Topic ClosedAarhuss

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Aarhuss
    Posted: 16 Jul 2007 at 6:46am
Anyones travelling to our house for the denmark game? Bit too close to other games for me loot wise.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jul 2007 at 7:43am

I cant imagine that a big crowd will travel,seen as that its so close to the other games...then again ye never know.

Personally i havent got 2 pennies at the momemt so im def not

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jul 2007 at 8:01am
i wont be doing it , denmark very hard to get to from here , more so arhuus than copenhagen , powder to be conserved for the september tour !
Jimmy 2 Times View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jul 2007 at 3:44pm
would say about 200 fans will go to that if even. Not worth it with the biggy coming up a few weeks later. 

Ah Shadaapa You Face!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jul 2007 at 4:12pm
Same here boyos, not a hope in hell and going to Spain on Thurs for 11 days.  Probably be our smallest away crowd in yonks.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jul 2007 at 4:15pm

Can see the players having less interest playing this than the games in the US.  Could be cap number 2 for big Joe 'Go Get 'em" Lapira.

Ah Shadaapa You Face!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jul 2007 at 4:17pm
Ah Jaysus Jimmy we're not going there again with the merits or otherwise of Joey..........

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jul 2007 at 4:22pm
no freewheeler, just saying I dont think the players will be that pushed again early in the season for some gammy game in Denmark.
Ah Shadaapa You Face!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jul 2007 at 4:47pm
Ah yeah, know what you're saying Jimmy!  In actual fact, they bloody should be pushed with 2 big games to play in September, we don't wanna be going over there on the end of a Danish pasting (sorry lads)......we got enough apathy in the last days of Kerr.  They should be chomping at the bit for the Sept games.
Prendy View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jul 2007 at 2:52am
Am heading over from London on morning of game..........great deal off ryan air £40 return.............no need for a room as flight back is thursday 1st thing

Supposed to be a pretty good town but denmark is pretty pricey so think will have a few on the way to get meself going.

As for the game/squad...........i hope a lot of players travel to get the basics sorted for the real games in sept but it will prob be a knock about as no one will want to get injured just a week in to the season. 

Would like to see Doyle start with keano up front and Hunt on the left.  A Keano goal would be good as i can't remember his last one for Ireland?

This thread could rumble on into a best starting 11 but here goes:

Given
Finnan Dunne McShane O'Shea
Hunt S.Reid Carsley Zidane
Doyle Keano

Hope to see Andy Reid and Long involved as well

Ireland to nick it 1 - 0 ..............optimistic Keano

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jul 2007 at 6:05am
can't see too many senior players travelling in fairness.
With the Premiership starting and all there will be drop outs.
Shame really, cause as you say Prendy, it could be a good little warm up game before september
L.Y.A. View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jul 2007 at 6:14am
I think it's a very important warm up game, its about our 3rd away game friendly in 10 years as the FAI try and squeeze as much form the home friendlies..

There are a number of positons up for grabs so I'd hope this game is taken very seriously as it should be a tough warm up game. I'd imagine the Danes will take it very seriously too as their group is also very close. 

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jul 2007 at 7:35am
i think it will be a great run out but should be seen as nothing less , will be delighted if we draw