Topic ClosedBarca v Levante

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Barca v Levante
    Posted: 27 Feb 2008 at 6:32am
Thought some LOI clubs had bad away support until I seen Levantes support on sunday. Out of an official attendance of 71,979. i would say there were hardly 30 levante fans thereShocked and where they were sitting, they would have needed binoculars to watch the gameLOL

stiofain View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2008 at 6:38am
Jaysus, thats a shocking turnout. I was having this discussion with a couple of mates recently. I just dont think its the culture in some countries for fans to travel near and far for away games.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2008 at 6:50am
Exactly Stiofain. Even when Barca and Real were playing away at the end of last season and both sides had a chance of winning the title, there was only a handful of away fans - pretty sh1te culture!
stiofain View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2008 at 6:56am
I dont know HM, i bet thier having a good laugh at us sad bastards travelling all the way to Georgia for 90 minutes of football LOL
Mind you, i wouldnt change it for the world....

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2008 at 6:59am
They dont know what they're missing buddy
tirchonaill View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2008 at 7:07am
Originally posted by stiofain stiofain wrote:

I dont know HM, i bet thier having a good laugh at us sad bastards travelling all the way to Georgia for 90 minutes of football LOL

Booked flights for a mate last night Derry- stanstead return ( 4 of them going)  He booked the 1 night hotel and tickets for ars v reading himself..
€475, whole thing works out per personShockedShocked         told him am getting 2 nights in georgia and flights cheaper than that

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2008 at 7:12am
Arsenal vs Reading with a sh1te atmosphere and no craic with the fans, or an Irish away game??.....some people in this country really dont have a clue just how good an Irish away game is....stupid muppahs!!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2008 at 8:08am

Lets face it, the premiership is $hite.

Would love to see more support our own game (which is also $hite but better craic) instead of going over to see the muppets we all give out about on this forum.
stiofain View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2008 at 8:11am
Originally posted by tirchonaill tirchonaill wrote:

Booked flights for a mate last night Derry- stanstead return ( 4 of them going)  He booked the 1 night hotel and tickets for ars v reading himself..
€475, whole thing works out per personShockedShocked         told him am getting 2 nights in georgia and flights cheaper than that

Sweet jaysus, thats an awful lot of money for a trip to London

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2008 at 8:17am
Originally posted by billybob billybob wrote:

Lets face it, the premiership is $hite

They were my exact thoughts when sitting watching the Barca game,  total attacking football, crowd get on to the players if they go backwards at all and them winning..  they would be hoarse if they were at anfield, if not sleeping ( and i am a pool fan)

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2008 at 8:18am
My borhter priced arsenal before i think and theyre tickets were mad money £94 each i think. Sure throw a ball into the monkeys in dublin zoo and you'd get that for a fiverLOL

Ban me Count

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2008 at 8:20am
Originally posted by tirchonaill tirchonaill wrote:

Originally posted by billybob billybob wrote:

Lets face it, the premiership is $hite

They were my exact thoughts when sitting watching the Barca game,  total attacking football, crowd get on to the players if they go backwards at all and them winning..  they would be hoarse if they were at anfield, if not sleeping ( and i am a pool fan)

Yeah right idea is to pick a nice city, enjoy the city and take a game in.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2008 at 8:20am

Sweet jaysus, thats an awful lot of money for a trip to London

Serious alright, flights worked out €95 each so he paid €380 each to some crowd just for ticket and hotel.. more money than sense
stiofain View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Feb 2008 at 8:24am

FFS, theres a sucker born every minute.