GAA Football 2017

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 78>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossieman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2016 at 9:55pm

Christ Roscommon must be in a bad way if McStay is the best/only option

infairness there wasn't really any appetite to change again and it was only really county chairman being a clown that meant it was open again but every knew it was McStay's job again for the year.

Why would anyone go for it knowing they had no real chance?

good cash on offer as well from what I'm told.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PhilliyK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2016 at 10:18pm
The Rossies are back, 
The Rossies are back
HELLO HELLO
The Rossies are back

LOLLOLClapClap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colmoc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2016 at 1:36am
Originally posted by cm79 cm79 wrote:

Kevin McStay given another 2 years in Roscommon

Anything that keeps that absolute dope off tv is to be welcomed.

LOL LOL Touche! Just need someone to take on Tommy Carr now!

In other news Cathal McCarron to break Tyrone snub of RTE to appear on The Late Late tonight. I can see Micky Harte suddenly becoming 'unavailable' to attend his book launch

No doubt playing the victim with his big sob story.

Will his good pal SByrne be on with him?
exactly. Very hypocritical going on to talk to RTÉ now for self gain. Also shows how far the late late has slipped back when they have this lad on
cm79 View Drop Down
Cawhil cattle caaaaal

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote cm79 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2016 at 9:20am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2016 at 11:58am
A new low for the Late Late if that vermin appears on it.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2016 at 12:02pm

They had Gay Byrne for forty years, they set the bar low.
SByrne24 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SByrne24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2016 at 12:06pm

Pathetic. 

Fairplay to Cathal McCarron going on the Late Late show, many a man would of dodged that due to pathetic ridiculous and outdated comments like that. He plays a big role in suicide awareness, an example of a man who can turn his life around when he wanted to end it, there will be no mention of Tyrone GAA either. RTE don't deserve to hear about Tyrone GAA but the people of Ireland deserve to hear Cathals story, those who are sitting in their home contemplating ending their lifes, particularly young men who are currently in Cathals shoes who see no light at the end of the tunnel may see what is possible with the right guidance and councilling. 

It's 2016, men are 4/5 times more likely to end their life compared to females in Ireland we have a particularly high rate in general. 

Disgusting comment. The only vermin here, is you.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2016 at 12:10pm
Maybe he could give them tips on how to steal and attack bar staff too while hes at it. Maybe he dould give some sex ed while at it or a dummies guide how to rob from your oul lad. Man of many talents

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2016 at 12:10pm

They had Gay Byrne for forty years, they set the bar low.
indeed and says it all
SByrne24 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SByrne24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2016 at 12:14pm

Maybe he could give them tips on how to steal and attack bar staff too while hes at it. Maybe he dould give some sex ed while at it or a dummies guide how to rob from your oul lad. Man of many talents

Well done, you read the newspapers. Congratulations. 

Maybe he could tell them how he overcame a gambling addiction, how about that. Another major issue we have in this country, never mind suicide for a minute. Maybe he can be an example of what is possible, happily settled down with a missus now. This is an individual who has been on the brink of suicide and came back from it, but just you ignore that like everyone else as he doesn't suit the agenda of the Irish press. 

He is a man of many talents, one of those talents is shutting down the best forwards in the country, your own native county know all about him as a footballer as none of their forwards can get by him. When'd you last beat us with Cathal in the team... jaysus I forget Embarrassed

We have a stigma of mental health on this Island, people like Cathal McCarron who is role a model to many young GAA players on how to defend (He is undoubtably one of the best defenders in the country) and secondly in the public eye need to speak up. Kill the stigma, its Ok to admit you have an issue. People like you, and particularly your comments is what makes individuals afraid to come forward and get the help they badly need be that from addictions, depression or from feeling suicidal.

Edited by SByrne24 - 22 Oct 2016 at 12:24pm
cm79 View Drop Down
Cawhil cattle caaaaal

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cm79 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2016 at 12:30pm
He might explain why he met a 15 year old girl off tinder while his girlfriend was expecting their child.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2016 at 12:38pm
Nonsense. There are many people out there who have gone through similar mental issues such as suicide but didnt revert to being pure scum while doing it. Many people also who have had gambling issues, lads on here to mention a few. Great he overcame those demons it really is, but to label him as some shining linght just makes little of his overall behaviour up until recently. No doubt there is more to come from him in being a bold boy stakes.

