 7am and nearly threw up more than once

Doing an all nighter didn't help matters LOL

Il Principe View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Il Principe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Aug 2017 at 1:44am
will be in lodz for the next round of games. anyone know of any pubs,bars to watch matches? 

prob one with skysports i guess. 

or would i be better off going up to warsaw.

ta
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 878889