You Boys in Green Homepage YBIG Shop
Forum Home Forum Home : International : Away days + World Cup 2022 Accommodation and Travel
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Calling Veteran Fans!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Joe Lapira
Joe Lapira

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TheDon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Calling Veteran Fans!
    Posted: 10 Apr 2012 at 4:34pm
Hello All,
I am heading over to the Euros in Poland with friends, getting a campervan, traveling around and going to Ireland's group games. This is my first time going to a football tournament as a fan.
I am also working on writing an article on this at the moment. I'm hoping to put together a fun/information piece on what to look out for/the major
pitfalls when going on a football trip like this for the first time. It will be an advice type piece - the do and donts for going to the Euros.

Therefore I'm looking for a couple of veteran fans who went to Euro 88 - someone who has been there and done it Joxer-style, with some stories to tell and advice to dish out!
Or if not Euro 88, another tournament which we were in - maybe Italia 90.

Has anyone here been on those trips or have any ideas??
Thanks in advance for any help.
Sponsored Links

BigStrongMan View Drop Down
Robbie Keane
Robbie Keane

Just Modding Like

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2012 at 8:14pm
PM me for all forum moderation queries.
FrankosHereNow View Drop Down
Roy Keane
Roy Keane
I like Klopp

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FrankosHereNow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2012 at 8:51pm
Thread of the year
YBIG Quiz Champion 2016, 2017 & 2018.

As You Were
Three in a row
DUBLIN DOC View Drop Down
Jack Charlton
Jack Charlton
The F The F The FAI