Topic Closedthe toll on m50

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 6:04am
Originally posted by tirchonaill tirchonaill wrote:

Originally posted by McGoldrick2284 McGoldrick2284 wrote:

Then you can get that little bus up to the airport. 8 quid a day aint it TC?

yep, sure could he not park at your gaff, yer not too far from thereBig%20smile

sometimes wait ages for bus in them airport car parks,  where as bewleys bus takes ye straight away, handy for us too beside M1

For a tenner a day he can Big%20smile

tirchonaill View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 6:06am

does bus run during the middle of the night?

yep

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 6:11am
Count you fookin mentioned the car parking facility..........and go through poxy town to the airport if the toll free business is upsetting you.........JAYSUS MAN.......Angry
Bondvillain View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 6:16am

anyone know can ye not just go into a shop and go 2 tolls please and pay it there? would make sense!

You can head into any shop displaying the pink & purple "Payzone" signs outside and pay your toll there. My local chipper has one, so I was able to pay the toll fee when I picked up someone from the airport on the 30th and got home around 1 a.m.

You dont have to even go in yourself , you can get someone to go in with your reg number and pay for however many  trips you've made. As said above just pop in before 8pm the day after your trip.
Forza Verde!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 6:19am
can you prepay though Bondvillian, cause wont be here the next day.

is it just me or does that not make sense the whole "pay the next day", what if you;re going on hols!

good call by on going through town freewheeler, but thinking of just doing a thelma and louise through it now (in the missus's car of course)Cool
Justice Shark View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 6:19am
Car costs €7 a day in bewleys hotel free regular bus to airport..just drive through town fook that M50 lark
Alternatively take the bus from town

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 6:22am
crack o'dawn start so fook all buses running

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 6:23am
going to the shop now to sort out this absolute farce!
Bondvillain View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 6:27am

can you prepay though Bondvillian, cause wont be here the next day.

is it just me or does that not make sense the whole "pay the next day", what if you;re going on hols!

No prepay on pay as you go...that's why they're pushing the toll tag thingy's.
There are payzone outlets in Dublin Airport where you can pay (the spar near the terminal and the Newsagent at departures I think (check before you go) or you can trust your da/ma/brother/sober mate to go and pay you up after your journey.
Forza Verde!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Sep 2008 at 6:33am

Count, a bus does leave from the Square at unGodly hours, if you can get a lift there.....

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12