Topic ClosedWhat happened ?

Direct Link To This Post Topic: What happened ?
    Posted: 07 Apr 2008 at 5:57am
HM, what happened in the Charlie Cahill, apart from Coldcut being a poxy pitch?

We hammered the Orchard 4-2 yesterday to move off the bottom.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Apr 2008 at 6:02am
Harsh words Soccerc....touchy subject.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Apr 2008 at 6:08am
Heard Belgrove were unlucky
And Moyler were 4-0 soccerc ye?
Is the great escape on?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Apr 2008 at 6:20am

HM, what happened in the Charlie Cahill, apart from Coldcut being a poxy pitch?

We hammered the Orchard 4-2 yesterday to move off the bottom.

TOLKA ROVERS RETAIN CAHILL CUP

Posted: 06 April 2008

Tolka Rovers retained the Charlie Cahill Cup with a very hard fought 2-1 extra time win over the luckless Belgrove in a bitterly cold day at the aptly named home of Dublin Bus FC ,Coldcut.After a stalemate first half it was Amateur International Ray Whelehan that gave Tolka the lead ,but a fine equaliser from Man of the Match Alan Murphy brought the game into extra time.Murphy infact hit the crossbar in the last kick of normal time,but it was Ray Whelehan again with winner from the spot in extra time to seal the win for Rovers

That's from LSL site.

Where to start.....As you can see, we were extremely unlucky. First half was quite even with not one clear cut chance for either side. Rayo scored from 20 yards in the second half and then we started getting on top. Al Murph equalised and then with basically the last kick of the game, he hit the underside of the bar, bounced out off the line and our french striker missed from about 7 yards.....heartbreaking Cry
Extra time was pretty even until they were a awarded a joke of a pen which they scored. We pushed for the equaliser and in the last second had a ball cleared off the line twice ffs....says it all when our striker gets man of the match even though we lost.
Proper report will be in todays Herald and tomorrows Star.

Fair play on yesterdays result - did us a favour beating them. Massive result for you boys - thought yous were dead and buried but far from it now....I'd say the Orcahrd didnt know what hit them

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Apr 2008 at 6:30am
unlucky son

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Apr 2008 at 6:36am
Cheers mate....at least we're still in the running for the league which is 50 times more important...

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Apr 2008 at 7:52am
Originally posted by GerKeano GerKeano wrote:

Heard Belgrove were unlucky
And Moyler were 4-0 soccerc ye?
Is the great escape on?

That's why I asked GerK as I heard  second hand that Grove were  unlucky.

Yeah we were four up and cruising. They threw everything at us and scored both of their goals on the break.

Here's some pics

http://www.flickr.com/photos/soccerc/sets/72157604406533360/

As for the great escape, the quality of our play isn't reflected by poor league position.

Phoenix on Wednesday is a big one for both clubs.

Luckily we have seven home games from our final ten matches.

Edited by soccerc - 07 Apr 2008 at 7:52am

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Apr 2008 at 8:08am

That's a very big game indeed for yous. The league is incredible - anyone is capable of beating anyone else regardless of league positioning.

We still have 13 games - we'll be playing 3 times a week which will probably take it's toll on us. Having to probably head out to Skerries and the likes of Crumlin on a wednesday evening will be an awful pain in the arse

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Apr 2008 at 8:46am
Did you break your cousin up at all yesterday HM?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Apr 2008 at 8:57am
Ha ha no, he was playing left full so i never got near him. Did mark him for a corner which was a bit strange. He's a nice lad, unlike his brother

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Apr 2008 at 9:29am
Heard his brother is a fat tramp, is that true?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Apr 2008 at 1:01pm
Seen your ugly mug in the paper today HM and also seen that they gave Gav the wrong name for his little pic looking like a ballerina...

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Apr 2008 at 1:05pm
Originally posted by GerKeano GerKeano wrote:

Heard his brother is a fat tramp, is that true?

Yes, fat and also ugly.

Seen that as well McG. Just hope there's no photoshopping of the pics in the Star tomorrow...

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Apr 2008 at 9:46am
good photoshop on HM's face in the star! fookin hellShocked

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Apr 2008 at 10:11am

Shocked <-------- In fairness my face does actually look a bit like that in the pic

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Apr 2008 at 10:30am

is that you on the back page on today's star HM, in the vodaphone advert??LOL

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Apr 2008 at 10:40am
That's me GT.....HOT so i am Wink

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Apr 2008 at 10:54am
that ad man looks  like the midget from in bruges HM....LOL