Direct Link To This Post Topic: Great start for Rovers
    Posted: 08 Mar 2008 at 1:27pm
And what a goal to win it.....not bad for part timers 

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2008 at 1:56pm
Thumbs%20Up Some good young lads there and great goal alright. Drogs were sick!!
ernesto guevara View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2008 at 2:37pm
Fair play to the Shams,thats a super result,as good a start to the season as you can get Clap
If you tremble with indignation at every injustice, then you are a comrade of mine.
tirchonaill View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2008 at 2:54pm
Well done roversClap   nice start

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2008 at 11:27pm
Roll on Cork next week
BB get the hat sorted son
The Rovers View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2008 at 6:10am
Great result and descent performance, looked a good atmosphere at it too. Should be good crowd at this cork game next week

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2008 at 11:08am
Tremendous start to the season, but their pre-season results have been good.  How was the game lads?  I couldn't go to it.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2008 at 3:32pm
Rovers started well and great early goal. Drogs huffed and puffed but didnt really look like scoring and panic subsitutions towards the end. Very impressive,professional performance from a bunch of part-timers
The Special One View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2008 at 4:15pm
Originally posted by The Rovers The Rovers wrote:

Great result and descent performance, looked a good atmosphere at it too. Should be good crowd at this cork game next week

Great result for Rovers by all means but I don't know what you mean by a descent performance. A descent battle maybe but there wasn't 3 passes put togrther by either team. I made a big effort to try and watch this game yesterday. I really wanted to watch it as I like to try and support the Irish league but Holy god, I've never seen so many long balls in all my life. Very average standard. I've seen better AUL and LSL games this season.
hoopy View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2008 at 5:28am
Originally posted by The Special One The Special One wrote:

Originally posted by The Rovers The Rovers wrote:

Great result for Rovers by all means but I don't know what you mean by a descent performance. A descent battle maybe but there wasn't 3 passes put togrther by either team. I made a big effort to try and watch this game yesterday. I really wanted to watch it as I like to try and support the Irish league but Holy god, I've never seen so many long balls in all my life. Very average standard. I've seen better AUL and LSL games this season.

I go to LSL games all the time and they are awful.
When jACK Chalton was manager the ball was in the air all the time but nobody cared.
I taught Rovers but togetter some good passing moves.
I brought 2 russian lads to Ireland v brazil and then to Rovers v Bray last friday, they had far more fun in tolka than croker.
They will never go to another Ireland game but there going to Rovers v Bohs 4th of April.
They need a big match atmosphere which Eircom league has and lets face it Ireland games have a terrible atmosphere.
Rovers are back

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2008 at 7:03am
Hoopy, the away atmosphere at Ireland games can be very good.
Aghree though, Rovers much better than the home games
hoopy View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2008 at 8:42am
Originally posted by GerKeano GerKeano wrote:

Hoopy, the away atmosphere at Ireland games can be very good.
Aghree though, Rovers much better than the home games

I go to most Ireland away games and it can be good.
Lets face it all we sing is come on u boys in green ole ole and thats really it.
ITS  not 1986 u know.

Going to Rovers v Galway always a great trip.
Rovers are back

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2008 at 9:45am
Originally posted by hoopy hoopy wrote:

[QUOTE=GerKeano]
ITS  not 1986 u know.

but i'm dancing like a robot from 1984

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2008 at 9:59am
Originally posted by hoopy hoopy wrote:

Originally posted by GerKeano GerKeano wrote:

Hoopy, the away atmosphere at Ireland games can be very good. Aghree though, Rovers much better than the home games

I go to most Ireland away games and it can be good.

Lets face it all we sing is come on u boys in green ole ole and thats really it.

ITS  not 1986 u know.

Going to Rovers v Galway always a great trip.

Ye the array of songs needs to improve.
Some trips we get more
In Prague we had One the One Road, Hunty's going to get ya, Stand up for the Boys in Green, There's Only one Johnny Logan!, Ole Ole, the Fields of Athenry and a few more

Would love to go to Galway game but will be in Blackpool for some w**ker's stags.

Can't beat the atmosphere at Rovers games, roll on April 4

Edited by GerKeano - 26 Mar 2008 at 10:02am

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Mar 2008 at 4:01pm
Galway 0, Super Hoops 2, another clean sheet, great start lads!  Bohs next week, but I'll be in Edinburgh.....Angry 

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Mar 2008 at 5:20pm
poor start for galway jaysis some points needed