Maybe that doesnt suit your agneda what with him being from your native Tyrone...oh wait.......... Trying to muddy the waters here by suggesting its people like me that make people afraid to come forward is ridiculous but not surprising from you. Liek I said, fair play to him overcoming that side of thing, but my issue is his other behaviour and im not the only one. Its telling that there has been a few comments on him appearing yet youre selective on whow you reply to.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colmoc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2016 at 1:18pm

Pathetic. 

Fairplay to Cathal McCarron going on the Late Late show, many a man would of dodged that due to pathetic ridiculous and outdated comments like that. He plays a big role in suicide awareness, an example of a man who can turn his life around when he wanted to end it, there will be no mention of Tyrone GAA either. RTE don't deserve to hear about Tyrone GAA but the people of Ireland deserve to hear Cathals story, those who are sitting in their home contemplating ending their lifes, particularly young men who are currently in Cathals shoes who see no light at the end of the tunnel may see what is possible with the right guidance and councilling. 

It's 2016, men are 4/5 times more likely to end their life compared to females in Ireland we have a particularly high rate in general. 

Disgusting comment. The only vermin here, is you.

he is going on the late late for self gain by promoting his book. If he was serious about doing his bit for suicide awareness he would have donated the profits to a suicide charity. He is a scumbag

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2016 at 1:22pm

We have a stigma of mental health on this Island, people like Cathal McCarron who is role a model to many young GAA players on how to defend (He is undoubtably one of the best defenders in the country) and secondly in the public eye need to speak up. Kill the stigma, its Ok to admit you have an issue. People like you, and particularly your comments is what makes individuals afraid to come forward and get the help they badly need be that from addictions, depression or from feeling suicidal.

You have said some amount of rubbish on this forum in the past but think this has to be the worst yet. To say people like sham are the reason people don't seek the help they need is just disgraceful

I myself suffered with a serious gambling addition and the people on here where a great help too me during it and that includes sham. He'd still be asking how things are going when see him at games etc

You praise cathal McCarron as some great hero which he's not he did some terrible things when he suffered from the illness that is gambling and he also had the best possible help provided to him that he turned down (help that ordinary folk suffering like him can only dream off). It's great that he's now got back on the right path but please stop lording him as this great role model because he isn't, yes he's a good gaa player but that doesn't mean things he's done in the past should be just forgotten about

SByrne24 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SByrne24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2016 at 1:33pm

You have said some amount of rubbish on this forum in the past but think this has to be the worst yet. To say people like sham are the reason people don't seek the help they need is just disgraceful

I myself suffered with a serious gambling addition and the people on here where a great help too me during it and that includes sham. He'd still be asking how things are going when see him at games etc

You praise cathal McCarron as some great hero which he's not he did some terrible things when he suffered from the illness that is gambling and he also had the best possible help provided to him that he turned down (help that ordinary folk suffering like him can only dream off). It's great that he's now got back on the right path but please stop lording him as this great role model because he isn't, yes he's a good gaa player but that doesn't mean things he's done in the past should be just forgotten about

I said 'In particular comments' and it is i don't care who the person is in particular, that is were peoples stigma comes from comments along those lines creates a stigma. 

No one in sane mind does the things Cathal did, I don't need to the psychiatrist to know that. The man f**ked up, he's trying to right the wrongs he did. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2016 at 11:27am

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/news/exclusive-late-late-with-controversial-tyrone-star-must-not-go-ahead-father-of-girl-15-who-met-gaa-player-after-tinder-match-35150212.html

Its next Friday he is on

Won't be on it anymore independent saying rte have cancelled his appearance on the show

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colmoc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2016 at 1:29pm

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/news/exclusive-late-late-with-controversial-tyrone-star-must-not-go-ahead-father-of-girl-15-who-met-gaa-player-after-tinder-match-35150212.html

Its next Friday he is on

Won't be on it anymore independent saying rte have cancelled his appearance on the show

Proper order

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2016 at 1:47pm

Its next Friday he is on

Proper order
common sense prevails Wont be long til hes back on RTE anyway, next months Crime Call is in production as we speak.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 78>