Topic ClosedBertie's gone!!

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 9:11am
I live in his constituency, his drumcondra vote more than gets him elected, where i live he is not liked, believe me. FF finish well behind another party and an independent in my area. In fairness he does have a bit of charisma about him and thats probably what makes him popular with some people, but his job is to be taoiseach, his government has failed on so many basic things, doesnt matter how much money is supposedly in the economy. As a politician, he's a devious liar, which probably makes him a good politician so!
Justice Shark View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 10:45am
Originally posted by GerKeano GerKeano wrote:

The chap was a scumbag and only liked in Drumcondra..

Ehh, hyow exactly is this true when he was voted back into power last year ya tramp???

Eh What ? You can only vote for politicans in your own constituency - i.e. Drumcondra was/is his constituency.i.e. Simplistic Bonn Lebheil ( Foundation Level) terms just for you Gerk - If Bertie had lost his seat in Drumcondra, he would have been unable to lead the Country as he wouldn't have been allowed enter Leinster House..so people from Drumcondra who voted for him are also at fault. Furthermore, the only reason people in the majority voted for Fianna Fail was they were afraid house prices, the economy, etc would collapse if they voted for the other parties..and now look at the state of affairs with said house prices and economy..So Yes Indeed I have no sympathy for
said people

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 12:10pm
Foundation level for you Justice

When people are voting all around the country, do you think they are soley voting for whoever is the FF representative in that area??

Bertie is the FF leader and by people voting FF, they are essentially supporting him

You really need to start thinking outside the box son
Pints? View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 1:27pm

my god of all people I thought football fans like ourselves would appreciate the work Bertie did for Irish sport

f**k his finances what difference did it make to your life
sure if it was up to enda Kenny we all would be wearing grey and watching the chess world games wouldn’t that be fun
Gwan Bertie you heroThumbs%20Up
'It was a game we should have won. We lost it because we thought we were going to win it. But then again, I thought that there was no way we were going to get a result there.' - Jack Charlton

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 1:40pm
Just watching the simpsons and I've only realised how much Bertie reminds me of Mayor Quimby

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 3:48pm
Youyr right Pints
Wait until Cowen gets up and running and you will see the difference

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 4:37pm
Originally posted by Pints? Pints? wrote:

my god of all people I thought football fans like ourselves would appreciate the work Bertie did for Irish sport

f**k his finances what difference did it make to your life
sure if it was up to enda Kenny we all would be wearing grey and watching the chess world games wouldn’t that be fun
Gwan Bertie you heroThumbs%20Up

Pints, the Bertie Bowl is brilliant I'll give you that

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 5:49pm

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Apr 2008 at 6:07pm
absolute tramp that Mugabe ladThumbs%20Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2008 at 8:17am
Originally posted by GerKeano GerKeano wrote:

Foundation level for you Justice

When people are voting all around the country, do you think they are soley voting for whoever is the FF representative in that area??

Bertie is the FF leader and by people voting FF, they are essentially supporting him

You really need to start thinking outside the box son
Whatever Foundation Level 

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2008 at 8:31am
Originally posted by Pints? Pints? wrote:

f
I hope your taking the piss lad...

1. Eircom Park..lets tell the FAI that we'll build a bigger stadium so need to build eircom park lads (see point 2)
2. The Bertie Bowel ..oh yeh that never happened fooking fiasco
3. 3rd world countries have their own soccer stadiums - we never will cas of that twat
4. He went own The Premership with Eamo and Co. and gave us a fascinating insight into a player called Michael Owens whoever the f**k he is
5. He cut a few ribbons and opened upa few GAA clubs and the like that were funded by taxpayers money - big deal
6. It's his job to invest money into Irish sport that's what he's bloody well paid for like we're paid to do our jobs
7. I never heard him say a word bout Rovers during the Thomas Davis fiasco
8. He's a fat f**kin dimwitted thieving lying little man who spends €400 euro a week on makeup

As I said, I hope your taking the piss with your comments with regard to  the work he did for Irish sportAngry

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2008 at 9:06am
Nice rant Justice

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2008 at 9:07am
Originally posted by McGoldrick2284 McGoldrick2284 wrote:

Nice rant Justice
Clapcheers bud

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2008 at 10:00am
Ye nice rant Justice but just on point 7
It's not Bertie's job to directly interfere there.
It's John O'Donoghue's and he did come out in support of Rovers as did local TD , eh can't remember his name now, it will come back to me

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Apr 2008 at 6:40am

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Apr 2008 at 7:08am

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Apr 2008 at 8:17am
very good indeed
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123