You Boys in Green Homepage YBIG Shop
Forum Home Forum Home : International : Rest of The World
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Nottingham Forest

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Davey Langan
Davey Langan

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Absolutely Use Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Nottingham Forest
    Posted: 04 Feb 2012 at 7:29pm
I have been supporting Forest for the last 25 years through tough times and even tougher times. The owner og Forest died today and it could a have serious effect Forest as a club, struggling in the league and struggling financially.
Say nothing till you hear more
Sponsored Links

Absolutely Use View Drop Down
Davey Langan
Davey Langan

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Absolutely Use Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Feb 2012 at 7:40pm
He rescured Forest when they were on the brink and now they are close to the brink again
Landon Donovan View Drop Down
Paul McGrath
Paul McGrath

Sheldon Cooper

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Landon Donovan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Feb 2012 at 7:47pm
I've got a soft spot for Forest. Went to see them the day they got relegated against Wimbledon back in the day. Dave Bassett was gaffer. He was doing a motd interview after the game and told us to shut up because we were making noise
Irish Times Fantasy 6 Nations

League Name: YBIG League
Password: YBIG
Absolutely Use View Drop Down
Davey Langan
Davey Langan

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Absolutely Use Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Feb 2012 at 7:49pm
I remember with a tear in my eye when we lost 2-0 to shieffield Utd, Glyn Hodges scored and we got relegated, one of Cloughie last games
Liatroim Red View Drop Down
Kevin Kilbane
Kevin Kilbane
Longford Red