Topic ClosedStarting 11 in September

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2007 at 6:44am
can't see potter getting a look in unless he is really needed.
hope long gets a chance

Morbo View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2007 at 7:01am
I think potter deserves a place on the bench, After Carsley he is probably our next best holding midfielder available

Edited by Morbo - 27 Aug 2007 at 7:04am
oohahhpaulmcgra View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2007 at 7:03am
Liam Miller anyone?
 has bin great so far for Sunerland

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2007 at 7:09am
Apart from McShane, Miller is the only other Irishman doing ok at Sunderland. Murphy and Stokes were ordinary at best against Liverpool, I hear the Dunph is giving out about His Highness in today's Star!!  Potter deserves to be in the squad but needs more experience and Prem football.  Likewise Keogh, these lads have bit to go but if Wolves continue their good start it'll be good for us.  I've seen Murphy a few times this season and to be honest I don't rate him too much.
oohahhpaulmcgra View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2007 at 7:15am
i think Murphys a good option 2 have off the bench good target man and can win the ball in the air.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2007 at 7:28am
he stopsshort ofgiving out about him freewheler.

let's put it this way, if anyone else wasmanager of Sunderland, Dunphy would be having a field day
'such and such is a clown, wasted all that money, bought nobodies, not shrewd in the transfer market' etc etc.

But because Keane is manager, it is all Quinn's fault, and the Irish circus surrounding the club

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2007 at 7:31am
Jaysus, how is it Quinn's fault?  Keane targets the players and he hasn't been able to attract the best so far.  Andrew Cole?  Come on Roy, gimme a break.......thanks Ger, I must get a read of that Star meself.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12