Direct Link To This Post Topic: Bratislava confirmed
    Posted: 12 Jun 2007 at 6:57am

Slovakia confirm venue for Euro 2008 qualifier

----------------------------------------------------------------

----------------

Date: Tuesday, 12 June 2007 Section: International

----------------------------------------------------------------

----------------

The Slovak Football Federation has confirmed that the Euro 2008 qualifier between Slovakia and the Republic of Ireland on September 8 will take place in Bratislava. The kick-off time will be confirmed at a later date.

The match has been fixed for the Slovan Stadion, Tehelné Pole, Bratislava, and, under UEFA regulations, the FAI will receive a ticket allocation of 2,500 tickets which represents 10 per cent of the stadium s capacity for this game.

Because of the small allocation the FAI regrets that it will be unable to take orders from non-FAI block booker account holders for this game

Jimmy 2 Times View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jun 2007 at 2:59pm
thats grand, at least we dont have to hop aboard another long train or bus journey to go deep into deliverance slovakia country! Anyone know what the weather is like over there in September. Is it speedos or russian hats all round?

Ah Shadaapa You Face!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jun 2007 at 1:26am
speedos

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2007 at 1:19am

I believe that the game is an 8:30pm local time kick off

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2007 at 1:25am

Correct erimus, ko confirmed on FAI website during the week, 8.30 local time.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2007 at 5:40am
so is that half seven or half nine irish time? im just wondering cos my flight is in the morning and wanted to get an idea of how long i'd have before kick off...

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2007 at 6:02am
7.30 Irish time Monster, we're an hour behind Slovakia.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2007 at 6:06am
thats grand now, plenty of time to get there. Thought we'd have to go straight to Bratislava the night before from Vienna but at least we'll get a night there now and a ly in.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2007 at 6:53am
ah jaysis lads ye have to get to bratislava the night before for the crack !

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2007 at 7:06am
yeah will more than likely head down the night before but it just means we're not under extreme pressure to get down if we start a good sup session in one of the irish bars in vienna and end up falling out of the place at 3am. Best intentions and all that, just in case! 

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2007 at 12:03pm
We only get to Bratislava airport near midnight, so it'll be drop the bags and leg it downtown, we'll have a lot of catching up to do Roger.
L.Y.A. View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2007 at 3:10pm
I wouldn't worry too much Freewheeler  that gives you 20.5 hours drinking to kick off, by which stage you'll be dropping your bags to every poor unfortunate Slovakian that passes you by, and trying to get the leg over all the hags downtownBig%20smile....which is as good a plan as any!!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Jul 2007 at 1:51am
we get into bratislava around nine , the night before is always the big one , we can sleep all day the next day