Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
billybunter View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Predictions for saturday
    Posted: 17 Nov 2007 at 10:04am
i'm watchin it  alright  -panicked a bit last night when having no luck, so i found this website which advertised ireland / wales, and had a button 'order now". so i clicked on it, and it sent me over to "paypal" to pay the the 4.95 pounds (about $11). i sent off the money via paypal, thinking I would just get a confirmation of the starting time, and a link or something. I got a f**kin 2 page adobe doc with a list of links from all over the world that i could download a steam on! - - have some asian channel, so the half time show is ridiculous!! - I'm not bitchin though! (beats giving Setanta a $20 admission to a boozer and dropping another $50 on pints and some chicken and chips for the kids!.  

Cookie Monster View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Nov 2007 at 6:43am
None taken BB, shur we're all Alan kernaghans Tongue
I wouldnt be the most techno savvy monster.
Hope ye lads get to see the game anyway...and that its actually worth all the hassle ye're havin to do so.
I used to be a schizophrenic.......and so was I

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Nov 2007 at 6:15am
no offence intended cookie. Rte make sure they screw you once Setanta have the rights, but setanta are only showing it in a few bars in big 'irish" towns here like Boston & New york. Anyhow, I think I've found some options at the folowing: www.mp2p.eu (thanks to a chap on foot.ie fro that one) as well as www.football4less.com   Setanta are busy "pimping" out the games that are featuring the countries that are still in with a chance of qualification....

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Nov 2007 at 5:50am
Originally posted by billybunter billybunter wrote:

Yank, is it not on a live stream on the RTE website?

it sure is ... if you live in the republic of ireland only!!

I'll shut up now.....I'm still using an abacus to count Embarrassed

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Nov 2007 at 9:11pm
yank,

try espn360.com

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Nov 2007 at 7:48pm
Originally posted by Cookie Monster Cookie Monster wrote:

Originally posted by The_Yank The_Yank wrote:

FCK I hate the USA sometimes!!!

I just got done doing a search and the match will not be broadcast in the USA.  I am just gutted!! CryAngry

it sure is ... if you live in the republic of ireland only!!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Nov 2007 at 4:54pm

I just got done doing a search and the match will not be broadcast in the USA.  I am just gutted!! CryAngry

Justice View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Nov 2007 at 8:07am

he will deffo have cult hero status once he retires count !

In my opinion Kilbane shows more pride playing for Ireland than anyone in the currnent squad.  
I second this opinion...
Irelands Call my arse...
Catman View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Nov 2007 at 6:42am
Re: Killer.
I always held him up as an example to the pro-Keano brigade during Saipan. In my opinion Kevin Kilbane gave every bit as much to Ireland as the present Sunderland manager every did, only lacking the same ability.

Kilbane is a legend..but also gave me hope that I might one day still play for Ireland, and I'm useless

The sequence now is, should he miss this, and Ireland's next penalty is scored, then the match and the progress are Ireland's....Timofte against Bonner..
greenspur View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Nov 2007 at 6:31am
wales 2 1 roi
 scot 1 italy 1
 israel o 2 russ
 bye bye england!
5-1 to the mighty spurs!!

"we scored 5 and the scum scored 1,do dah do dah..."

wem-be-leeee

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Nov 2007 at 4:57am
another site called football streaming... think its FSI... they list matches that can be picked up on the web

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Nov 2007 at 3:58am
did you check listins on http://www.myp2p.eu/ Billybunter?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 6:32pm

yank, my troubles following the irish team from the USA are well documented. Setanta are the biggest shower of mercenary kun-ts . no problem if you want to see wasps play rugby, or england play cricket etc. i watched the czec game on www.jumptv.com for $7, but i dont see the irleand game on their webpage (although it looks like its the only euro qualifier they are not fookin showing this year!.  Setanta and their shi**Y TV rights have screwed the average irish fan. I'm sure the bars in Boston & New York will be te only ones showing it. (i used to fly to phoenix to watch the games in the Dubliner when I lived in New mexico..)  there s usually a kind soul on either foot.ie or ybig.ie that posts a stream on game day, so keep the faith!! Fox soccer channel are showing russia/israel, and the czech/slovakia game!! - i might have an oul Russian Sickle tattooed on me ar$e before the week-end is over!!!
ryaner13 View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 6:22pm
3-1 Ireland Keano Hat-trick.........................no chance..Keano goal and ill be happy !!!
Liverpool F.C go deo..

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 4:17pm
Jeez Yank in this day and age?  Is there no Irish boozer somewhere that you can see it?
The_Yank View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 3:58pm

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 3:18pm

he will deffo have cult hero status once he retires count !

In my opinion Kilbane shows more pride playing for Ireland than anyone in the currnent squad.  
Catman View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2007 at 11:39am
Yea, O'Shea is a liability but to be honest O'Dea isn't exactly experiencd. If it wasn't Wales I'd reckon we'd be in for a thumping

The sequence now is, should he miss this, and Ireland's next penalty is scored, then the match and the progress are Ireland's....Timofte against Bonner..
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>