PKP InterCity Train Website

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kenny Powers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: PKP InterCity Train Website
    Posted: 08 May 2012 at 10:43am

Hi all,

Are people able to create an account on this website??

I have tried it on multiple internet browsers and different lap-tops and still no joy. I enter all my details and go to create an account but I am pretty much left with a blank screen that goes nowhere.

I have tried adjusting the pop-up blockers, etc but still it refuses to work.

Are people having the same problems??

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2012 at 10:45am
Originally posted by Kenny Powers Kenny Powers wrote:

Hi all,

Are people able to create an account on this website??

I have tried it on multiple internet browsers and different lap-tops and still no joy. I enter all my details and go to create an account but I am pretty much left with a blank screen that goes nowhere.

I have tried adjusting the pop-up blockers, etc but still it refuses to work.

Are people having the same problems??

I had no difficulty, although it was a while ago I set up my account.

Windows 7, Firefox 12.0
Terry Phelan View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Terry Phelan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2012 at 10:49am
I set up an account last week with no problems
Forza2 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Forza2 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2012 at 11:10am
just registered there with no problem. When "regulations changed" pop up, accept it!
Kenny Powers View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kenny Powers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2012 at 11:41am

I don't see anything pop up.

I just fill out my details, password, address, etc and tick the box for "I have read the terms and regulations of e-IC internet sales system , which will be referred later by both parties (PKP Intercity Spolka Akcyjna and Customer) as 'e-IC Regulations', and I accept conditions of use presented in this document"

I then hit save.....and nothing other than an error page......every single time on both laptops on different browsers.....Cry Angry

I am truly bamboozled.
Whelo79 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Whelo79 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2012 at 12:05pm
I've had the same problem kenny, for a couple of weeks now. Don't know what the craic is with it either.
hoobedoo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hoobedoo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2012 at 1:08pm
Do ye have anti virus softwere that stops block ups? Happens to some sites i visit nothing pops up untill i allow it on the site. Try it again and keep an eye on your tool bar, there should be a button to allow pop ups.
The seeds of doubt that were sown at the weekend against Egypt have been doused by a dose of Jack Charlton's almighty weedkiller.<br />

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kenny Powers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2012 at 1:37pm

I have gone into my internet options and turned off the pop-up blocker. Still doesn't work.

Is there something else I need to turn it off??

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kenny Powers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2012 at 4:51pm

Think I sussed it lads Thumbs Up

All postcodes must be in the format "12-345"

Account created now.

Thanks for your suggestions.
Vojt View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vojt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2012 at 6:03pm
Originally posted by Kenny Powers Kenny Powers wrote:

Think I sussed it lads Thumbs Up

All postcodes must be in the format "12-345"

Account created now.

Thanks for your suggestions.

This I would have never guessed was  a problem, but then we are used to 00-000 postal codes! 
irishtoon View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishtoon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2012 at 6:32pm
what if ya have no postal code?
??
c90 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote c90 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2012 at 6:36pm
Originally posted by irishtoon irishtoon wrote:

??
make one up. The postal code is only ever used in the delivery country. And An Post know that there isn't a 12-345 postal code for carlow so nothin bad happens.
Maggie Thatcher, Winston Churchill, Lawrence Of Arabia, Elton John! Yiz can all go f**k yerselves
Greengunner View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Greengunner Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2012 at 7:01pm
I only ever type in 0000 when asked for it, never had any hassle doing so.
Vojt View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vojt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 May 2012 at 7:07pm
Originally posted by c90 c90 wrote:

Originally posted by irishtoon irishtoon wrote:

??
make one up. The postal code is only ever used in the delivery country. And An Post know that there isn't a 12-345 postal code for carlow so nothin bad happens.

here postal codes are regarded as part of you full address, and required everywhere the address has to be provided; e.g. code starting with 60 is for poznan. use my old one 60-684 Smile