Topic ClosedGrant gone

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Grant gone
    Posted: 24 May 2008 at 12:30pm
Avi Grant was sacked today as Chelsea boss. He'd would have got the sack even if John Terry had not of slipped up. Who next for the Hot seat at the Bridge? Sven?

fatherjoxer View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 May 2008 at 2:37am
get on gus hiddink currently 7-1 0n betfair back him now at that price and trade him at a lower price bound to drop in price you cant lose money.

He is a close friend of ambramovich who was very influential in him getting the russia job also gets his teams to play attractive football  remember what he achieved at psv a few years ago.

Im not saying he will get the job but 7-1  being offered on betfair at present is to big the newspapers and other media will be touting hiddink over the weekend therefore buy in at 7-1 and when the price drops trade it at a lower price. A licence to print money get on  boys !!!

Edited by fatherjoxer - 25 May 2008 at 2:42am

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 May 2008 at 7:39am
Great to see you back Joxer....YBIG's resident booky

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 May 2008 at 11:29am
I went with Eriksson at 15/2 and Mourinho to come back at 12/1

Wouldnt surprise me lads

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 May 2008 at 4:45pm
Originally posted by McGoldrick2284 McGoldrick2284 wrote:

Wouldnt surprise me lads
  good luck with sven & the special one.

Sentanta sport had a story tonight that sven has agreed to manage mexico for the world cup qualifiers interesting

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 May 2008 at 4:57pm
Jaysus, that means I will probably run into him as Canada usually meet the Mexicans in World Cup qualifying after getting over the British Virgin Islands. Wonder if he would wear the Hat or failing that the Mexican tramp he gets as a signing on bonus.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 May 2008 at 4:59pm
Donal do ye go to the Canadian games? What capacity would they get?

Wonder when the the FAI return the favour of a friendly

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 May 2008 at 5:05pm

Donal do ye go to the Canadian games? What capacity would they get?

Wonder when the the FAI return the favour of a friendly

Went to the last World Cup qualifiers in Kingston, Ontario. There is a hard core fan base but most people turn up just to see what the fuss is about. You get England fans in England shirts and Irish fans in Irish shirts. The big problem is that the team might play a game in Toronto but the next one might be in Vancouverwhich is 3,000 miles away! I wrote to the FAI and the CSA about trying to get Ireland over here but that was a year ago and nowt came of it. This week Canada play Brazil in the States and it will be covered live here. My eyes, however, will be fixed on Craven cottage.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 May 2008 at 6:44pm
Originally posted by fatherjoxer fatherjoxer wrote:

get on gus hiddink currently 7-1 0n betfair back him now at that price and trade him at a lower price bound to drop in price you cant lose money.

He is a close friend of ambramovich who was very influential in him getting the russia job also gets his teams to play attractive football  remember what he achieved at psv a few years ago.

Im not saying he will get the job but 7-1  being offered on betfair at present is to big the newspapers and other media will be touting hiddink over the weekend therefore buy in at 7-1 and when the price drops trade it at a lower price. A licence to print money get on  boys !!!

Any lads take my advice today Hiddink currently trading at 3-1 on betfair advised you all this morning to get on at 7-1 and trade off at a lower price.

hope some of you took my advice  good luck

Edited by fatherjoxer - 25 May 2008 at 6:59pm

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 May 2008 at 6:54pm

Wouldnt surprise me lads

the special one ruled himself out earlier on skysports news..thank god..

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2008 at 8:51am
i wish the special one would come back , its boring without him !

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2008 at 8:53am
as a man united fan it would be a disaster if jose came back..feel good factor would be back at the bridge and would give that poxy team a lift..

plus i was getting bored of his bullsh*t by the end of his reign..at the start it was very entertaining but just got on my nerves towards the end..
The Rovers View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2008 at 9:23am
Yeah would love to see mourinho back in football too. Reckon Rijkaard is the man. In fairness to grant, he was in a no win situation with chelsea.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2008 at 9:50am
Lets start a rumor that Terry Venables is in line for the job and see who runs with it!!LOL
The Rovers View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2008 at 9:52am
Or Didier Deschamps!