Direct Link To This Post Topic: FA Cup - Everton vs United
    Posted: 20 Apr 2009 at 2:49am

Hghlights on UTV now Thumbs%20Up

Jaysus, some job picking highlights outa that........glad for Everton that they got through and sickened old Beetroothead........but they'll have to play an awful lot better to get near Chelski.  But well done Everton. Clap

Tash Kent View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2009 at 6:08pm

Fair play to Everton and David Moyes deserves some success after doing a great job in the last few years there, clever saying something about Riley being a Man U fan as well think that could have influenced his decision about not giving what I thought was a penalty.

Jaysus will you ever see a worse penalty than Berbatov’s effort.EmbarrassedEmbarrassedLOL

Philip Greene RTE Radio Legend
10 Seconds Gone Here In Limerick And No Score.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2009 at 6:08pm
Congrats everton..poor game and neither side really did enough to win imo..united team was too weakened and i reckon if Fergie played with more of our regular 1st teamers we might have nicked it

not taking anything away from everton though..if any team was to knock united out i'm glad it was them..love what moyes has done with them and all of the everton fans i met 2day were sound..

hope they go on to win it now..

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2009 at 4:47pm
Hghlights on UTV now Thumbs%20Up

Edited by Honey Monster - 19 Apr 2009 at 4:48pm

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2009 at 4:27pm
I hope Chelsea beat them 5-0.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2009 at 3:16pm
Dont know what was better, Fergie's reaction to not getting a pen or Berba and Rio's penalties. Everton were the better side in extra time. Cant see them beating Chelsea though after struggling against a weak United side. 

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2009 at 2:00pm

What a sh*t game football!!

Thought it was a penalty myself.

Hopefully Berbatov carries that form (or lack of it) into the Internationals.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2009 at 1:56pm
None Cry

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2009 at 1:54pm
So how many Irishmen will be playing in this FA Cup final?
Another thought - how many Englishmen will actually be playing in this FA Cup final.
Chelsea v Everton? Hmmmm, I'll go for Everton as a few of the lads here have not seen the light and support Everton. So come on the Toffeemen!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2009 at 1:51pm

Im going for an all blue finalErmm

Pity i had no money on it, but well done to both teams

stiofain View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2009 at 1:40pm
Originally posted by fatherjoxer fatherjoxer wrote:

iF TWO TEAMS DESRVE SUCSESS THIS YEAR ITS EVERTON & BURNLEY

Angry

Beaten fair and square in the semis, Joxer LOL Tongue 
fatherjoxer View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2009 at 1:36pm
NukeNuke

GET THE FOOK IN THERE!!!!!!!

ClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapNukeNuke

IF YOU KNOW YOUR HISTORYBig%20smileBig%20smileBig%20smileBig%20smile XXXXX

BRING ON THOSE BLUE NOSES CHELSEA !!!!!

iF TWO TEAMS DESRVE SUCSESS THIS YEAR ITS EVERTON & BURNLEY

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2009 at 1:35pm

GET THE FOOK IN THERE!!!!!!!

Bump Thumbs%20Up

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2009 at 1:19pm
Originally posted by McGoldrick2284 McGoldrick2284 wrote:

How United fans go on the defensive!! Jim will next be saying that "United didnt want to win that cup anyway"
Im a United fan (not massive) but fair play Everton. Would love to see yis beat Chelsea in the final.

Piss poor game though and Berbatov should be fined two years salary for that pathetic excuse for a pen.

I was just pulling Stiofans leg

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2009 at 1:17pm
How United fans go on the defensive!! Jim will next be saying that "United didnt want to win that cup anyway"
Im a United fan (not massive) but fair play Everton. Would love to see yis beat Chelsea in the final.

Piss poor game though and Berbatov should be fined two years salary for that pathetic excuse for a pen.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2009 at 1:16pm
Originally posted by stiofain stiofain wrote:

League Cup - cup of champions Cool

Indeed it is especially with United being the current holders  Cool

stiofain View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2009 at 1:15pm
League Cup - cup of champions Cool

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2009 at 1:13pm

Originally posted by Jim26 Jim26 wrote:

Congrats Everton Thumbs%20Up

Berbatov - LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL 

Spurs LOL

Pride of London, James Cool

When was the  last time they won a trophy that wasn't the league cup ? LOL Wink

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 4>