*** ATTENTION ALL YBIGGERS ***

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BabbsBalls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: *** ATTENTION ALL YBIGGERS ***
    Posted: 19 Jan 2012 at 6:04pm
Lads as you are all aware we are always thinking of ways to raise funds for YBIG . These funds contribute towards flags & banner displays at home games as well as away . YBIG also like to do our best for various charities as much as we can so please read on..

Im trying to get as many volunteers as I can to sell spot-the-ball cards. Yis probably all know the concept .. Anyway, there are 30 spaces on each card to fill . Punters put there name or initails on one of the spaces on the card. Once the spaces are filled you open the boxes . Under one of them there is a football. The person whos name is on that space wins. Simple really ..

I use to sell these for the local football club and they can potentially be a great earner. Would perfectly suit lads off a football team who go for for a few pints after a game or someone who goes down to the local on a sunday to watch the ball on the TV . I dont think there would be a need for cringey door-to-door selling. 

Each card could potentially raise 20 euro. 
At that profit if each volunteer took 5 cards that would be 100 euro per man.
If 50 people sold 5 each that would raise 5,000 euro.
If 100 people took them that would raise 10 grand.

The figure above for numbers of volunteers maybe wishful but yis see what im getting at. The more people up for it the more we raise for our displays so its win win. If your interested please add you name under mine below so I can find out how many to order .. Cheers. 

Babbsballs 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jan 2012 at 6:07pm
30 spaces on each card
Potential earning of 20 euro per card
How does this work??

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BabbsBalls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jan 2012 at 6:09pm
2 euro per spot x 30 spots = 60 quid. Winner takes 40 euro , YBIG 20 euro Thumbs Up

JimmyG View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JimmyG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jan 2012 at 6:16pm
I assume you would need a Garda permit to do this - would you be able to get one?
Football is all very well a good game for rough girls, but
not for delicate boys.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BabbsBalls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jan 2012 at 6:17pm
I am above the law Jimmy Thumbs Up
JimmyG View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JimmyG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jan 2012 at 6:23pm

I am above the law Jimmy Thumbs Up

Good to know BB.  I will give your name the next time I get into a scrape with the law - "you don't know who you're dealing with here gard - I'm a pal of BabbsBalls and if you don't f off now I'l have you sent over to that Shell to Sea crowd"
not for delicate boys.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BabbsBalls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 9:34am
160 views and not 1 volunteer ... As Alan Hansen would say, thats abysmal Thumbs Down

Edited by BabbsBalls - 20 Jan 2012 at 9:34am
thenewguyis back View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote thenewguyis back Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 2:19pm
ok then i volunteer, you can count me in.
AidoM View Drop Down
Real life Fr Austin Purcell

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AidoM Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 2:21pm

160 views and not 1 volunteer ... As Alan Hansen would say, thats abysmal Thumbs Down

What you need is a list LOL
But what they do have and no-one can deny this now, they have the finest collection of boilers in the world! And I include Canada in that!
Justice 2012 View Drop Down

Moyes Y.N.W.A. Youll never win anything

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Justice 2012 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 2:35pm
Originally posted by JimmyG JimmyG wrote:

I assume you would need a Garda permit to do this - would you be able to get one?

will ya ever feck off
I'll take on bb
Justice 2012 View Drop Down

Moyes Y.N.W.A. Youll never win anything

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Justice 2012 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 2:36pm
Originally posted by Justice 2012 Justice 2012 wrote:

Originally posted by JimmyG JimmyG wrote:

will ya ever feck off
I'll take one bb

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BabbsBalls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 2:37pm
Yeah jimmy less Pauline Fowler and more Barack Obama.

Cheers lads , it's a great way to make a few bob for the fund

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BabbsBalls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 2:40pm
At last a list ...

Babbsballs
Thenewguyisback
Justice 2012
JimmyG View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JimmyG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jan 2012 at 3:31pm

Yeah jimmy less Pauline Fowler and more Barack Obama.Confused

Cheers lads , it's a great way to make a few bob for the fund
not for delicate boys.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BabbsBalls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jan 2012 at 2:11pm
Nobody interested in this ?? Gonna scrap the idea if theres only 3 of us.. Come on lads. Whatever profit is made goes towards nominated charities and the YBIG fund.. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigPodge Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jan 2012 at 2:29pm
Only seeing this now BB

Babbsballs
Thenewguyisback
Justice 2012
BigPodge

Edited by BigPodge - 25 Jan 2012 at 2:30pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BabbsBalls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jan 2012 at 3:10pm
Good man podge

cliffrichard View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cliffrichard Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jan 2012 at 3:18pm
I might be able to finagle a bit of sponsorship, Babbs. Lemme know how much ye are looking to raise and I'll make a few calls.