Topic ClosedWales Attendance

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Wales Attendance
    Posted: 10 Nov 2007 at 1:52pm
Whats been the numbers at Welsh home games recently, even though not much at stake it would say something if we outnumbered them, they had a fair few in Croker and great lads they were too!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2007 at 2:48pm
for the czech game - a game they needed to win to have any chance in this competition and more maybe importantly, ryan giggs last ever game - they only had about 35000 at it. I reckon they'll only have 25000 max at this one

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2007 at 2:52pm
i reckon it'll be a slovakia and we'l outnumber them. The only thing that'll get the fans out is that we're a local rival and the chance of a bit of banter. Still, that big stadium will look awfully empty....

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2007 at 2:52pm
We will probably have 3000 from ireland HM and similar from elsewhere we will have to sing louder as long as the lads do it on the pitch

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2007 at 3:28pm
Its a joke if we are seated in the heavens of that stadium. The sensible thing would be to fill the lower tiers first so it wouldnt look so bad on telly and also create a better atmosphere - that's dreadful organisation.....maybe they were takin a leaf outta the FAI's book....COWBOYS TED

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2007 at 4:34pm
what they tend to do in the millenium (for the rugby and soccer) is fill the middle and upper and cover the bottom tiers in big flags and the like. f**kin stupid if you ask me. Its to make it look better on tv rather than have an atmosphere in the ground.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2007 at 5:24pm
I reckon there will be about 12000 Welsh and about 2500 Irish at this. Gonna be a dead stadium.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2007 at 5:39pm

Loads of lads i ive talked to have jumped on the bandwagon with this trip. Very cheap,very close and a great city.

Gonna be a gd one and tbh i couldnt gve a $hite about the attendance

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2007 at 5:54pm
should be good craic i agree. Just wish i had somewhere to stay and didn't have to day trip it!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2007 at 6:01pm
Well ye might get lucky with a Welsh lass and get a freebie

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2007 at 6:51pm
like the sound of that! wee flight back to derry the next day with a smile on me face....!!!
Vicky View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2007 at 8:12pm
have you no where to stay antrinlad?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2007 at 8:02am
I'm afriad not Vicky. The plan at the minute is to make it a day trip.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2007 at 9:26am
i sense antrimlad is moochin a free room or ride or bothSmile

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2007 at 9:33am