GAA FOOTBALL 2016/2017

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 160161162163>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Nov 2016 at 2:42pm

Cheers to Rossieman for sending me on 50 shades of gay, hopefully it is easy to turn as I could do with a few quid.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bogball88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Nov 2016 at 3:49pm

Sean Cavanagh you cant get a keep a good man down! Hon Tyrone.

Edited by bogball88 - 03 Nov 2016 at 3:49pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the_walls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Nov 2016 at 3:51pm

Clarke getting the All-Star certainly makes the 2016 Mayo heartbrake story more interesting.

"Dad - tell us another Mayo curse story!"

"Well, did I ever tell you about the time we dropped the All-Star keeper for the final?..."

Hilarious, you should get into stand up comedy Clap

Um....it wasn't meant to be funny. Jaysus you Mayo folk are a touchy bunch altogether.

Now that's funny
eire32 View Drop Down
xHamster's Free Porn Videos

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eire32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2016 at 9:22pm
Lee keegan player of the year jasus that's a sympathy vote anyway

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossieman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2016 at 9:24pm
Anyone else think its strange that Lee keegan got POTY ?

He had one outstanding game against Tyrone but was he exceptional in the other games?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trapped Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2016 at 9:45pm
This seems to be trending on twitter at the moment:

#mayo4sympathy

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the_walls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2016 at 9:53pm
Sure get Byrner in here to get his conspiracy theories on record too.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2016 at 10:25pm
Ye are all aware the journos voted for the all star selections of 15, but it was the players themselves who voted for the player of the year ??

Bit of a conspiracy theory too far to suggest the entire GPA got together & decided to vote Lee Keegan out of sympathy for either him or Mayo. Neither does it mean he is necessarily more deserving of the award than the 2 Dubs, it just fell his way this time, nothing really more to it than that. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the_walls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2016 at 8:49am

Ye are all aware the journos voted for the all star selections of 15, but it was the players themselves who voted for the player of the year ??

Bit of a conspiracy theory too far to suggest the entire GPA got together & decided to vote Lee Keegan out of sympathy for either him or Mayo. Neither does it mean he is necessarily more deserving of the award than the 2 Dubs, it just fell his way this time, nothing really more to it than that. 

No, no, no Deise I'm not having that. Dublin are the most put upon county that has ever existed with all other 31 counties and the GAA establishment against them. The truth is they would have 6 Sams out of 6 rather than 4 if it wasn't for the skullduggerry that goes against them. That together with the fact that every intercounty player who voted for Lee Keegan did so for no other reason than they felt sorry for Mayo meant the two Dublin lads had no chance. It's blatantly obvious sure!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PhilliyK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2016 at 9:04am
I'd say it's a clear agenda against the dubs, Keegan wouldn't even make the top 3 player's this year, as it wasn't a vintage year by any stretch of the imagination but 100% better players out there than him this year, your talking about someone that got themselves sent off in an AI final ffs abandoning his team mates in the biggest game of their lives...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the_walls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2016 at 10:18am

I'd say it's a clear agenda against the dubs, Keegan wouldn't even make the top 3 player's this year, as it wasn't a vintage year by any stretch of the imagination but 100% better players out there than him this year, your talking about someone that got themselves sent off in an AI final ffs abandoning his team mates in the biggest game of their lives...

A black card is not a sending off. Abandoning his team mates LOL

Bravo Philly, you nearly had me going on a rant there.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PhilliyK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2016 at 10:26am
Did he partake in the rest of the final? Or was he sent from the field of play thus abandoning his team mates as I pointed out?

Can you point to why he deserved the award over other players?
SByrne24 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SByrne24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2016 at 10:39am
Lee Keegan LOL

Over all the Dubs LOLLOLLOLLOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the_walls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2016 at 11:10am

Did he partake in the rest of the final? Or was he sent from the field of play thus abandoning his team mates as I pointed out?

Can you point to why he deserved the award over other players?

You rightly know that a black card is different to a red card. Did Johnny Cooper abandon his team mates when he got black? It's not like it was something outrageous he did to get himself a black. He was put in a bad situation from a bad kick out and fouled Connolly as a result. If you think that is somehow abandoning his team mates the I would seriously question your intelligence.

It is a subjective award. I can fully understand why an argument would be made for Fenton in particular over Lee. Lee had a great game against Tyrone and won the game for us, keeping Sean Cavanagh in his pocket for the whole match. Kept Diarmuid Connolly in his pocket for the whole game in the first Final and was doing the same again in the replay and scored an absolutely cracking goal before his black. He didn't let us down in any of the other games either. Now as I say, I can fully understand why people would take Fenton over Lee and that is perfectly fine, but it is not totally ridiculously outrageous to suggest that Lee deserved the award.

We all know you like sticking the boot into Mayo Philly for some strange reason best known to yourself so I am genuinely not sure if you are being serious or just on a wind up, like your fellow county man who thinks he's from Tyrone.

Abandoning his team mates, laughably pathetic comment LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the_walls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2016 at 11:12am
And also, what clear agenda is there against the Dubs Philly and what evidence do you have to back up that outrageous claim?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Het-field Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2016 at 6:41pm

Lee Keegan LOL

Over all the Dubs LOLLOLLOLLOL

And over the average Tyrone team which only made the Quarter Final.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colmoc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2016 at 7:37pm
Just finished McCarron's book. My opinion on him hasn't changed. Arrogance flowing from the man. Wouldn't really recommend it as a read either bit of a waste of time. Would have been raging if I had of bought it

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2016 at 8:41pm

Just finished McCarron's book. My opinion on him hasn't changed. Arrogance flowing from the man. Wouldn't really recommend it as a read either bit of a waste of time. Would have been raging if I had of bought it
no doubt all true gaels will still buy it to support this lowlife
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 160161162163>