stiofain View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Premier League Team of Season
    Posted: 04 May 2008 at 6:57am
How the feck is Stevie 'i'm not the daddy' Gerrard in there?
Surprised Evra isnt in there. He has been solid whenever i've seen him plus he has gone up hugely in my estimation after attackin the chelsea stewards last week LOL Fair play to Clichy though, hes a good player and him getting in the team has really stuck the finger up at that west London scum and that horrible bastard Cashley. Only time i'll ever be glad to see Ar5ena1 have the last laugh.

Edited by stiofain - 04 May 2008 at 7:07am

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 May 2008 at 6:26am
Originally posted by Billy O'Toole Billy O'Toole wrote:

Rooney should be in it instead of Adebayor

would have adebayor in the team but if I had to chose between rooney and tevez, for me it would be tevez...uniteds second best player in my opinion this season....and best in europe when that other pr*ck failed to turn up every game!
Billy O'Toole View Drop Down
Official forum mess

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 May 2008 at 5:02pm
Rooney should be in it instead of Adebayor
ryaner13 View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Apr 2008 at 11:40am
how could Drogba possibly deserve a place in team of the year Zizu, he deserves to be deported back to the Coye d'ivoire thats about it!!!!
Liverpool F.C go deo..

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Apr 2008 at 11:09am
I'd find it hard to leave Rooney out meself, though Adebayor's tally of goals is probably what shaded it, even though he misses a hatful as well!  Still it's hard to argue with it when it's the players who vote it.........

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Apr 2008 at 10:35am

Defo not Drogba Zizu, he hasnt played near enough games

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Apr 2008 at 10:19am
Dont think Adebayor deserves a place. Rooney, Tevez or Drogba should all have been a head of him IMO

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Apr 2008 at 9:48am
Nah, Giggs doesnt deserve to be in there.

BTW, Torres should have won young player of the year

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Apr 2008 at 9:47am
Nah Donal, Giggsy's star is defo on the wane, he gives the ball away something shocking these days.  I think that XI is just about right to be honest.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Apr 2008 at 9:26am
Ashley Cole!!!! A waster anytime I seen him on TV over here which was not a lot but surely Giggs deserves the Left wing spot as he looked good every time I saw him. Guess I haven't watch enough Footie this season.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Apr 2008 at 7:56am
I think Evra should be in there ahead of Clichy!Thumbs%20Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Apr 2008 at 7:54am
As voted by the Players..........any comments lads?

David James

Sagna
Rio
Vidic
Clichy

Ronaldo
Fabregas
Gerrard
Ashley Young

Adebayor
Torres

No Rent Boys (good), not sure I'd disagree with that XI, doubtless Mancs would say Evra mighta got the nod, but I think Clichy just about deserves to shade him there, Clichy is superb imo.